We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”
Review of Swan Haven Inn

Swan Haven Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Augusta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Swan Haven Inn
Ranked #8 of 9 Augusta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here on a recent bike trip on the Katy Trail. Gene and Jacqui were great hosts. Our room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Gene stowed our bikes at night, and pulled them out again in the morning. He also drove us a few blocks into the center or town for dinner that evening, as our legs just couldn't pedal another mile!

Room Tip: In case someone has pet allergies, Gene and Jacqui do have a dog (very friendly.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trek150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

The host, Gene and Jacqui are very friendly and made our stay very comfortable and problem free. The house is comfortable and extremely clean and well suited for a Bed and Breakfast. The grounds are well manicured and they offer a outside jacuzzi. If there is any downside it is that the location is a bit out of town however, Gene was always ready to drive us where we needed to go to get a bit to eat. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gumshoe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The Augusta area is a wonderful place for a weekend trip and the Swan Haven Inn in the perfect place for a home base. It is close to many wineries, the Katy Trail, the Augusta Brewery, and other sights. The large grounds are peaceful and well-manicured. The breakfast was delicious and the owners are very accommodating.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Arizona4788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Gene and Jacqui make your stay relaxing and interesting. Cheese and wine at 5 on the deck filled with beautiful, lush flowers. Rooms are large with ensuite baths were immaculate. House has character dating back to the 1800's. Breakfast was plentiful, healthy with an added English crumpet.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MarlaBroton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The Swan Haven was by far the best place we stayed during our Katy Trail bike tour this June. Gene and Jackie are wonderful hosts, very friendly, and their dog was also very cute. What a wonderful old house they have converted - our room was fabulous. Best breakfast we had during the trip as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

Swan Haven is super clean. The inn keepers are very friendly and kind. Our room was spacious with a lovely view. Our breakfast was great as was the wine and cheese happy hour. The grounds are charming offering a fire pit and hot tub. It's not the cheapest in Augusta but compared to some others you get what you pay for. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Gene and Jackie were wonderful hosts. I stayed here while bicycling the Katy Trail. Breakfast was very tasty and served early to accommodate my need to get an early start to beat the heat. Was offered a glass of wine in the evening and had a nice chat. Also Gene gave us a lift to and from the only restaurant open in August that night. Only complaint was that the air conditioning seemed to be turned off at night and my room got hot. No individual controls to adjust.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linseyCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Swan Haven Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Haven Inn

Address: 164 Jackson St, Augusta, MO 63332-1722
Region: United States > Missouri > Augusta
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Augusta
Number of rooms: 29

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing