We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect honeymoon lovenest”
Review of Glynn House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glynn House Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Ashland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Totally enjoyed the in room fireplace and Jacuzzi. Didn't have to leave the Inn the entire time we were there. Kudos to the Christmas décor. Couldn't have asked for a better time. Can't wait to go back in the spring/summer. Awesome breakfast in the morning :) Thank you Glenn!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAinnkeeper, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Our guests from New York spent their honeymoon in the elegant Monroe Suite. Like many previous guests, they loved the double whirlpool and the romantic fireplace. During the holiday season, the Inn is beautifully decorated with decorations collected from around the world. Some guests visit just to see the decorations. Thanks so much for selecting the Inn for your first evening together as man and wife. We look forward to seeing you again.

The romantic Glynn House Inn – situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s spectacular lakes and mountains – offers guests an exceptional experience. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your favorite four-footed canine pal on holiday too and reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn and antiquing, art galleries, boating, fine dining, fishing, golf, hiking, historic sites, ‘tax free’ shopping and scenic drives along tranquil country roads. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

Located near the white mountains AND the lakes, AND allowing our dog to stay with us in the room was enough reason to try this wonderful little inn. We received a very warm welcome, enjoyed a beautiful spacious and pristine suite, and hiked a nearby trail that offered spectacular views of the lakes. In the evening, we walked to the Common Man for dinner after some cheese and wine with the other guests at the inn. Breakfast was delicious and there were many items to choose from. We would definitely stay here again. If you are in the Roosevelt suite and it is extremely cold outside, do ask for a separate space heater as it was a bit chilly in the morning!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAinnkeeper, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Many of our guests discover the Inn because they want to travel with their four-footed canine friend. They also require a quality environment. Our location, right in the hear of NH’s spectacular lakes and mountains, makes it easy for visitors to experience the best of New Hampshire. Restaurants options start with the original Common Man, which is only a five-minute walk from the Inn. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.

The romantic Glynn House Inn – situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s spectacular lakes and mountains – offers guests an exceptional experience. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your favorite four-footed canine pal on holiday too and reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn and antiquing, art galleries, boating, fine dining, fishing, golf, hiking, historic sites, ‘tax free’ shopping and scenic drives along tranquil country roads. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I spent a couple nights at Glynn House back in October and had a wonderful time. Now I was up in NH to do some hiking with my dog Roscoe and the both of us were treated very warmly when we arrived. The service is wonderful and they treated my dog like a king with a beautiful dog bed in front of the fireplace and some treats in his bowl when he arrived. The two of us plan to hike more of the 4,000fts in the White Mtns next year and we'll be sure to stop back! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAinnkeeper, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Our solo October traveler wanted to hike and spend time with his delightful canine Roscoe. Hiking choices – from easy to quite difficult – are virtually unlimited and a very large number are readily accessible from the Inn. Our canine guests – as the reviewer noted – enjoy comfortable beds, treats and a warm welcome. There are forty-eight 4,000 plus mountains in NH, so Roscoe and his owner may be spending a lot of time at the Inn. Thanks so much for sharing your experience with other travelers.

The romantic Glynn House Inn – situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s spectacular lakes and mountains – offers guests an exceptional experience. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your favorite four-footed canine pal on holiday too and reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn and antiquing, art galleries, boating, fine dining, fishing, golf, hiking, historic sites, ‘tax free’ shopping and scenic drives along tranquil country roads. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My husband Tim and I stayed at the Glynn House Inn in early December. We had the Monroe suite which was so awesome! The suit and the overall atmosphere was one of warmth. Our host took the time to take care of our needs and was very easy to chat with. We were so pleased with everything and look forward to coming to the Glynn House Inn in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajchristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAinnkeeper, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Our guests from Maine – via Mississippi and Texas - celebrated their third anniversary at the Inn. The suite they stayed in, named after President Monroe is very spacious and has lots of natural wood. The double whirlpool is and romantic fireplace are steps away from one another. We’re delighted they had a wonderful time.

The romantic Glynn House Inn – situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s spectacular lakes and mountains – offers guests an exceptional experience. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your favorite four-footed canine pal on holiday too and reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn and antiquing, art galleries, boating, fine dining, fishing, golf, hiking, historic sites, ‘tax free’ shopping and scenic drives along tranquil country roads. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed in July 2012 but never got around to a review. The innkeeper and his family were very kind to us. We conducted ourselves reasonably politely and never had an issue with rudeness. The innkeeper kept us company during breakfasts with fresh-cut fruit and gluten-free food. He was also wonderful in suggesting local attractions to mix up our stay; we loved the mountainside drive, Squam Lake tour and Squam Lake Inn restaurant on our last day. The Common Man was another great recommendation.

If you are someone who's kind, patient and understanding with your innkeepers you will have no problems here, and enjoy your stay. A few manners go a long way. Thanks so much to the staff of the Glynn House for all the extra touches that made our honeymoon perfect.

Lionel & Abby

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lionelabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAinnkeeper, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

The Glynn House is truly a romantic property, which is one reason why so many of guests decide to spend their honeymoons, anniversaries and other very special occasions at the Inn. We’re delighted that Lionel and Abby had a “perfect” honeymoon. We host intimate weddings too. Many of our guests require gluten free diets. Abby was actually the person who prompted us to create a regular gluten free menu, with over a dozen entrée choices, that is available every day of the year. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.

The romantic Glynn House Inn – situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s spectacular lakes and mountains – offers guests an exceptional experience. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your favorite four-footed canine pal on holiday too and reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn and antiquing, art galleries, boating, fine dining, fishing, golf, hiking, historic sites, ‘tax free’ shopping and scenic drives along tranquil country roads. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

visiting a student at Plymouth state we stayed in the Jefferson suite...just simply the perfect stay an experience well be back romantic comfortable easy to get too..friendly and happy too help owners breakfast was also great. we also loved the seasonal decorations through out.thank you

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salemnighttour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAinnkeeper, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

We appreciate the comments made by the guests from Salem, Massachusetts. The Inn is really the perfect base for parents visiting children attending Plymouth State University. We’re less than 10 minutes from the campus. Holiday season decorations are up early this year. Inn decorations were collected in many different parts of the world. Guest rooms are all decorated too. Delighted our guests had a “perfect stay”. We look forward to their return.

The romantic Glynn House Inn – situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s spectacular lakes and mountains – offers guests an exceptional experience. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your favorite four-footed canine pal on holiday too and reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn and antiquing, art galleries, boating, fine dining, fishing, golf, hiking, historic sites, ‘tax free’ shopping and scenic drives along tranquil country roads. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

There are many great places to lodge all throughout the White Mountains but finding a place that is as accommodating to dogs as is the Glynn House is not always easy. We highly recommend this beautiful Victorian inn in Ashland. Our suite was a private apartment called the Lincoln Apartment, with a full kitchen, private entrance, fully fenced in with a patio and grill. When we arrived, Ruby immediately found the dog treats left in the dog dish and there was even a plush dog bed that looked as comfortable as was our king size bed. I was not afraid to indulge in the gourmet breakfasts, nearly licking my plate clean, since we'd be hopefully working most of it off on the trail. Pam is quite the cook and Glenn was unbelievably helpful with suggestions for hikes and places to go for lunch. We had no plans for Sunday and by the end of breakfast, Glenn had our day planned with both a road map and trail map of our next hike. We really appreciated his warmth and genuine caring for his guests. There are lots of nearby dog-friendly hikes such as the Lincoln Woods Trail and Rattlesnake Mountain that can be easily from Glynn House as base camp!

Room Tip: There are several rooms that are pet-friendly. We liked having a separate entrance facing the back o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAinnkeeper, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

The author is absolutely right – it is difficult to find attractive properties that accept dogs. We have five canine friendly rooms – all are decorated to the same high standard as our other accommodation. The Lincoln Garden Apartment has only been available since July. It’s been a real hit. Guests like the fully equipped kitchen, the private patio, the king bed and all the space. The price is right too. We’re delighted our hiking, dog friendly guests enjoyed their stay. Thanks for sharing your experience with other Trip Advisor readers.

The romantic Glynn House Inn – situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s spectacular lakes and mountains – offers guests an exceptional experience. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your favorite four-footed canine pal on holiday too and reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn and antiquing, art galleries, boating, fine dining, fishing, golf, hiking, historic sites, ‘tax free’ shopping and scenic drives along tranquil country roads. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
6.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
5.5 mi away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
346 reviews
8 mi away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Inn at Pleasant Lake
Inn at Pleasant Lake
#1 of 6 in New London
221 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Manor on Golden Pond
The Manor on Golden Pond
#3 of 3 in Holderness
264 reviews
7.4 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glynn House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glynn House Inn

Address: 59 Highland St, Ashland, NH 03217-4333
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range: £127 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glynn House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Glynn House Inn is situated in the heart of New Hampshire's spectacular White Mountains and Lakes Regions. The Inn is the perfect choice for romance, recreation and relaxation. Guests experience elegant surroundings, delicious food, modern amenities, uncompromising service and genuine hospitality. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your favorite four-footed canine pal. Reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn and enjoy art galleries, boating, fine dining, fishing, golf, hiking, historic sites, skiing, sleigh rides, snowmobiling, 'tax free' shopping or simply enjoy the delightful countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Glynn House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glynn House Hotel Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing