We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion held there”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ainsworth
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I agree with others who say the A/C is loud. NBD as they're loud at just about any place I've stayed w/o central air. The grounds outside aren't the prettiest. No elevator means you'll be lugging a suitcase upstairs if you're on the top floor.

Rooms were comfortable with a recliner, flat screen TV, and coffee maker. Their card security apparatus had a problem where we had to get them re-issued each day. Also had a noisy shower; some mechanical issue which they'll get fixed.

These are petty things. They did well by us for the family reunion. They gave us the breakfast room with a decent buffet for the welcome party (our organizers may have had something to do with this). The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. And the price was reasonable.

Room Tip: Make sure you're on the ground floor if you're not up to dragging a heavy suitcase upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ktrock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

Beds were very firm. Air conditioner was loud. Water pressure in the shower was terrible. Pool was nice. Breakfast was good, I wasn't expecting the Ritz but the price was right within my budget. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nebrrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I agree with Lonnie K, this Rodeway is still priced like it is still a Comfort inn. I would like the outside grounds clean and a bench to set on. There is NO elevator so I always ask for a certain room on the ground floor. The is a refrig and coffee pot but no microwave. The comforters and drapes and carpet in the rooms need to be updated. I stay at this motel about 12 to 15 nights a year as it is the only decent motel to stay in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank negopgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The Rodeway Inn is a nice, well maintained, clean hotel. Stayed in a king room. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of room to do some work. The large recliner was comfortable. The room had a fridge, but no microwave. The internet signal was on the weak side. There is no fitness center and no restaurant associated with the property. The breakfast consisted of the typical waffle, yogurt, cereal, breads.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RangerMomn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Rodeway Inn is a very nice, very clean hotel. It is the nicest place in town and I have stayed at both hotels. It is a nice base for the fisherman or hunter going to the area on a trip. Clean rooms, great staff, very quiet, great service, cheap prices and very safe. Make sure and visit Long Pine Creek while you are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The Rodeway in Ainsworth is a great property, I have been staying here almost monthly for years. Until recently the staff was great but quality has gone down hill.

Pros: Nice clean rooms, pool
Cons: This is a Rodeway priced like it is still a Comfort Inn, limited breakfast, no work out facility

Room Tip: The rooms are all pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Friendly, helpful front desk staff was extremely accommodating; convenient location right on highway (sets far enough back so not noisy though); good room had everything I needed; near several restaurants and my beloved Cowboy Trail which runs across Nebraska. Very satisfied with my lodging selection and thankful for all it offered. This is a good home base hotel in an area that is challenged with a limited lodging selection. Recommend the nearby Golden Steer restaurant/bar. FYI, they are a Choice frequent stay program member. Haven't had breakfast yet but it looks extensive and area looks clean and inviting. The pool area also looks inviting but I didn't pack my suit this trip --

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank brendannebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1124 E 4th St, Ainsworth, NE 69210-1223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Ainsworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ainsworth
Price Range: £64 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ainsworth
Ainsworth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing