We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed our stay!!!”
Review of Grizzly Den Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anaconda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grizzly Den Motel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Anaconda
Cle Elum
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our stay!!!”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Millie and Mr. Anderson provided us with wonderful service. The rooms were very clean, quiet, spacious and cute. The beds were very comfortable and there was a great breakfast, I especially enjoyed the fresh fruit. We liked it so much we cancelled the hotel we had planned to stay in on our return visit so we could stay at the Grizzly Den again. So far on our two week trip this has been our the best place we have stayed in. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
22
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We are native Anacondans and always stayed at our family home until we sold it three years ago after my Mother's passing. Since we still like to visit our hometown, The Grizzly Den has become our new home-away-from-home favorite. Millie keeps all rooms in such great condition and is the best manager ever. When was the last time you had a call from the property manager checking to see if you are having safe travels en route to Anaconda? We appreciate the history of these cottages and treasure that they have been totally renovated to provide spacious rooms and bathrooms with all the comforts of home, Montana style. Thank you Millie. See you again this summer.

Room Tip: All rooms have outdoor themes. We like the golf theme. Rooms set off of Park Street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack_Marilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Nice cozy room, very clean, wonderful staff! We were traveling with our small dog, so we were limited in room choices - our room was next to the street and not as quiet as the others may have been.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IDwahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The Grizzly Den was a very nice place to stay.. We stayed for 6 nights and just before check out we were told we could stay another night at a discount... That was wonderful.. The rooms are very clean a big and we were very well taken care of... We will stay here for our summer vacation as well......

Room Tip: We were in room one kinda close to the road so did hear a little traffic. Other than that clean and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brando H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn ga
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Our stay at the grizzly was the highlight of our trip and we came all the way from south ga to elk hunt....Booking two weeks for next year! The rooms are big ,comfy, and clean. Miss Millie was a awesome hosts that knows all about anaconda.

Room Tip: We had the wolf room. It was to cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

It could have been a better and quieter stay, not what we exspected at all, It was an alright room but nothing to special. We plan on looking at other places to stay next time we pass through Anaconda.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BusyTraveler121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairview, Mt. USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2011

The owners of the Grizzly Den Motel In Anaconda should note the wonderful job their Manager, Millie, is doing for them. We had to spend two nights in Anaconda house hunting and our cabin was awesome. When calling for information, Millie was informative and helpful. We traveled with our "girls" (2 small shi tzus) and the "pet cabin" we were given was exceptionally clean, quiet, and the deco was awesome. Ours was in a "moose" theme. I highly reccommend this as THE place to stay when viviting Anaconda, Mt.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaconda
22.8 mi away
Comfort Inn of Butte
Comfort Inn of Butte
#5 of 15 in Butte
467 reviews
20.9 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
22.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 15 in Butte
507 reviews
8.3 mi away
Fairmont Hot Springs Resort
0.7 mi away
Hickory House Inn
Hickory House Inn
#4 of 5 in Anaconda
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grizzly Den Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grizzly Den Motel

Property: Grizzly Den Motel
Address: 1205 E Park Ave, Anaconda, MT 59711-2762
Region: United States > Montana > Anaconda
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Anaconda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us be your home away from home. Our beds are queen and king size for you to stretch out after a long day. All our rooms come furnished with Personal Control of AC and Heat, Flat-screen Color TV with Cable, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and more. Bathroom lighting is plentiful for getting ready for those days and evenings out. All of Our Suites are 100% Smoke-Free. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grizzly Den Motel Anaconda, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing