We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY PLEASED..”
Review of Grizzly Den Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anaconda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grizzly Den Motel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Anaconda
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The Grizzly Den was a very nice place to stay.. We stayed for 6 nights and just before check out we were told we could stay another night at a discount... That was wonderful.. The rooms are very clean a big and we were very well taken care of... We will stay here for our summer vacation as well......

Room Tip: We were in room one kinda close to the road so did hear a little traffic. Other than that clean and...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brando H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Grizzly Den Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2011

Our stay at the grizzly was the highlight of our trip and we came all the way from south ga to elk hunt....Booking two weeks for next year! The rooms are big ,comfy, and clean. Miss Millie was a awesome hosts that knows all about anaconda.

Room Tip: We had the wolf room. It was to cool!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

It could have been a better and quieter stay, not what we exspected at all, It was an alright room but nothing to special. We plan on looking at other places to stay next time we pass through Anaconda.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BusyTraveler121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

The owners of the Grizzly Den Motel In Anaconda should note the wonderful job their Manager, Millie, is doing for them. We had to spend two nights in Anaconda house hunting and our cabin was awesome. When calling for information, Millie was informative and helpful. We traveled with our "girls" (2 small shi tzus) and the "pet cabin" we were given was exceptionally clean, quiet, and the deco was awesome. Ours was in a "moose" theme. I highly reccommend this as THE place to stay when viviting Anaconda, Mt.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Good Morning,

I would like to share with the owners of the Grizzly Den Motel our extreme happiness with their facility and in particular, the exceptional customer service provided by the manager, Mille.

My fiancée and I stayed at the Grizzly Den Motel from September 4th – 9th, 2011. We found the rooms to be spacious, extremely clean, and decorated in a fun manor. As well the beds were super comfy!! We didn’t partake in the continental breakfast every day, but on the days that we did we were more than satisfied with breakfast and we were extremely happy with the value of the Grizzly Den.

Millie went out of her way to make us feel welcome and offered us coupons for the Old Works golf course, as well as gave us numerous tips on restaurants and local highlights. It is apparent that Millie cares deeply about the motel and goes above and beyond so that all guests enjoy their stay.

We would recommend the Grizzly Motel to anyone and everyone and look forward to coming back in 2012!



Sincerely,

Allan & Tricia

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reviews7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I would like to share our extreme happiness with the Grizzly Den Motel and in particular, the exceptional customer service provided by the manager, Mille.
My fiancée and I stayed at the Grizzly Den Motel from September 4th – 9th, 2011. We found the rooms to be spacious, extremely clean, and decorated in a fun manor. As well the beds were super comfy!! We didn’t partake in the continental breakfast every day, but on the days that we did we were more than satisfied with breakfast and we were extremely happy with the value of the Grizzly Den.
Millie went out of her way to make us feel welcome and offered us coupons for the Old Works golf course, as well as gave us numerous tips on restaurants and local highlights. It is apparent that Millie cares deeply about the motel and goes above and beyond so that all guests enjoy their stay.
We would recommend the Grizzly Motel to anyone and everyone and look forward to coming back in 2012!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreenShamrock17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed in the Grizzly Den as part of a trip from Chicago to Calgary. We wanted to play the Old Works Golf Course and figured we'd have to stay in Butte. Luckily, we found the Grizzly Den on Tripadvisor. It's a wonderful place to stay in a cute little town. It's located close to the street, but we heard no noise at all. We were kind of surprised at the location (close to the street and not a cabin in the woods) but it ended up being wonderful. It's the oldest motel in Anaconda, but it has been totally redone down to the studs. We wanted to stay in the golf themed cabin, but it was booked so we stayed in the John Wayne room. We were the first to stay in it since the redecoration. Millie, the manager, has done an excellent job in decorating each room in a theme. You can tell she loves her job and is so proud of each room. There are tile floors, raised sinks and vanities, tankless water heater, new carpet, very nice bedding and towels. The decor is very nicely done with touches you wouldn't expect. Each room is different. It was spotless.

There is a continental breakfast that included yogurt (both regular and light) granola, cereal, toast, frozen waffles, bagels, hard boiled eggs, muffins, fruit. It's in a very small space and meant to take with you. A very good variety of choices.

If you are golfing be sure to get a coupon for a discount. The Jack Nicklaus course is awesome and worth a trip to Anaconda.

I would not recommend the restaurant that is part of the bowling alley. Slow service and greasy food.

Room Tip: Reserve your themed room ahead of time--fishing, golfing, John Wayne, etc.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank navatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaconda
20.9 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
23.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
22.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Fairmont Hot Springs Resort
0.7 mi away
Hickory House Inn
Hickory House Inn
#4 of 5 in Anaconda
59 reviews
17.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 15 in Butte
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grizzly Den Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grizzly Den Motel

Address: 1205 E Park Ave, Anaconda, MT 59711-2762
Region: United States > Montana > Anaconda
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Anaconda
Price Range: £43 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us be your home away from home. Our beds are queen and king size for you to stretch out after a long day. All our rooms come furnished with Personal Control of AC and Heat, Flat-screen Color TV with Cable, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and more. Bathroom lighting is plentiful for getting ready for those days and evenings out. All of Our Suites are 100% Smoke-Free. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grizzly Den Motel Anaconda, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing