We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, but good.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bab Ezzouar
Reviewed 20 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank joao_braga
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 769 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

as I say on the title it is not perfect but it is clean, rooms are small and the room service wants to clean your room at 08:45 every morning. but on the other hand location is nice and rooms are clean and close to the airport.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank aygunakman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We checked in on arrival into Algeirs and was firstly picked up by the complimentary transport. This was clean and efficient. Check in was speedy and we were given a room over looking the road, I first thought, I will never sleep a wink!! The room was air conditioned, clean, perfect for our needs and most of all quiet.... The bathroom was clean and the shower spotless. I had problems working out how to find the 2nd bed for out daughter in the room, and was helped by a very polite man who came to the room, sorted it all out, spoke near perfect English to me (massive bonus for me as I don't speak French). The only downside I feel was the breakfast. It's not cheap, the restaurant was in need of a good clean, no tables clean or set, lacking on items on offer and no one to help cook the crepes which were on offer. No staff service from anyone, this really did let the hotel down in my opinion. Would use again but would give the breakfast a miss.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank KirstieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

an excellent Hotel for quick business visits, clean and calm rooms, good service.
the food can be improved especially the breakfast. no american coffee, just a Nescafe machine.
free WiFi in the rooms (just enough to send e-mails and some web surfing).
nothing fancy but you don't need more if you will stay few days in Algiers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lotfi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

It was a short Stay there near Algier Airport and we did felt good in this modern Ibis Hotel. Although we have been there only 2 nights, we say, that it was all very friendly and totally clean there. During our Stay, we went two times there for Breakfast, wich was nice decorated and all fresh. Good Coffee there. Good Bus Connection to Algier.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerryblue1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank StupidQpid
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2013

In general not so bad but the service at the bar is the worst i have ever experienced.
The staff at the reception are ok. Some of the staff at the restaurant are shy with their job.
I think more awareness should be given to clients

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPARODI, Directeur général at Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Thank you for your comment, because, even unpleasant ones help us improving
our services' quality by knowing the problems guests can encounter.
It would be a pleasure to meet you during your next stay to know more about
your troubles and hope to give you back a positive vision of our hotel and
team.
Be aware that the guest's satisfaction and the improvement of the services'
quality is our most important value.
I'm hoping to see you soon back.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bab Ezzouar
0.1 mi away
Mercure Alger Aeroport
Mercure Alger Aeroport
#2 of 2 in Bab Ezzouar
739 reviews
7.3 mi away
Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden
1.7 mi away
Best Night
Best Night
#4 of 27 in Algiers
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Palace Appart Hotel
Palace Appart Hotel
#8 of 27 in Algiers
89 reviews
8.1 mi away
City Hotel Alger
City Hotel Alger
#5 of 27 in Algiers
20 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lamaraz Arts Hotel
Lamaraz Arts Hotel
#2 of 27 in Algiers
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel

Address: Quartier des Affaires de Bab Ezzouar, Bab Ezzouar 16011, Algeria
Region: Algeria > Algiers Province > Bab Ezzouar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bab Ezzouar
Price Range: £71 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION:Right in the heart of Bab Ezzouar's business area. 5mn of the Algiers International airport Internatinal. 2mn of Bab Ezzouar's Market center. 30 mn of the City center. 15mn of the Center of the Exhibition center SAFEX.ACCOMMODATION:Connected Rooms, air-conditioned, soundproofed with shower, television plasma screen LCD, safe, mini refrigerator, office with chair and telephone, Laundry service, Restaurant with méditerranean specialities, Bar, Web Corner , Meeting room, free Car parkOUR MOST:- free WiFi connection everywhere in the hotel and in terraces- shuttles free from/towards the airport (from 7 am till 10 pm)- Room with access for people with reduced mobility- Room with large bed; double room separated; double room separated with seat for child- available kit of shaving and toothbrush (offered) in the reception-beyond opening hours of the restaurant, Sandwiches are proposed to you in the Bar-Meeting room for 12 persons fully equipped- guaranteed reservation in advance and settlement at the arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Accorhotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel Algiers Province, Algeria - Bab Ezzouar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing