We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Gracious Hospitality”

New England House Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Andover
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
New England House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Andover B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Most Gracious Hospitality”
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

Chris and Michelle define hospitality. We didn't have to reserve a specific room ahead of time; instead they showed us around the house and let us choose the room we liked best. Every room has bottles of water waiting for the guests, and in the hallway you'll find every incidental you may have forgotten, from soap to toothpaste. The kitchen/diningroom/living room area is open and beautiful and guests are welcome 24 hours a day to get drinks from the little fridge, make coffee, or grab snacks, all gratis. They provide movies and DVD players as well as tons of books for rainy days. We'd like to go back in the summer when the pool is open. Their hospitality extends to breakfast, which is cooked to order for each guest. It's like staying with family minus the emotional baggage. :-)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstoddardjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, GA
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We couldn't have asked for a more perfect spot for our family to stay while we were in New Hampshire for a family wedding. Michele and Chris made us all feel like we were at home! We had all the rooms in the place, and we were SO comfortable. The rooms fit our needs perfectly. Very comfortable!! Breakfast was truly out of this world! Homemade, fresh and delicious!! It really couldn't have been a better spot for us to stay. Oh yea, the grounds!! We so enjoyed having our coffee on the front porch every morning, and we loved sitting by the pool in the afternoon. I HIGHLY recommend this wonderful gem to anyone travelling to the area. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amylwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2012

My son was recently married in Andover and my whole family was in town for the weekend to attend the wedding. My siblings and their spouses, my parents and us, occupied all five guest rooms in the inn. Chris and Michelle graciously welcomed all of us like we were family. They were both so warm and friendly and incredibly accommodating throughout our stay. It felt like being home! The rooms were lovely and very comfortable and the meals that they prepared together were absolutely delicious. The egg souffle, bacon, vegetarian sausage, and Belgian waffles with strawberries were out of this world. Chris and Michelle genuinely seemed to enjoy taking care of us. We all agreed that it was definitely one of the best, if not the very best, B&B experiences we have ever had. My parents are former owners of a very successful Cape Cod B&B and also ran a B&B referral and booking service, so they have experienced more than most. We would highly recommend New England House Bed and Breakfast to anyone traveling to the area. We wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else. Trust us, you will love it!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sagamore Beach, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Just finished a weekend away for a Wedding in New Hampshire and stayed at the New England House B&B.. The owners were so pleasant and helpful and very easy going. They had a variety of Snacks and drinks available to you in the Kitchen and great Breakfasts. Not to mention the fresh baked cookies every night... Their grounds and Landscape were great and the Pool was very refreshing.. A great pub nearby was the Flying goose.. A great expierence and lovely people.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemcaptnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I loved this place. This is a very small inn, quaint and cozy. The Innkeepers were warm and welcoming, and they let me see the other rooms so that I could decide where I slept. They pointed out movies, books, toiletries, ANYTHING I needed to be comfortable. The kitchen was "open" and stocked. Food was fresh, and ample. I declined a home-cooked breakfast, but I was provided with oatmeal, fresh fruit, coffee, donuts, the works. I stayed in the only first floor room (Vermont), which was spacious and charming. I really felt comfortable and at home here. My one complaint was the size of the shower stall, as it was a little tight.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJBetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed for the weekend and had the Vermont Room downstairs and loved it.
Chris and Michelle were very personable and we felt like one of the family.
The buffet was always available with an assortment of muffins, fruit, bagels, and drinks.
Perfect for a midnight snack.
On Sunday, Chris made us awsome blueberry pancakes with fresh blueberries for breakfast.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truefloridagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andover
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
5.6 mi away
New Hampshire Mountain Inn
10.2 mi away
Follansbee Inn
Follansbee Inn
#1 of 3 in Sutton
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Inn at Pleasant Lake
Inn at Pleasant Lake
#1 of 6 in New London
180 reviews
9.9 mi away
King Hill Inn
King Hill Inn
#3 of 6 in New London
31 reviews
10.1 mi away
Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New England House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New England House Bed & Breakfast

Property: New England House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1 Boston Hill Rd, Andover, NH
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Andover
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Andover
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing