We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated and spectacular!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairmont Hot Springs Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anaconda
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Updated and spectacular!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

It was a great surprise to find the Fairmont resort updated on our recent stay. The rooms are spacious - as always - but now they are clean, modern and very nice. The staff at the front desk could not have been friendlier. We had a young girl who waited on us for breakfast and she was so helpful. She steered us away from the "cold" oatmeal, letting us know that some people are surprised when this specialty comes and it is cold. A small thing, but the way she did it was so professional - and helpful. We also ate in the dining room restaurant and our waiter was a young man who also was fabulous. The staff we interacted with made our stay one of our best! The grounds are beautiful... animals and play equipment for young children, mini-golf, 18 hole golf, swimming, hot pools, water slides... wow! We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjpeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    124
    73
    36
    23
See reviews for
196
106
6
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Family road trip led us to a one-night detour for a night at this resort. Great experience--loved the spacious indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs, animals and balcony views! But you need to know the chlorine is VERY strong and left my husband and children with irritated eyes and allergy issues. Even if you're a guest (paying $200+ for a Sunday night stay), you'll pay extra to use the water slide unless it's part of a pkg deal. Arcade games are OLD and many didn't work--money sucker. But lemonade was refreshing at front desk!

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor for great balcony views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaconda, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I enjoyed the resort's room. The atmosphere was nice, quiet, relaxing, and friendly. The food was consistently excellent. The food was not elaborately prepared as Le Bec Fin and Charlie Trotter's but I thought the consistency and taste of every single meal was very good. The pools are fun. The warm, outside pools are surrounded by mountain vistas and quiet solitude.

I lost my coat in the airports traveling to Montana, and the front desk found me an appropriate coat to wear!

This is a rustic area and not NYC or Chicago. Think about having room service at an isolated cabin at the White Sulphur Springs Resort, WV, several decades ago when it was still part of the nuclear planning hide-away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Everymantimetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have stayed at the Fairmont Hot Springs Resort in July and loved the experience. Even if we don't have children, we enjoyed the pool area with the great mountain views and some fresh Montana air. Both restaurants are great, we enjoyed not only dinner, but also a healthy breakfast, my favorite was the Bircher Muesli. A great place with a great value for what you pay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Recently helped arrange and attended a 50 year high school reunion at Fairmont. The staff was exceptional in helping with the planning and in setting up the venue. The facilities were clean, air-conditioned and very nice. The food was excellent and the staff assigned to our events were so helpful and efficient. I would not hesitate to recommend this facility for any gathering.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville VA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The resort looks to be in a time warp, from the 1970s, and not in a good way. The room was dark, with an old cigarette smell despite a no smoking room policy. My husband loved the big recliner and there was a desk in the room. A coffee maker was there,as well as a fridge [whch fell out of the cabinet when you attempted to opened the door. While this place had been refurbished recently, it was all cheap materials throughout the room. I don't mean to be snide, everything you would expect was there and fairly new, but already looked rundown because of not only cheap materials, but the furnishings. Activity from adjoining rooms was audible, there was a balcony that held 2 chairs. There were many families there, including a mom with an ankle bracelet that partly obscured one of her many tattoos. The children had great fun with the water slide and we enjoyed their hoots as they descended into the pool. The hot spring pool was lovely, although the indoor pool deck was carpeted and lent a musty smell to the complex. The restaurants offered excellent food in large quantities, the staff friendly. There is an animal enclosure with goats, ponies, geese for the kiddies and a fun golf course for those who golf, with a "mile high" green.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjd190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I am the Executive Director of the Butte Montana Chamber of Commerce and was the host for the spring meeting of the Montana Association of Chamber Executives. The staff was exceptional from the Sales Dept. to the rest of the employees, throughout the facility could not have been any more professional and accommodating. The facility was exceptionally clean and the rooms were most comfortable. We had two lunches, one breakfast, and a banquet with the best prime rib and halibut that I have ever tasted! If you are looking for a tremendous place to have your meetings or conventions, you could not find a better place in the state of Montana than Fairmont Hot Springs! Our overall experience for our event was second to none.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaconda
15.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
13.5 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 15 in Butte
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
15.1 mi away
Comfort Inn of Butte
Comfort Inn of Butte
#5 of 15 in Butte
466 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hickory House Inn
Hickory House Inn
#4 of 5 in Anaconda
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Hot Springs Resort

Property: Fairmont Hot Springs Resort
Address: 1500 Fairmont Rd, Anaconda, MT 59711-9461
Region: United States > Montana > Anaconda
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anaconda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairmont Hot Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Fairmont Hot Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Hot Springs Hotel Anaconda
Fairmont Hot Springs Anaconda
Fairmont Anaconda
Anaconda Fairmont
Fairmont Hot Springs Resort Anaconda, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing