We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bab Ezzouar
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Rooms are very small, air conditioners don't work and the price is too high for a place where you can't even find a bottle of water or a small fridge to keep it cold. Oh and thank god we didn't feel like watching TV cuz that was a complete mess!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomad1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

I had the worst experience in my life, very unplaisant staff and the AC was broken and i was shoked by the explanation given by the reception, saying that they have to globally manage it,it can't be acceptable that all rooms would have the same temperature controlled by a stupid borring un professional staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sameer438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

What's bad in Ibis Alger:

- you can see the workers there having some fights!
- very crowded place, full of Syrian people which sometimes will ask you for fake donates!
- very slow internet
- my wife was pregnant and they didn't allow the Taxi to stop at the hotel entrance, they asked us to stop at the gate!
- small rooms specially if you're couples.
- They will ask your for the marriage paper, so don't go there if you don't have it.
-No SPA, No pool.
- small bar, sometimes you can't find a free table.

what's good in Ibis Alger:

- very friendly staff at the reception.
- they have bus shuttle from/to Airport every 30 mins for free!
- good location, some restaurants and stories in the area and you can reach them on feet.
- less than 10 mins away from the airport.
- poor restaurant and there's no one to take your order!

my advice: it's a good choice if you're alone and on the quick trip.
Thanks!

Room Tip: All rooms in same sizes
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NotNaif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Hassan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We did not have reservations and the hotel was "fully booked", so we waited 3 hours in the lobby until 6 PM when they "unlock" rooms that are booked but not confirmed. The practice is a big inconvenience as hotels in Algiers are chronically sold out, making it nearly impossible to visit Algiers on short notice.

Standard IBIS box accomodation. High prices, reflecting the shortage of rooms in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

As always, to whom will read this review, sorry for my imperfect english.
I've been here for a 1 day stay. The hotel is close to the airport, that make it a good destination if you come from abroad and you must wait the next day for any internal flight.
Ok, positive:
- close to the airport
- rooms and commons area are clean
- most of the employed are nice
- in the room there are plenty of power plugs, good if you need to recharge all your devices in a short time
- free internet connection
- good breakfast buffet, with variety of sweets (corn flakes, croissants...) and some salted breakfast (like eggs, sausages...)
- bar and alcoholics available (but i think quite expensives)
- good security
- mall at 200m

the negative...
- standard rooms are very small, even if the space if well organized
- some employed are not nice at all (i've received some complains from a waitress because i took my breakfast in the "wrong seat" that was already prepared for the lunch, i didn't like it at all)
- price is a bit high for the standard room
- no minibar in the room
- almost no amenities (only one super multi use cream attached to the wall that is supposed to be ok for body, hair, etc)
- Ibis talk so much about the quality of the sleep but i didn't find the bed so confortable
- no room service in friday
- no phonebook in the room: i had to look in internet for the hotel number, call the reception and ask for the room service number!
- nothing to do close to the hotel

Finally i would say that this is the right hotel for travelers and for people that are only focused on working. For anybody else i think there's many other place better than this. The hotel is still good by the way.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefano_Rizzotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

It is welcoming hotel nice service and very welcoming people the only comment I had about it that there is no roomservice in there, there is a good restaurant with nice open buffet, the salad veiarty is Osama I loved to be served by Sabrina and Nabela
The bar is so cool very social wearers I enjoyed whatching and joking with a hard working guy called DJamel.
I love to viset this hotel once more.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank trymeonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bab Ezzouar
7.3 mi away
Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden
0.1 mi away
Mercure Alger Aeroport
Mercure Alger Aeroport
#2 of 2 in Bab Ezzouar
664 reviews
2.2 mi away
Palace Appart Hotel
Palace Appart Hotel
#4 of 26 in Algiers
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Night
Best Night
#3 of 26 in Algiers
58 reviews
9.2 mi away
El Aurassi Hotel
El Aurassi Hotel
#2 of 26 in Algiers
413 reviews
22.7 mi away
kt Hotels
kt Hotels
#2 of 2 in Blida
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel

Address: Quartier des Affaires de Bab Ezzouar, Bab Ezzouar 16011, Algeria
Region: Algeria > Algiers Province > Bab Ezzouar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bab Ezzouar
Price Range: £85 - £437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION:Right in the heart of Bab Ezzouar's business area. 5mn of the Algiers International airport Internatinal. 2mn of Bab Ezzouar's Market center. 30 mn of the City center. 15mn of the Center of the Exhibition center SAFEX.ACCOMMODATION:Connected Rooms, air-conditioned, soundproofed with shower, television plasma screen LCD, safe, mini refrigerator, office with chair and telephone, Laundry service, Restaurant with méditerranean specialities, Bar, Web Corner , Meeting room, free Car parkOUR MOST:- free WiFi connection everywhere in the hotel and in terraces- shuttles free from/towards the airport (from 7 am till 10 pm)- Room with access for people with reduced mobility- Room with large bed; double room separated; double room separated with seat for child- available kit of shaving and toothbrush (offered) in the reception-beyond opening hours of the restaurant, Sandwiches are proposed to you in the Bar-Meeting room for 12 persons fully equipped- guaranteed reservation in advance and settlement at the arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel Algiers Province, Algeria - Bab Ezzouar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing