We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Night(Algiers)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
De L'aeroport(Algiers)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
US$61
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sweet Hotel(Rouiba)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Alger(Algiers)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
120
362
211
54
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
362
211
54
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping malltypical ibisbusiness tripclean roomsbar servicesbusiness travelerindian restaurantpoor breakfastsmoking roomcrepesservice staffprice qualityairport shuttleroad sidebusiness areabreakfast buffetalgiers
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were booked by the company. Close to the airport. As we arrived on Ramadan time, we didn't wait for the shuttle bus (all counters closed in the airport).
I missed a bottle of water in the room and a few amenities, but the room was clean and confortable.
Wifi signal is very good at any part of the hotel.
For dinner we took the buffet and the dish of the day, If you are there on Ramadan time go to the restaurant before 20:00 if you want to have dinner.
People at the reception, bar and restaurant very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MontseFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPARODI, Directeur général at Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Madame,
Thank you to post such a pleasant comment on tripadvisor. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our front staff.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EPARODI, Directeur général at Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I've booked 2 rooms in this hotel for the period of FIA 2014. As we arrived late as I was informed the reception but first they say that your booking starts next night then they give us only one room for the first night. This is not acceptable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Muhammed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPARODI, Directeur général at Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur Muhammed,
Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de poster ce commentaire. Soyez assuré que des actions correctives sont déployées en permanence afin d’améliorer la qualité des prestations évoquées.
Encore merci de nous avoir écrit et au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau,
Très cordialement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked in by company because it's close to the airport....
Web site says shuttle bus from airport just go to the Accor booth....... So where is it ?? spent half an hour looking for it. Information desk was no help....
Good point wifi is very good
Now the bad pointsssss.
In an area where you cannot drink the tap water no bottle water provided even if they did there is no fridge to put it in, and when I did purchase a small bottle they changed me 500 dinah for it rip off
No toiletries in the room.
Towels are really really poor quality
Soundproof rooms !! How come the local mosques were giving me grief in the middle of the night ??
If our Muslim friends believe that they are praying to Mecca in the east then they should bring a compass because the sticker in the room has east pointing to the south !!!
I could go on

Room Tip: Give it a miss there are better quality hotels and probably cheaper
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPARODI, Directeur général at Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for having taken time to post this comment. Be assured that the necessary measures will be operated to improve the quality of the evoked services.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I spent a few weeks in the hotel IBIS in Algiers - it was clean, practical, and inexpensive compared to the hotels in the centre of town. It was within walking distance (a few minutes) of a shopping mall with several restaurants, which if not very exciting, were cheaper than the hotel, and much cheaper than the restaurants in the Hotel St. George (where I stayed on my first trip to Algiers). It was a bit of a drive (by taxi) into town, but the savings made it worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cassiope_fastigiata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPARODI, Directeur général at Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you to have posted a positive comment on tripadvisor. Thanks for sharing your experience with our guests also.
Hope your next visits will be always be pleasant in the Ibis Alger.

Looking forward to receiving you
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews