We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!”
Review of Cold Spring Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cold Spring Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed 3 March 2006

This resort was wonderful! Our condo was VERY spacious, and had a wonderful view! It is set off the main road, so it's away from traffic. It is close enough to town so you can get to the restaurants in town. We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maryanne630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    39
    17
    7
    0
See reviews for
55
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 September 2005

Great location for the Laconia Bike activities. Close, but not too close if you know what I mean. Friendly staff, and spacious units. Lovely surroundings for riding and relaxing. Staff is very biker friendly.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 August 2005

This is a wonderful time of year to stay here as the foliage is just spectacular. Only 1/2 hour from Loon Mountain, Newfound Lake, Squam Lake & Winnipesaukee. Don't miss a trip to Indian Head!

Stayed October 2004
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
274 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2005

We were supposed to stay for a week at the end of June, but ended up leaving after 4 nights, as did the people in the unit next to us. In the hot, humid New England summer there was NO AC!! There was only one window to open in the entire unit, and it was a sliding door, so we did not feel comfortable leaving it open while we slept (we're from CA where you ALWAYS lock your doors). They provided to box fans, which did nothing. No one could sleep it was so hot and sticky! I had to deal with 3 complaining children.

On the positive side, the unit was large, with a small kitchen. The location was near the highway which made for easy day trips. It was on a golf course, if you like to golf.

  • Stayed June 2004
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank oyyveyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 July 2003

Cold Springs Resort has a lot to offer. It is close to many ski areas, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean and well stocked with necessities. The pool is well kept and the resort offers activities during the day, and special discounts and/or trips for resort members/

Helpful?
18 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
103 reviews
2.4 mi away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
#3 of 10 in Plymouth
91 reviews
13.6 mi away
Steele Hill Resorts
Steele Hill Resorts
#1 of 1 in Sanbornton
648 reviews
3.1 mi away
Glynn House Inn
Glynn House Inn
#1 of 2 in Ashland
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cold Spring Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cold Spring Resort

Property: Cold Spring Resort
Address: 460 N Ashland Rd, Ashland, NH 03217-4116
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cold Spring Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the spectacular White Mountains and Lakes Regions of New Hampshire, Cold Spring Resort has been providing a welcome retreat for families since the mid 1970's. With 77 well-appointed 1, 2 and 3 bedroom townhouses meandering through a fragrant pine forest, overlooking the White Mountains and within a stone's throw of a cold spring, the resort is perfectly situated for quiet relaxation and cultural, recreational and invigorating exploration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Cold Spring Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cold Spring Hotel Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing