We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Longstreet Hotel & Casino
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Amargosa Valley
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stopped here twice for lunch on our trip to Ash Meadows NWR and death valley. An oasis seemingly in the middle of nowhere but on a main hiway. Casino, hotel, RV park, restaurant. Had good food and Michelle provided great service and fun conversation. A life saver!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stopped for lunch before going to Ash Meadows and decided to stay the night because of the pond on the property. A bit funky, but that's it's charm. The upstairs steak house has been closed for a couple of years. The restaurant is just ok - and there's nothing else for 50 miles.

Do go to Ash Meadows, especially in the spring. Not many birds for our visit. Interesting history, so poke around.

Room Tip: We choose a king bed looking at the pond. Well it didn't have a very good view and was next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerPaul18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

All you can imagine about US and Las Vegas tackiness is found here. It's a spectacular artifact of where sophistication stopped. The restaurant and casino area are decked out with memorabilia-- and every inch of space is covered. Good service in the restaurant, karaoke is a sight to see. I'd recommend this place to all. In the middle of nowhere, we had travelled from Death Valley and wanted to see Armaghosa Park - which is 5 minutes from this hotel. A must do.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ange08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed in the RV park with a small group of friends. This place is really in the middle of nowhere. The RV park has the basic necessities but that is all. It is more like parking in a gravel site with services. The lights that are installed do not work for the most part and the staff could care less. Our group enjoys karaoke and we enjoyed the Saturday night singing. They had a special in the restaurant the night we eat there. A 20 oz T-Bone for $14.95 that everyone who tried it said it was great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norm_Nice_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed at the Longstreet for 2 nights. We originally booked for 3 nights but due to the government shut down we stayed only 2. Our room faced the highway. It was clean and nicely decorated. It was a good basic room. I found the bed to be uncomfortable but I tend to have back problems. We had 2 breakfasts and 2 dinners at Jack's. The food was good and at reasonable prices. The service was friendly and pretty quick. The tables by the windows fill up fast because of the beautiful view if the mountains. They have a small casino area. They have a laundry and quick mart store. Everything you could want they have which is good because it is a remote area. On our second night we drove up the road, away from the hotel and just stopped to look at the stars. It was beautiful and silent. Longstreet is a very good alternative to the pricey in park accommodations. I would recommend it to anyone going to Death Valley.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ofallongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

stayed 2 nights in sept 2013. our room was in the average of a tidy californian motel: big, clean, a little kitsch, and well insulated by the heat outside. The restaurant has a variety of plates, we enjoyed it. There is also a casino, a minimarket and a little pool which we did not use. Price is not low, but it is located very near to death valley junction. I found it very comfortable and quiet. Suggested!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank antpiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Another place where I wondered if we had made the wrong decision. In fact it was very relaxing to sit on the patio area outside our room and watch the ducks on the pond and the sun set behind the hills on the horizon. The front of the Inn looks very strange, but if you get a room facing the pond you could be fooled into thinking you were somewhere else. The room was basic, shower, basin in bathroom and room, no fridge. There is no choice but to eat in, typical fast food but cooked well. Breakfast very good. Excellent laundry but no iron, not that I was worried about that! If you are driving from Death Valley junction it is not very far, just passed the State boundary. Swimming pool, small grocery/gift store. Would stay here again but accommodation in the park would be more convenient. Staff very helpful. Buy fuel in Beatty if you are going that way.

Room Tip: If you want to relax and watch the sunset book a pond side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CocoaBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Longstreet Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longstreet Hotel & Casino

Address: 4400 NV-373, Amargosa Valley, NV 89020-1501 (Formerly Longstreet Inn and Casino)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Amargosa Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Amargosa Valley
Price Range: £60 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Longstreet Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Longstreet Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longstreet Hotel Amargosa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing