We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place but EXPENSIVE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Alliance
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Alliance
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here with my grandsons. No complaints at all. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable and we enjoyed using the pool. The breakfast is fine. I am shocked that they don't offer lower rates in the off season. It is rather pricey.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank moonglowcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

My husband and I stopped by here on our way back from Grand Island. The staff was very pleasant and the room was clean. But when we went to bed that night our mattress sagged in the middle!! Needless to say, we didn't sleep much and left at 3:00 in the morning to head home to Wyoming. High price for this kind of accommodations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyPowellWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear KellyPowellWY,

Thank you for your feedback. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We are sorry you were not fully satisfied with the condition of the beds and room rates. We have taken note of your valuable feedback and will pass it on to the appropriate department for improvements needed.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Considering there are no real nice hotels in Alliance, HIE was initially our best choice. The rooms seemed very expensive but didn't mind for once night's stay. We originally had book ahead for two nights but cancelled the second night due to change of plans. We cancelled 4 days prior to our stay. We received confirmation and reasurrance from the hotel service that our cancellation for the second night was taken care of. 2 weeks after our stay we noticed they charged us a No Show fee which was over $170.00. Since then we had already thrown away our confirmation number expecting and trusting our cancellation had been taken care of. They refused to refund us and won't until we can provide that cancellation number. If you stay at this hotel, keep your cancellation numbers for a long time for your own sake or you may get charged. If you cancell with them and they tell you it's taken care of I would suggest not completely trusting their word. We thought our stay was descent while we were there but trying to get them to make things right with us has been a horrible experience. Next time I'm in Alliance I would rather sleep in my car then pay them for an over-priced room. I am extremely disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JR201220013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear JR201220013,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Alliance.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We were traveling on our honeymoon and were heading home from our week long vacation. We traveled from Utah, to Colorado, to Wyoming, to South Dakota, through Nebraska and this is the most expensive hotel of the whole trip! I don't mind paying the money for a newly renovated, or updated hotel, but this place doesn't look like it has had renovations in forever! The room was VERY clean, beds were comfy(believe it or not) and the breakfast was yummy as well. We checked in around 8 pm and you could tell the whole town closes up at around that time. The front desk clerk sort of acted as if we disturbed her when we rang the bell for her to come out front. We tend to stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Express and this one would have to be at the bottom of my list, sort of a let down.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Sheree M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am delighted to hear that you liked our room accommodations and breakfast selection. However, it is regrettable that you felt the disappointed that our hotel facility did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed in a number of Holiday Inn Express and similar properties in Nebraska and surrounding states. This was one of the best. I don't know why some reviewers have criticized this property, as it was better than many that received rave reviews. It was clean and enjoyable. The pool was great for the kids. Front desk staff were super friendly and helpful. And the housekeeping staff went above and beyond. Don't hesitate to consider this location. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McBragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly. However, I went through Priceline and the girl at the front desk had a terrible time checking me in. My card was charged twice, which was credited after 45 minutes figuring out the mess. My room was nice, not the best Holiday Inn I've stayed in, but in Alliance this is considered a RESORT!!! The other hotels are terrifying!!!
Breakfast was really good. I will say the workers take pride in their hotel, everything is clean, neat, and tidy. Is it overpriced?? YES, most definitely. But what other choice do you have? NONE!!
Good, clean hotel....but way overpriced.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sports_mom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice place to stay. Great, friendly staff from the time you check in until you check out!
Wonderful breakfast, as nice as all Holiday Inn Expresses. Stay there every year and have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: Any room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alliance hotels
0.2 mi away
Alliance Hotel & Suites
Alliance Hotel & Suites
#5 of 6 in Alliance
125 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#3 of 6 in Alliance
70 reviews
0 mi away
American Inn
American Inn
#6 of 6 in Alliance
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
1st Inn Alliance
1st Inn Alliance
#4 of 6 in Alliance
28 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Alliance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Alliance

Address: 1420 W 3rd St, Alliance, NE 69301-3128 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Alliance)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Alliance
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Alliance
Price Range: £100 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Alliance 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn Hotel Alliance, Nebraska. We are nestled between Eastern Nebraska and the Black Hills of South Dakota. Enjoy our 100 percent smoke free facility. Our hotel has 60 rooms of which 2 are whirlpool suites and 3 mini-suites, as well as our business suite, that features an 8 ft. conference table. After a long day, come relax in our heated indoor pool and spa. Then in the morning enjoy our fantastic Q Breakfast buffet featuring 60+ items. We have a 24-hour front desk, free local calls, and an elevator. We also offer complimentary free wireless broadband high-speed Internet. Getaway to the Quality Inn Hotel Alliance, Nebraska for a great lodging experience! Our parking lot is large enough to accommodate your RVs, buses, and trucks. We are located within walking distance of many dining, shopping and lounges with Keno. Come stay with us while visiting our historically beautiful downtown, and don't miss the opportunity to drive 3 miles to see 'Carhenge' which has been featured on CNN. There are a number of other attractions while in Alliance, Nebraska such as Dobby's Frontier Town, Carnegie Art Center, Lange Lake, Knight Museum & Sandhills Center, Box Butte Reservoir, Alliance Historical Fountain, Sallows Museum, as Alliance, Nebraska has a lot of history to offer. Sorry, no pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Alliance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Alliance Hotel Alliance
Holiday Inn Alliance
Quality Inn Alliance Nebraska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing