We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cold Spring Resort
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Ashland)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oak Motel & Cottages(Holderness)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$132
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill Falls at the Lake(Meredith)(Great Value!)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
42
42
19
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
42
19
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseindoor and outdoor poolsmaster bedroomwasher dryernew hampshirearts and craftsfull kitchenwhite mountainsduraflame logsweek staytanger outletswaterville valleydouble sinkstennis courtspolar cavesexercise roomfew minutes drive
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2012

There is plenty to do while vacationing here. For years we just kept ourselves having fun at the Resort only! Enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pool, billiard table, ping pong, horseshoes, crafts, and riding bicycles around the trails. Now we drive short distance and hike mountains and ride bicycles on the Franconia Notch Bike trails and enjoy the beauty all around. The Fun Spot,Clark's Trading Post, and go carts are a blast.
Yes, the buildings are not new, but they are efficient and clean. Furnished with all you will need for your stay. Try it out...... and make some fun memories.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LynnMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Had never spent much time in New Hampshire. Was VERY pleasantly surprised. Truly a beautiful state. This resort is in a great location. You can be in the lake area, the mountains and the city within 45 minutes. You can get to the coast in a couple of hours. The vistas call to mind the best of Colorado, the Maine coast and the Adirondacks. The Cold Springs is an older resort but well maintained. There is not a lot of excitement (clubs, bars, great restaurants), but a comfortable cozy vibe. It is a great spot to serve as a home base. The staff is friendly and accomodating. The only weak spots are many of the units have only one bath and the WiFi is only in the Clubhouse. The latter is not a major problem since the charm of the place is it's seclusion. The former is a disaster if you are visiting with a wife and a grown daughter as I was. Luckily, the woods are very close.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TransplantedBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

The resort is a small, older facillity; but has a nice heated indoor pool and hot tub that our family enjoyed. Nearby Plymouth has several nice restaurants near the college. Just north are the White Mountains. All in all Cold Spring isn't luxurious, but a nice casual getaway for families.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisknowsbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We love this place! Only complaint upgrades needed one little box type tv that broke twice last year this year stove and drier failing :( have a timeshare so most here for vacation! There are a few permanent residents which do not take so kindly to vacationers! Why live at a resort??? Hmmmm Love Love indoor pool jacuzzi but closes 8:45 :( why we are on vacation kids in bed i want to RnR in jacuzzi it is closed! But it is our place The Common Man The Italian Farmhouse near by and if course skiing tubing! Kids love sledding at the closed in Feb!!! Golf course with White Mountains view...this year first time a permanent resident told us private property! Please lady this is not free! Time share is ownership Thank You & we were the only people there! Love it though the view is amazing relaxing stress free getaway

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snottycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We were disappointed with this resort. Had to use my timeshare or lose the week, so guess only under par accomodations were available. The 2 bedroom, one bath unit was clean, but stairway to unit and unit itself smelled terribly musty. Bathroom and kitchen need updating. Porch was postage stamp size and screens were ripped. We found carpenter ants in every room, and when we reported it to the staff were told they couldn't do anything about it because they already have exterminators in. TV's were so old and picture snowy, we had to go to the Golf Club to watch the French Open finals.
No wifi service in unit, only in club house. Photos on their website look better than reality. The surrounding area is lovely however, and tried out many golf courses in the area - really nice and quite cheap. This resort is quite isolated, so you need to drive quite a distance to get to some nicer restaurants. A drive to Wolfesboro is worthwhile.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Finedongal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews