We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Near death valley, meaning far from everything else!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Longstreet Hotel & Casino
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Amargosa Valley
DC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Near death valley, meaning far from everything else!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

I decided to stay in Longstreet Inn and Casino this time around instead of the Opera House at Amargosa where I had stayed a few years ago. The Opera House is right near Death Valley Junction but Longstreet Inn & Casino is only about 10 min drive from Death Valley Junction. In terms of rooms, Longstreet Inn and Casino is a better experience. When I reached there on a Saturday, a band was playing. I saw only one couple in the audience! All chairs were empty. They have some slot machines, a bar, a small store, a small resturant and hotel rooms. Nearest gas stations are miles away so you should have plenty of gas when you arrive here. I did not eat in the restaurant. The room was nice and bed comfortable. If you wish to stay outside of the park due to costly accommodations or their non-availability, this place is definitely worth a look. Other option includes hotels in the nearby town of Beatty which may be a good option if you are considering a drive down to the Titus canyon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IndianDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    237
    118
    30
    18
See reviews for
104
244
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

This lovely Oasis spared us the drive from death valley to Las Vegas for overnight stay. It has nice and inexpensive rooms. We were able to get one without booking even on Thanksgiving day for one night stay. Its just a few miles north of Death Valley Junction.

The restaurant isn't the best but still you should go eat a good breakfast before leaving in the death valley as you won't find much to eat in the valley.

The Casino has a bunch of slot machines, quite different from what you would experience in Vegas, kind of old-school.

There's an artificial lake behind the Inn which we didn't realize until sunrise. You can feed the ducks, take a walk, quite nice for relaxing.

All in all we were mostly looking for a nicer room and this was it. It spared the 1.5-2 hours drive back and forth to Las Vegas. Plus you get cell network and free wifi as well.

Don't get discouraged by the Ranch like smell outside the Inn. When we arrived at night it was smelling a lot OUTSIDE the Inn but in the morning it was all gone.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Dharmin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stopped here for one night after 5 hours of driving and before heading to Death Valley. The front desk waited for us until 10pm. The room is clean. They serve great breakfast and nice dinner, even thanksgiving dinner! It's stunning view with mountain close by. It's about 30 mins to Death Valley information center. Great location, great food and good service with reasonable price! Will be back if I have a chance...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidzheng1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carterville, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stopped here twice for lunch on our trip to Ash Meadows NWR and death valley. An oasis seemingly in the middle of nowhere but on a main hiway. Casino, hotel, RV park, restaurant. Had good food and Michelle provided great service and fun conversation. A life saver!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stopped for lunch before going to Ash Meadows and decided to stay the night because of the pond on the property. A bit funky, but that's it's charm. The upstairs steak house has been closed for a couple of years. The restaurant is just ok - and there's nothing else for 50 miles.

Do go to Ash Meadows, especially in the spring. Not many birds for our visit. Interesting history, so poke around.

Room Tip: We choose a king bed looking at the pond. Well it didn't have a very good view and was next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerPaul18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

All you can imagine about US and Las Vegas tackiness is found here. It's a spectacular artifact of where sophistication stopped. The restaurant and casino area are decked out with memorabilia-- and every inch of space is covered. Good service in the restaurant, karaoke is a sight to see. I'd recommend this place to all. In the middle of nowhere, we had travelled from Death Valley and wanted to see Armaghosa Park - which is 5 minutes from this hotel. A must do.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ange08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
418 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed in the RV park with a small group of friends. This place is really in the middle of nowhere. The RV park has the basic necessities but that is all. It is more like parking in a gravel site with services. The lights that are installed do not work for the most part and the staff could care less. Our group enjoys karaoke and we enjoyed the Saturday night singing. They had a special in the restaurant the night we eat there. A 20 oz T-Bone for $14.95 that everyone who tried it said it was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norm_Nice_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Longstreet Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longstreet Hotel & Casino

Property: Longstreet Hotel & Casino
Address: 4400 NV-373, Amargosa Valley, NV 89020 (Formerly Longstreet Inn and Casino)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Amargosa Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Amargosa Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Longstreet Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Longstreet Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longstreet Hotel Amargosa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing