We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very enjoyable stay”
Review of Grizzly Den Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anaconda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grizzly Den Motel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Anaconda
Great Falls, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Rob and Sherry were very friendly and kept the rooms very clean. they were probably the nicest place I could have found in Anaconda to stay. prices are reasonable. Rob even showed me some places to fish (which I ended up catching some trout by the way). they were very personable and I look forward to my next stay there. I look forward to enjoying Rob and Sherry's company again. would definitely suggest staying here

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Levi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    13
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
22
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We booked a room for one night based on tripadvisor reviews on our way to Glacier National Park. We arrived around 8:30 pm. The managers, Rob and Sherry, greeted us and quickly got us into room 5 - the golf theme room. This room is on the end away from the main road. Each of the 10 rooms has a different theme. The "motel" consists of duplex cabins in somewhat of a U shape around a courtyard. The parking area and grounds are immaculate! Pots of flowers are on the porches. Small tables and benches are outside each cabin.

We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. The room was extremely clean and smelled wonderful! The bedding was spotless. Towels and wash cloths were fluffy and soft. Furniture and carpet looked new. Bed frames are made of logs and the mattress was very comfy. The room had a table and 2 chairs, microwave and mini fridge. And - the room was quiet!

Rob has an extensive knowledge of the area. He gave us suggestions of where to go to see and photograph wildlife. He also advised us on the most scenic route to take to West Glacier. When we left, he came out to say good-bye and to make sure we knew the route he had told us about.

Rob and Sherry go above and beyond to make the Grizzly Den Motel a pleasant place for weary travelers. It is as if you are staying in an inn or B&B. They welcome you just like you are guests in their home. And, they obviously take a lot of pride in their work and in the motel. In fact, I would have thought they were the owners!

We were sorry that we were only staying one night!

Room Tip: Room 5 - Golf Theme - was quiet, away from main road and on the end. You could pull your car right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolinaGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

Got a room here at the last minute, very quite, clean and spacious. Pet friendly. At least I think it is saw two cute lil dogs around. Beds and pillows were great, nice towels and bathrooms. Cozy home feeling rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fancy3665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peyton
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We were in the area for pleasure and my husband had made reservations. I was a little skeptical but it was very nice and comfortable. Quiet and quite roomy.The room décor was baseball themed,just adorable. We had a trailer so they allowed us to park on the street which was no problem. Great restaurant across the street and casino the other direction for a great breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ladybowler601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Found this place while looking for somewhere to stay while driving through - and somewhere close to Old Works Golf Course where we wanted to play. The room was excellent - King/Jacuzzi room and well worth it. Bed was great, all the amenities you need and a small continental breakfast as well. The only iffy thing was parking but the manager, Millie, was very good at making sure everyone parked in such a way that we all had a place. Motel was walking distance to Barclay's II which is nothing to look at but a very good restaurant inside. Coffee Corral nearer downtown has great coffees too..
We would stay here again if we were passing this way in the future.

Room Tip: ask for the King room - worth it if you are traveling as a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank golfin44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This is our favorite place to stay in Anaconda! Super comfy and clean rooms, awesome service and hospitality, perfect location and parking for trailers too! We had to book somewhere else because grizzly den was booked and the other hotel rented our room out from underneath us! We never worry about this at grizzly den! She holds our room however late we are and greets us with a smile at 11:00 at night! A great place with excellent rates!

Room Tip: If traffic noise bothers you, request room on far side from street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

These very large rooms are clean and comfortable! Plenty of linens, towels and pillows. Locale is perfect for exploring the areas around Anaconda. Fantastic customer service and hospitality! Continental breakfast included. Fridge and microwave in room too. Very good value! I would recommend Grizzly Den to anyone staying in Anaconda.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaconda
20.9 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
22.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Butte
Comfort Inn Butte
#5 of 15 in Butte
489 reviews
22.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Fairmont Hot Springs Resort
0.7 mi away
Hickory House Inn
Hickory House Inn
#3 of 5 in Anaconda
59 reviews
3.8 mi away
Montana Sky Lodge
Montana Sky Lodge
#1 of 4 in Anaconda
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grizzly Den Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grizzly Den Motel

Property: Grizzly Den Motel
Address: 1205 E Park Ave, Anaconda, MT 59711-2762
Region: United States > Montana > Anaconda
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Anaconda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us be your home away from home. Our beds are queen and king size for you to stretch out after a long day. All our rooms come furnished with Personal Control of AC and Heat, Flat-screen Color TV with Cable, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and more. Bathroom lighting is plentiful for getting ready for those days and evenings out. All of Our Suites are 100% Smoke-Free. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grizzly Den Motel Anaconda, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing