We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too expensive ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Alger Aeroport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bab Ezzouar
Level Contributor
202 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Too expensive ”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Typical ibis hotel. Same hotels we have in France. Great breakfast and accommodations. But 110 euros per night!! Internet is fine and a shopping centre is right behind this hotel. Some good BBQ infront. The shuttle leaves the hotel daily starting 7:30 am and that's every half hour. Good compromise for mercure (the hotel by ibis ) is twice expensive

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Atatouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPARODI, Directeur général at Ibis Alger Aeroport, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you to have posted a positive comment on tripadvisor. Thanks for sharing your experience with our guests also. Hope your next visits will always be pleasant in the Ibis Alger.

Looking forward to receiving you
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    323
    187
    49
    41
See reviews for
48
52
89
492
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel is not very far from Alger Airport, this is its plus point because traffic in Alger can be unexpected and chaotic; they have shutter vehicle to/from Alger airport. Also, there is a modern shopping mall just within walking distant from Ibis hotel. The breakfast is lovely, the dinner is tasty and with some wine, nice atmosphere.... The waiters at the bar-area are not that efficient and can be considered rude especially when there are many customers. The room, typical Ibis. Expect to pay EUR80-100 per room-night, similar to Ibis in Europe but I suppose they do not pay European salary to Algerian staff, as such, my opinion is that the hotel is over-priced. Overall, it is still a good place to stay if you are here for business meetings..

Room Tip: Choose high-floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hanz1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPARODI, Directeur général at Ibis Alger Aeroport, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you to have taken time to post this pleasant comment. Thanks for sharing your experience with our guests also.
Hope your next visits will always be pleasant in the Ibis Alger.

Looking forward to receiving you
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerdanyola del Valles, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were booked by the company. Close to the airport. As we arrived on Ramadan time, we didn't wait for the shuttle bus (all counters closed in the airport).
I missed a bottle of water in the room and a few amenities, but the room was clean and confortable.
Wifi signal is very good at any part of the hotel.
For dinner we took the buffet and the dish of the day, If you are there on Ramadan time go to the restaurant before 20:00 if you want to have dinner.
People at the reception, bar and restaurant very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontseFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPARODI, Directeur général at Ibis Alger Aeroport, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Madame,
Thank you to post such a pleasant comment on tripadvisor. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our front staff.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bursa, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I've booked 2 rooms in this hotel for the period of FIA 2014. As we arrived late as I was informed the reception but first they say that your booking starts next night then they give us only one room for the first night. This is not acceptable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Muhammed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPARODI, Directeur général at Ibis Alger Aeroport, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Google Translation
Cher Monsieur Muhammed,
Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de poster ce commentaire. Soyez assuré que des actions correctives sont déployées en permanence afin d’améliorer la qualité des prestations évoquées.
Encore merci de nous avoir écrit et au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau,
Très cordialement,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bab Ezzouar hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked in by company because it's close to the airport....
Web site says shuttle bus from airport just go to the Accor booth....... So where is it ?? spent half an hour looking for it. Information desk was no help....
Good point wifi is very good
Now the bad pointsssss.
In an area where you cannot drink the tap water no bottle water provided even if they did there is no fridge to put it in, and when I did purchase a small bottle they changed me 500 dinah for it rip off
No toiletries in the room.
Towels are really really poor quality
Soundproof rooms !! How come the local mosques were giving me grief in the middle of the night ??
If our Muslim friends believe that they are praying to Mecca in the east then they should bring a compass because the sticker in the room has east pointing to the south !!!
I could go on

Room Tip: Give it a miss there are better quality hotels and probably cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPARODI, Directeur général at Ibis Alger Aeroport, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for having taken time to post this comment. Be assured that the necessary measures will be operated to improve the quality of the evoked services.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I spent a few weeks in the hotel IBIS in Algiers - it was clean, practical, and inexpensive compared to the hotels in the centre of town. It was within walking distance (a few minutes) of a shopping mall with several restaurants, which if not very exciting, were cheaper than the hotel, and much cheaper than the restaurants in the Hotel St. George (where I stayed on my first trip to Algiers). It was a bit of a drive (by taxi) into town, but the savings made it worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cassiope_fastigiata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPARODI, Directeur général at Ibis Alger Aeroport, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you to have posted a positive comment on tripadvisor. Thanks for sharing your experience with our guests also.
Hope your next visits will be always be pleasant in the Ibis Alger.

Looking forward to receiving you
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bab Ezzouar
7.3 mi away
Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden
1.7 mi away
Best Night
Best Night
#3 of 27 in Algiers
52 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel d'Hydra
Hotel d'Hydra
#13 of 27 in Algiers
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Palace Appart Hotel
Palace Appart Hotel
#4 of 27 in Algiers
84 reviews
22.7 mi away
kt Hotels
kt Hotels
#2 of 2 in Blida
8 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel El-Djazair Ex Saint George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Alger Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Alger Aeroport

Property: Ibis Alger Aeroport
Address: Quartier des Affaire, Bab Ezzouar 16024, Algeria
Region: Algeria > Algiers Province > Bab Ezzouar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bab Ezzouar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Alger Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION:Right in the heart of Bab Ezzouar's business area. 5mn of the Algiers International airport Internatinal. 2mn of Bab Ezzouar's Market center. 30 mn of the City center. 15mn of the Center of the Exhibition center SAFEX.ACCOMMODATION:Connected Rooms, air-conditioned, soundproofed with shower, television plasma screen LCD, safe, mini refrigerator, office with chair and telephone, Laundry service, Restaurant with méditerranean specialities, Bar, Web Corner , Meeting room, free Car parkOUR MOST:- free WiFi connection everywhere in the hotel and in terraces- shuttles free from/towards the airport (from 7 am till 10 pm)- Room with access for people with reduced mobility- Room with large bed; double room separated; double room separated with seat for child- available kit of shaving and toothbrush (offered) in the reception-beyond opening hours of the restaurant, Sandwiches are proposed to you in the Bar-Meeting room for 12 persons fully equipped- guaranteed reservation in advance and settlement at the arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, ACCOR, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Alger Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Alger Aeroport Algiers Province, Algeria - Bab Ezzouar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing