We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grizzly Den Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anaconda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grizzly Den Motel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Anaconda
Clarkston, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cute”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Nice cozy room, very clean, wonderful staff! We were traveling with our small dog, so we were limited in room choices - our room was next to the street and not as quiet as the others may have been.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IDwahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
22
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

The Grizzly Den was a very nice place to stay.. We stayed for 6 nights and just before check out we were told we could stay another night at a discount... That was wonderful.. The rooms are very clean a big and we were very well taken care of... We will stay here for our summer vacation as well......

Room Tip: We were in room one kinda close to the road so did hear a little traffic. Other than that clean and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brando H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn ga
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

Our stay at the grizzly was the highlight of our trip and we came all the way from south ga to elk hunt....Booking two weeks for next year! The rooms are big ,comfy, and clean. Miss Millie was a awesome hosts that knows all about anaconda.

Room Tip: We had the wolf room. It was to cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

It could have been a better and quieter stay, not what we exspected at all, It was an alright room but nothing to special. We plan on looking at other places to stay next time we pass through Anaconda.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BusyTraveler121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairview, Mt. USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

The owners of the Grizzly Den Motel In Anaconda should note the wonderful job their Manager, Millie, is doing for them. We had to spend two nights in Anaconda house hunting and our cabin was awesome. When calling for information, Millie was informative and helpful. We traveled with our "girls" (2 small shi tzus) and the "pet cabin" we were given was exceptionally clean, quiet, and the deco was awesome. Ours was in a "moose" theme. I highly reccommend this as THE place to stay when viviting Anaconda, Mt.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaconda, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Good Morning,

I would like to share with the owners of the Grizzly Den Motel our extreme happiness with their facility and in particular, the exceptional customer service provided by the manager, Mille.

My fiancée and I stayed at the Grizzly Den Motel from September 4th – 9th, 2011. We found the rooms to be spacious, extremely clean, and decorated in a fun manor. As well the beds were super comfy!! We didn’t partake in the continental breakfast every day, but on the days that we did we were more than satisfied with breakfast and we were extremely happy with the value of the Grizzly Den.

Millie went out of her way to make us feel welcome and offered us coupons for the Old Works golf course, as well as gave us numerous tips on restaurants and local highlights. It is apparent that Millie cares deeply about the motel and goes above and beyond so that all guests enjoy their stay.

We would recommend the Grizzly Motel to anyone and everyone and look forward to coming back in 2012!



Sincerely,

Allan & Tricia

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reviews7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

I would like to share our extreme happiness with the Grizzly Den Motel and in particular, the exceptional customer service provided by the manager, Mille.
My fiancée and I stayed at the Grizzly Den Motel from September 4th – 9th, 2011. We found the rooms to be spacious, extremely clean, and decorated in a fun manor. As well the beds were super comfy!! We didn’t partake in the continental breakfast every day, but on the days that we did we were more than satisfied with breakfast and we were extremely happy with the value of the Grizzly Den.
Millie went out of her way to make us feel welcome and offered us coupons for the Old Works golf course, as well as gave us numerous tips on restaurants and local highlights. It is apparent that Millie cares deeply about the motel and goes above and beyond so that all guests enjoy their stay.
We would recommend the Grizzly Motel to anyone and everyone and look forward to coming back in 2012!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreenShamrock17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaconda
20.9 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
22.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
22.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Fairmont Hot Springs Resort
0.7 mi away
Hickory House Inn
Hickory House Inn
#2 of 5 in Anaconda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
17.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grizzly Den Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grizzly Den Motel

Property: Grizzly Den Motel
Address: 1205 E Park Ave, Anaconda, MT 59711-2762
Region: United States > Montana > Anaconda
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Anaconda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us be your home away from home. Our beds are queen and king size for you to stretch out after a long day. All our rooms come furnished with Personal Control of AC and Heat, Flat-screen Color TV with Cable, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and more. Bathroom lighting is plentiful for getting ready for those days and evenings out. All of Our Suites are 100% Smoke-Free. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grizzly Den Motel Anaconda, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing