We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grizzly Den Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$188
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finlen Hotel and Inn(Butte)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
38
14
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
14
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Surprisingly clean, comfortable and each unit is decorated in a theme, snow sports, fishing, golf, etc. I highly recommend this little property. Lots of unique touches. There is a light breakfast included. Great deal!

Room Tip: Not shown here is the snow sports themed room. 2 queen beds, very nice. If you need two rooms, get this one with the King bed Jacuzzi suite. The two rooms are in the same cabin.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The Grizzly Den Motel in Anaconda, Mt was selected because the other places we stopped at had no vacancies. This motel is a group of new "double cabin" type rooms...two individual rooms making up one cabin. There is about 8 or 10 rooms situated on a corner city lot. There is nothing else on the property but the cabins and asphalt parking areas. Each cabin is "themed"...we were in the bowling theme room. Very nice, very new, very clean and spacious. This was just an overnight stay so it more than met our needs. I'd give it 3 1/2 stars and would stay here again if passing through.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Annalise at the front desk was great! This is a quaint locally owned motel. The rooms were exceptionally clean and comfy. The beds were fabulous and the rooms very quiet! We loved this spot even though we had never heard of Anaconda, Mt! A definite must-stop spot. And close to the BEST place for pizza, The Hafbrau! You gotta go!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cgbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

At first I wasn't sure about this small place. What a great surprise. The room was large well equipped and extremely clean. We stayed in a ski themed room. Very cute decorations including the crutches with ski boots

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bookie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The Grizzly Den is a delightful place to stay. Very spacious rooms, refrigerators, coffee machines, microwaves, 24 hour free ice, spotlessly clean, lots of fluffy towels, very nice staff, and free WIFI. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisabelle57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews