We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bab Ezzouar
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

I stay in this hotel for just one night . Very small room size no refrigerator in room also .it was very expensive u will not found pool or small gum only restaurant in the hotel I expect more from Ibis but it was disappointed to me .u will be close to the airport and the mall

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Emadelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank COMartins
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 April 2014

When you go to Ibis , one does not expect a lot overall , but the Ibis Alger was way behind my expectation. Most of the non smoking room smell of smoke. The bathroom build quality is sup par, the breakfast is beyond anything and to check in, takes you about 15 minutes so when there is a queue (there mostly is) , your waiting for a looong time.

internet speed is mostly just about enough to send a texto.

Bar is expensive and slow.

I wish there was anything positive I could say , but there isnt ...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachboy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Rooms are very small, air conditioners don't work and the price is too high for a place where you can't even find a bottle of water or a small fridge to keep it cold. Oh and thank god we didn't feel like watching TV cuz that was a complete mess!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomad1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I had the worst experience in my life, very unplaisant staff and the AC was broken and i was shoked by the explanation given by the reception, saying that they have to globally manage it,it can't be acceptable that all rooms would have the same temperature controlled by a stupid borring un professional staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sameer438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

What's bad in Ibis Alger:

- you can see the workers there having some fights!
- very crowded place, full of Syrian people which sometimes will ask you for fake donates!
- very slow internet
- my wife was pregnant and they didn't allow the Taxi to stop at the hotel entrance, they asked us to stop at the gate!
- small rooms specially if you're couples.
- They will ask your for the marriage paper, so don't go there if you don't have it.
-No SPA, No pool.
- small bar, sometimes you can't find a free table.

what's good in Ibis Alger:

- very friendly staff at the reception.
- they have bus shuttle from/to Airport every 30 mins for free!
- good location, some restaurants and stories in the area and you can reach them on feet.
- less than 10 mins away from the airport.
- poor restaurant and there's no one to take your order!

my advice: it's a good choice if you're alone and on the quick trip.
Thanks!

Room Tip: All rooms in same sizes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NotNaif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Hassan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bab Ezzouar
0.1 mi away
Mercure Alger Aeroport
Mercure Alger Aeroport
#2 of 2 in Bab Ezzouar
682 reviews
7.3 mi away
Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden
2.2 mi away
Palace Appart Hotel
Palace Appart Hotel
#5 of 26 in Algiers
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Night
Best Night
#3 of 26 in Algiers
58 reviews
9.2 mi away
El Aurassi Hotel
El Aurassi Hotel
#2 of 26 in Algiers
423 reviews
8.2 mi away
City Hotel Alger
City Hotel Alger
#6 of 26 in Algiers
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel

Address: Quartier des Affaires de Bab Ezzouar, Bab Ezzouar 16011, Algeria
Region: Algeria > Algiers Province > Bab Ezzouar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bab Ezzouar
Price Range: £84 - £708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION:Right in the heart of Bab Ezzouar's business area. 5mn of the Algiers International airport Internatinal. 2mn of Bab Ezzouar's Market center. 30 mn of the City center. 15mn of the Center of the Exhibition center SAFEX.ACCOMMODATION:Connected Rooms, air-conditioned, soundproofed with shower, television plasma screen LCD, safe, mini refrigerator, office with chair and telephone, Laundry service, Restaurant with méditerranean specialities, Bar, Web Corner , Meeting room, free Car parkOUR MOST:- free WiFi connection everywhere in the hotel and in terraces- shuttles free from/towards the airport (from 7 am till 10 pm)- Room with access for people with reduced mobility- Room with large bed; double room separated; double room separated with seat for child- available kit of shaving and toothbrush (offered) in the reception-beyond opening hours of the restaurant, Sandwiches are proposed to you in the Bar-Meeting room for 12 persons fully equipped- guaranteed reservation in advance and settlement at the arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel Algiers Province, Algeria - Bab Ezzouar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing