We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheaters ( Do not trust to Accor Hotels)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Alger Aeroport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bab Ezzouar
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cheaters ( Do not trust to Accor Hotels)”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I book a room at december 2013 from Hotel Mercure Alger Aeroport for 2 nights between 16 December and 18 december 2013. File number was H9G-13U7. It was non refundable reservation. And i made the payment with my company credit card to Accor Hotel's call center while doing my reservation by phone. However I had a visa problem and i could not fly to Algeria at 16 of december. I calledagain call center to change my reservation but they told me that just hotel can do this and they call the hotel but hotel did not accept this. It was my fault but in all other 5 star hotels if you have a problem like this they just take one night money or they give you one day stay for another date which you can use but they did not do this. This is first problem with Accor hotels.

The second problem I went to hotel at 18th of December at 02:00 am. I flied with Turkish Airlines TK 0655 flight number and i was at Algers at 18th of December like 00:30. When i arrived to hotel at 02:00 am the reservation staf told me that i do not have any reservation and they do not have any available room. I show him my reservation emails but he told me he is sorry but it is cancelled because i did not came at 16th of December and there is no room available. I started to beg him to give me a room because it was midnight in a foreign country and in the morning i have business and a lot of things to do i have to sleep well until morning. After half an hour he told me that he can give me a room if i can pay cash and do not ask for invoice. I told him that i am there for business and i need invoice to show my company that i stayed at the hotel. He forced me to pay cash again he offered me 150 € for night. I paid same room 185 € per night with non refundable reservation. This is second prblem they cheat me even with the room price. I told him i can just pay with credit card and i need invoice he told me “ok please give me your credit card i will put a block on your card and in the morining if you pay cash we will remove block on your card.” In the morning i went to front desk and called manager of the front desk. He told me that this is usual there (he did not apologize) and he told me that he is removing block from my credit card but it will happen in one week. I told him look this is not my fault this is your fault why i need to wait one week i need my credit card but he told me this is rule of their country he can not do anything. Then i went to Ibis hotel and i learn there that he could remove block instantly if i pay just 1 dinar. Ok i accepted also 1 week wait but when i turn back to my country i saw that they took this amount from my creddit card sorry they steal this amount from my credit card. This is the biggest and third problem.

They talk fluent english but when you explain problem they start to talk in french and ask you to talk in french. If you can talk in French i am sure that they will start to talk in Arabic. They are all liers.

And now I do not trust to Accor company also because until this day they could not help me with this problem. They are still telling me hat this is problem with that hotel and they are not solving the problem.

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel and secure your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayatiiskender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMartial, Directeur général at Mercure Alger Aeroport, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Alger Bab Ezzouar. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Patrick Martial
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    126
    198
    158
    110
See reviews for
27
27
42
526
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

I was staying in a suite furniture is very old fashioned, the wall was in a very bad shape this hotel does not desserve its stars moreover prices are very expensive. You cannot keep your window open since the district is full of moskitos.
Good think due to the heavy traffic of algiers hotel is ideally situated close to the airport

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kouider_milan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMartial, Directeur général at Mercure Alger Aeroport, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Alger Bab Ezzouar. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

For your information an important renovation of the rooms is scheduled, including bedding television and bathroom. Some of our rooms are already refurbished to this new standard, feel free to contact me directly for your next reservation , it will be a pleasure to upgrade you to a Superior Room.
Once again, we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Patrick Martial
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bab Ezzouar hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights in Nov
Ate at all 3 resteraunts, Algerian, Chinese, Buffet
Chinese was the best 4 stars
I read the trip advisor reports so had no great expectations
Yes it's a bit tired but prices are in line with hotels in Algeria expensive
Wifi worked very well on phone and laptop
Ifs adjacent to the shopping mall but you will need cash not credit card
Would stay again

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SSBALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMartial, Directeur général at Mercure Alger Aeroport, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Mercure Alger Bab Ezzouar.

C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Cher Client, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Patrick Martial
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Despite the exterior, is a very old hotel. Rooms have not been refurbished and the quality of the maintenance is absolutely poor.
Toilets provide a "sense of dirty", bed are generally very very hard and with very very old mattress.
This you can find it also in the so called '"suite" where I have been upgraded a couple of times.
Is not uncommon to arrive with a late flight and to have to wait 30 min for the shuttle bus while the hotel is located just 5km from the airport. Is not uncommon also to have nobody answer at the phone during the late one. Doesn't matter if you are calling from outside or inside the hotel.
Three restaurant but nothing special.
Is time for the owner of the hotel to put the hands in the wallet and invest in an hotel where, the youngest things are the shuttles buses that, have more than 200.000 km.

Definitely not a five stars as declared, actually worst than several 3 stars of Europe.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UBMCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMartial, Directeur général at Mercure Alger Aeroport, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Alger Bab Ezzouar. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

For your information an important renovation of the rooms is scheduled, including bedding television and bathroom. Some of our rooms are already refurbished to this new standard, feel free to contact me directly for your next reservation , it will be a pleasure to upgrade you to a Superior Room.
Once again, we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Patrick Martial
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I will be very clear in describing this hotel:

1- Very close to the airport and the below-the-average AVM of Algiers-BAB Azzouar. (+)
2- Hardly smiling personnel
3- Mostly outdated furniture and equipments (in my room, WC Clozet was water dripping and there was sign next to it: Save the water, I called the reception, Receptionist told me this: sir , you have to call the number .....) Remote contol worked after I bought batteries and changed them. I leave the rest to your imagination
4- There is conctruction view at the poolside (excellent choice), don't fall in for sauna or hammam since it seemed to me like horror movie platoes.
5-Hookers in the lobby (If you are interested, as said in french "chaqun son tour". Lumpene.
6- At breakfast, I got a "bonjour" after I said so. I demanded coffee cups and the waiter showed me the other side and he said "there is there". Very limited variety and not appetizing at all. and the price is as what Sheraton demands.
7- Interesting reception desk: at reception desk I waited my tour to check in and just as soon as my turn arrived, someone showed up and the reception lady turned to him as I was not there. I had to wait and then I had to say "I am here", the man turned to me looking as if I did something stupid and said "it was just to say bonjour".

Above is what the service quality was and the price was almost 200 euros.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mustafaseyitoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMartial, Directeur général at Mercure Alger Aeroport, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear MAURO CALZETTI,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Alger Bab Ezzouar. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

However, for your information an important renovation of the rooms is scheduled, including bedding television and bathroom. Some of our rooms are already refurbished to this new standard, feel free to contact me directly for your next reservation , it will be a pleasure to upgrade you to a Superior Room.
Once again, we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Patrick Martial
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Guess the title shows it all. The Hotel is definately overpriced and the staff, at least the ones we delt with where very unfriendly.
Unfortunately the is no alternative to the proximity of the airport exept the Ibis Hotel which is more or less just next to it.
The rooms where big enough but hair of either the cleaning ladies or the previous guests where all around.
The day before our arrival we received the ok that our rooms will be ready by 10:00 am to move in. Unfortunately but a breakfast later at around 11:15 we could finally take the rooms.

Internet is working ok and it is free of charge.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMartial, Directeur général at Mercure Alger Aeroport, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Google Translation
Cher Client,
Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à Mercure Alger Bab Ezzouar.

Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses.
Les hôtels Mercure sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux.

Soyez assuré que les mesures nécessaires seront mises en œuvre afin d’améliorer la qualité des prestations évoquée.

De nouveau, nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et espérons regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, Cher Client, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Patrick Martial
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bab Ezzouar
0.1 mi away
Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel
Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bab Ezzouar
702 reviews
7.3 mi away
Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden
1.6 mi away
Best Night
Best Night
#3 of 27 in Algiers
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Palace Appart Hotel
Palace Appart Hotel
#4 of 27 in Algiers
83 reviews
9.1 mi away
El Aurassi Hotel
El Aurassi Hotel
#2 of 27 in Algiers
411 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel d'Hydra
Hotel d'Hydra
#15 of 27 in Algiers
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Alger Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Alger Aeroport

Property: Mercure Alger Aeroport
Address: Route de L'Universite | BP 12 5 Juillet, Bab Ezzouar 16024, Algeria
Phone Number:
Region: Algeria > Algiers Province > Bab Ezzouar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bab Ezzouar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mercure Alger Aeroport 5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel offering 307 rooms including 50 non-smoking rooms. Only international hotel located near the airport. 3 restaurants, 2 bars, WiFi Internet, business centre, laundry and pressing services, large outdoor pool, 2 tennis courts, fitness centre,sauna, massage. Free airport shuttle operating 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jovago.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Alger Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Alger Aeroport
Mercure Alger Aeroport Algiers Province, Algeria - Bab Ezzouar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing