We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tucked away in Anaconda...”
Review of Marcus Daly Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anaconda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Marcus Daly Motel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Anaconda
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tucked away in Anaconda...”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Came for a family gathering in Montana. Meet here for a night . What a GREAT find. The newly refurbished rooms were comfortable, very clean and we'll maintained. The family ( staff) was very friendly and welcoming. More than accommodating .
Very comfortable beds, you'll get a good nights rest, stay two nights just to make sure!

Thanks ,
MartyB.

Room Tip: We liked the second level for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
21
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Located in a small town this hotel was by far the best. This was my first snow board trip to Anaconda Mt with family. Other family members have stayed at the Marcus Daly before and raved about the clean comfortable rooms, friendly service, great location to the slope, and a good value. Needless to say I was NOT disappointed. Fay and her family were great!! They made me feel right at home. The room was very clean and lodge was very nice, Fay takes great pride in her establishment. I stayed for 7 days and enjoyed the comfortable stay. I will definitely be back next year!!

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in the hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MikeGjaxfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Anaconda is another one of those towns with limited choices, when it comes to lodging.

The Marcus Daly would be proud in any location. A classic motor lodge type hotel, with upgraded and remodelled rooms. Very clean, everything works. Excellent service from the owner. A good nights sleep.

Just a note: The profile picture is of an adjacent building, and not the Marcus Daly Motel. It can be misleading, as it gives the impression of being a historic hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Met45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodson, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We travel a lot around the U.S. on the motorcycle. I can say this is the best motel that we stay in. Fay and her family are fantastic. They care about everyone being comfortable, happy and knowledgeable about the area. If there's anything a person needs or needs to know Fay will help. This year we stayed there for 9 days straight and truthfully I did not want to leave because of how wonderful the room was and the company.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

There isn't much to choose from in this sleepy little town. This motel is centrally located and very basic.
However, the proprietors could not be nicer. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Fay was very helpful with suggestions for dinner each night and was right on with her recommendations.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lour2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It's not a big city Motel, however I give it a 5! Clean and comfortable rooms. Fay was a very gracious host that serves excellent coffee in the morning (if you ask her) ;-) A fridge and microwave in room made it easy to relax watching TV or using the internet for business...

Room Tip: Only 2 levels and Fay will help you get the best for your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DonSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Found it by chance in the middle of the town, when I was driving up and down the one way system looking for a room for the night.
Fay couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming, explaining which rooms were available, what facilities they had to offer, and what the price would be.
Spotlessly clean, very comfortable, and with all that you need to relax after a long drive, and have a good sleep before setting off the next day.
Being in the town centre, its close to a good selection of diners - and bars for that well deserved beer at the end of a long day!.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HGML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaconda
21.7 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
23.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
23.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Butte
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Fairmont Hot Springs Resort
0.2 mi away
Hickory House Inn
Hickory House Inn
#4 of 5 in Anaconda
58 reviews
22.3 mi away
Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marcus Daly Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marcus Daly Motel

Property: Marcus Daly Motel
Address: 119 West Park St., Anaconda, MT 59711
Region: United States > Montana > Anaconda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Anaconda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are coming to Anaconda for your work or pleasure, the Marcus Daly Motel will meet your lodging needs. We strive to provide safe, smoke free, clean and comfortable rooms. Marcus Daly is a two-story brick building centrally located with enclosed parking and winter plug-ins. Our spacious rooms have queen size beds, air conditioning, fridges and microwaves, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers, direct-dial telephones, high speed secure wireless and wired Internet and flat-screen cable TV's. We also include a Grab & Go morning snack (fruits, yogurt, juice & granola bars). Please note we do not allow pets. Many activities are available to you while staying at the Marcus Daly Motel. Our guests are ready to enjoy numerous year-round activities the community offers. Take pleasure in a stroll through historic downtown Anaconda with its quaint shops and fine dining. Discover Anaconda's history with a walking or Visitor Center bus tour including a visit to the landmark Washoe Theater. Bring your golf clubs and tee off at the Old Works, Montana's only Jack Nicklaus signature golf course. If you like to hike, ski, fish, or hunt it's all here in Anaconda. Pintler Wilderness and the Mount Haggin Wildlife Areas including Rock Creek and the Big Hole River surround Anaconda and offer some of Montana's best recreational opportunities. Georgetown Lake and Discovery Basin Ski Area are only minutes away. Lastly, we are centrally located between Yellowstone and Glacier National Parks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Marcus Daly Hotel
Marcus Daly Motel Anaconda, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing