We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine Trip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Augusta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Augusta Wine Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Augusta B&B and Inns
Walnut Hill, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
“Wine Trip”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My husband and I had never been to the Missouri wineries, so we decided to take our anniversary weekend and go explore. This was our second time staying at a B&B. The bed was comfortable and the hostesses were amazing. We didn't know how we would like not having a TV or wifi, but that made the weekend even more special. The bathroom was somewhat small and the room had a lot of decor, but it was very pretty.

Room Tip: Sorry, the pool was not available. That was hit by mistake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    6
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
60
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was our first time overnight in MO wine country. We thoroughly enjoyed several of the wineries located near Augusta. However, I would not recommend this inn. The good things about our stay was the fabulous breakfast and the comfortable bed. However, the place was not particularly clean or sanitary. The top drawer of the night stand contained a used bottle of cherry lube and a vibrator! The shower had a used cleaning rag and can of cleaning product in the tub area. The snacks in the common area were open and used bags of pretzels and peanuts. It just was not a comfortable setting. The outside veranda was great to sit and view the area, but the railing was ready to collapse. The whole place had a very weird vibe. Perhaps we just came at a bad time. But I would not stay there again. We walked around and found three other B&B's in town that looked much more attractive and well kept.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank homeandgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed two nights at the Augusta Wine Country Inn. Had a great room that was a little funky but very comfortable. Breakfast was more than we were used to but excellent as was the service. My wife arrived before me and met the owner and was shown to the room so I did not have the pleasure until the next day when she was showing new guests to there rooms. Did get hooked to wifi after asking the lady at breakfast if it was available. No TV which was great. We were traveling with some friends who were staying just down the street and everything was in walking distance. Hot tub didn't work and the swimming pool was unavailable. Would have been nice to use the Hot Tub after our ride.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

While riding the Katy Trail, we stayed 2 nights in Augusta. The Inn is convenient to the trail - breakfast a few blocks away at Ashley's Rose Restaurant - wonderful eggs benedict and good "fuel" for a cycling day. We even pre-ordered sandwiches for lunch which tasted great. The Inn has a 2nd story balcony with a lovely view and breeze. Room comfortable enough -- but lots of "decorations" and we had to be very careful to not bump into all the stuff!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My husband and I wanted to check out some of the wineries in Augusta, MO. The Inn is within walking distance of 2 wineries. Although the breakfast is a scheduled time and a separate building the food was excellent.

There was no tv in the room and I don't remember if there was any wireless service. Oh, well isn't that part of a "get away". There was coffee for the morning as well as refrigerated water bottles in the common area of the Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingduo242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My Special Somebody and I recently spent a wonderful night at the Inn and enjoyed it immensely. Great room, great food and wonderful visit with our Hostess Kate! The breakfast was very special and the visit with Kate was both interesting, warm and friendly.

We hope to be back soon>

Bob Du Chateau & Connie Browne

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great and ours was terrific!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2013

My husband and I received a stay for Christmas and wanted to wait for the perfect weather to arrange our stay. The weather was great, and the views all around were amazing. We enjoyed the wineries and surrounding towns. Our stay was exactly what we needed. The bed was so comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. We will return soon to enjoy some of the countryside we missed.

Room Tip: If you are in need of a shower let them know not every room has one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Washington Hotel
20.1 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
59 reviews
7.0 mi away
Super 8 Washington
Super 8 Washington
#2 of 3 in Washington
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
10.6 mi away
Super 8 Union
Super 8 Union
#1 of 1 in Union
228 reviews
13.8 mi away
The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augusta Wine Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augusta Wine Country Inn

Property: Augusta Wine Country Inn
Address: 5619 5th St, Augusta, MO 63332-1026
Region: United States > Missouri > Augusta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Augusta
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing