We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but satisfactory”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bab Ezzouar
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Expensive but satisfactory”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We did not have reservations and the hotel was "fully booked", so we waited 3 hours in the lobby until 6 PM when they "unlock" rooms that are booked but not confirmed. The practice is a big inconvenience as hotels in Algiers are chronically sold out, making it nearly impossible to visit Algiers on short notice.

Standard IBIS box accomodation. High prices, reflecting the shortage of rooms in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    328
    191
    49
    41
See reviews for
50
53
91
497
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Udine, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

As always, to whom will read this review, sorry for my imperfect english.
I've been here for a 1 day stay. The hotel is close to the airport, that make it a good destination if you come from abroad and you must wait the next day for any internal flight.
Ok, positive:
- close to the airport
- rooms and commons area are clean
- most of the employed are nice
- in the room there are plenty of power plugs, good if you need to recharge all your devices in a short time
- free internet connection
- good breakfast buffet, with variety of sweets (corn flakes, croissants...) and some salted breakfast (like eggs, sausages...)
- bar and alcoholics available (but i think quite expensives)
- good security
- mall at 200m

the negative...
- standard rooms are very small, even if the space if well organized
- some employed are not nice at all (i've received some complains from a waitress because i took my breakfast in the "wrong seat" that was already prepared for the lunch, i didn't like it at all)
- price is a bit high for the standard room
- no minibar in the room
- almost no amenities (only one super multi use cream attached to the wall that is supposed to be ok for body, hair, etc)
- Ibis talk so much about the quality of the sleep but i didn't find the bed so confortable
- no room service in friday
- no phonebook in the room: i had to look in internet for the hotel number, call the reception and ask for the room service number!
- nothing to do close to the hotel

Finally i would say that this is the right hotel for travelers and for people that are only focused on working. For anybody else i think there's many other place better than this. The hotel is still good by the way.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefano_Rizzotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algiers Province, Algeria
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

It is welcoming hotel nice service and very welcoming people the only comment I had about it that there is no roomservice in there, there is a good restaurant with nice open buffet, the salad veiarty is Osama I loved to be served by Sabrina and Nabela
The bar is so cool very social wearers I enjoyed whatching and joking with a hard working guy called DJamel.
I love to viset this hotel once more.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank trymeonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

as always with Ibis:
1- The strong points:
brilliant bed; good wifi; air con in good working order; cleanliness; practicality; friendly and helpfull staff
2- not so strong points;
rooms are small: restaurant is mediocre and expensive; breakfast buffet is blend.

Overall a very good value for money proposal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The transfer from the airport was a bit strange in that the door on my side of the Taxi could only be opened from the outside!
Once there I was pleased to find a Hotel that offered comfortable accommodation at a sensible price.
What’s more the restaurant offered good food and wine at a sensible price.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank impulsivearies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The hotel is very close to airport and location is extremely good.
There is a big supermarket at the back of hotel and many good restaurants just opposite hotel.
The room service is not available, but they have quite good options in dine-in.
Bar is also good but quite expensive.
Good for budget business travelers.

Room Tip: This is a non-smoking hotel with two types of rooms. Only difference is the size of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josan165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed at this Ibis for a couple weeks while working at the Auto Show. The staff where great and beds kept clean. Only bad thing about the stay was the centipede I found in my Salad one night but the staff where very friendly and apologised a lot for it.

No Pool though. Typical Ibis!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimeonKiola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bab Ezzouar
7.3 mi away
Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden
0.1 mi away
Mercure Alger Aeroport
Mercure Alger Aeroport
#2 of 2 in Bab Ezzouar
644 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Night
Best Night
#3 of 27 in Algiers
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hotel d'Hydra
Hotel d'Hydra
#15 of 27 in Algiers
85 reviews
2.2 mi away
Palace Appart Hotel
Palace Appart Hotel
#4 of 27 in Algiers
84 reviews
9.2 mi away
El Aurassi Hotel
El Aurassi Hotel
#2 of 27 in Algiers
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel

Property: Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel
Address: Quartier des Affaires de Bab Ezzouar, Bab Ezzouar 16011, Algeria
Region: Algeria > Algiers Province > Bab Ezzouar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bab Ezzouar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION:Right in the heart of Bab Ezzouar's business area. 5mn of the Algiers International airport Internatinal. 2mn of Bab Ezzouar's Market center. 30 mn of the City center. 15mn of the Center of the Exhibition center SAFEX.ACCOMMODATION:Connected Rooms, air-conditioned, soundproofed with shower, television plasma screen LCD, safe, mini refrigerator, office with chair and telephone, Laundry service, Restaurant with méditerranean specialities, Bar, Web Corner , Meeting room, free Car parkOUR MOST:- free WiFi connection everywhere in the hotel and in terraces- shuttles free from/towards the airport (from 7 am till 10 pm)- Room with access for people with reduced mobility- Room with large bed; double room separated; double room separated with seat for child- available kit of shaving and toothbrush (offered) in the reception-beyond opening hours of the restaurant, Sandwiches are proposed to you in the Bar-Meeting room for 12 persons fully equipped- guaranteed reservation in advance and settlement at the arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel Algiers Province, Algeria - Bab Ezzouar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing