We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glynn House lives up to excellent reviews!”
Review of Glynn House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glynn House Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Ashland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We were passing through the area, playing golf the next morning close by and chose the Glynn House based on the comments of other Trip Advisor reviewers. We were not disappointed - Glen, one of the co-owners was very friendly and helpful with suggestions for local restaurants. The room was a good size and nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. Wine and cheese was served in the late afternoon in the main house. This was a nice touch which gave us the chance to meet and chat with some of the other guests. Breakfast served the following morning was excellent with a number of interesting and delicious choices on the menu. Unfortunately we had to eat and run to try to make a pre-9:30 tee time. This was the only very minor inconvenience for our group in what was otherwise excellent if abbreviated stay - we would have appreciated a somewhat earlier breakfast starting time - Thanks to Glen, Pam and Ingrid for their hospitality!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimCatAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAinnkeeper, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Golfers staying at the Glynn House Inn are spoiled for choice. Over a dozen courses are within easy reach of the Inn. Two of the courses are championship standard. The Inn does golf and stay packages too. Like many previous guests, the couple from Canada appreciated the wine & cheese social hour. It provides a great opportunity to meet other guests, share experience and relax before dinner. Our breakfast seems to have been a ‘hit’ too although the golfers had to ‘eat and run’. For future reference, and excellent continental breakfast is always available from 7.30 am. We’re delighted our Canadian visitors found that the “Glynn House lives up to excellent reviews.”

The romantic Glynn House Inn - situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s White Mountains and Lakes Region - offers guests and exceptional experience. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your four-footed canine pal on holiday and reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn and enjoy antiquing, art galleries, boating, fine dining, fishing, golf, hiking, historic sites, “tax free” shopping and scenic drives along tranquil country roads. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Glynn House Inn in Ashland, New Hampshire has terrific accommodations, delicious breakfasts, friendly and interesting other guests and very pleasant, friendly, and accommodating hosts and staff. We would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jemcgjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAinnkeeper, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

The reviewer cogently captures what most travelers expect from a bed & breakfast travel experience. Our guests routinely tell us that the love our individually decorated guest rooms and appreciate the host of modern amenities. They rave about our multi course gourmet breakfasts. Most important for many visitors, visitors tell us they appreciate that staff and other guests are friendly and interesting. We’re delighted the reviewer would enjoy coming back. We look forward to seeing them again.

The romantic Glynn House Inn - situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s White Mountains and Lakes Region - offers guests and exceptional experience. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your four-footed canine pal on holiday and reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn and enjoy antiquing, art galleries, boating, fine dining, fishing, golf, hiking, historic sites, “tax free” shopping and scenic drives along tranquil country roads. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Glynn House, is a well-run, clean, and welcoming bed and breakfast. All the amentities are up-to-date: ceiling fans, air con, t.v., and bathrooms. I have stayed in the Taft room: small but clean and new bathroom. Perfect for one person. The Coolidge Room is sedate and comfortable after a long day on Squam Lake and perfect for two people. This B&B is the perfect place for some of the boys' camp pick-up weekends in the area. Finally, the breakfast served is excellent and served promptly. Ingrid's egg sandwich is divine. Coffee is great too!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mags1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAinnkeeper, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

The Glynn House is surrounded by approximately 20 summer camps. Each year, parents stay at the Inn, so they can visit or pick-up their children. The reviewer has stayed with us before. We’re delighted she continues to believe the Inn is “clean and well-run”. Our amenities are always being updated. We currently offer free WiFi, DIRECTV, iPod radios, A/C, air conditioning, private bathrooms, early morning coffee & tea, in-room massage (additional charge), complimentary soft drinks, afternoon refreshments, evening wine & cheese plus a large DVD library. Food? Yes, Ingrid’s Fried Egg Sandwich - served on a croissant - really is delicious.

The romantic Glynn House Inn - situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s White Mountains and Lakes Region - offers guests and exceptional experience. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your four-footed canine pal on holiday and reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn and enjoy antiquing, art galleries, boating, fine dining, fishing, golf, hiking, historic sites, “tax free” shopping and scenic drives along tranquil country roads. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Really enjoyed our stay! Friendly hosts, up for a chat, great suggestions for sightseeing/restaurants.
Breakfast was very nice, lovely room, food and attention to detail. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated, tea/coffee/soft drinks/nibblies available anytime!
Close to many attractions and restaurants.
Loved the dog friendly rooms, seems the USA embrace their pets, would like to see more of this in Australia!
Highly recommend. Would love to have spent more time here.
Sarah and John. Sydney Australia

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAinnkeeper, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

The reviewers were in the middle of an extended American holiday, when they stayed at the Glynn House Inn. They’d experienced numerous other properties and tried many more before heading home to Sydney. Everyone at the Glynn House was delighted to see their summary headline - “Fabulous Place”. The phrase in their narrative, which really sums up a good hospitality experience is “attention to detail”. We understand what’s available in the local area - restaurants, recreation activities, historic sites shopping, entertainment - and delight in helping guests enjoy their stay. Guest rooms are beautifully decorated and properly cleaned. And, guests keep telling us that our breakfast are first rate. We hope Sarah and John will be able to make another trip from Australia and visit NH again.

The romantic Glynn House Inn - situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s White Mountains and Lakes Region - offers guests and exceptional experience. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your four-footed canine pal on holiday and reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn and enjoy antiquing, art galleries, boating, fine dining, fishing, golf, hiking, historic sites, “tax free” shopping and scenic drives along tranquil country roads. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very friendly owners, enjoyed our morning chats :)
Always giving good advice on what to do in the area.
Nice decoration in the main house and our room, sure the rest is as nice.
Loved the fact that they have dog friendly rooms that are nice to humans!
Would highly recommend and hope to get a chance to go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roxy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAinnkeeper, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

We’re delighted the reviewer from Paris, France, enjoyed her stay. The Glynn House hosts a large number of overseas visitors. Many first time visitors are enchanted by the spectacular surrounding countryside. They also routinely tell us they should have stayed longer - there’s so much to do irrespective of the season. Our circa 1895 historic Victorian Inn delights many visitors. Guest and public rooms are elegantly furnished whilst offering visitors all the modern amenities that discerning travelers expect.

The romantic Glynn House Inn - situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s White Mountains and Lakes Region - offers guests and exceptional experience. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your four-footed canine pal on holiday and reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn and enjoy antiquing, art galleries, boating, fine dining, fishing, golf, hiking, historic sites, “tax free” shopping and scenic drives along tranquil country roads. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

You can search all you want, but if you're looking for a great Inn that's close to shopping (Tilton or North Conway) or close to hiking trails or dog friendly or in a quiet neighbourhood or all of these and more, look no further. I did my research and looked through all the reviews and I've never been happier with my vacation choice. As a new French Bulldog owner, my wife and I were looking at our first dog friendly vacation getaway. Glenn and his family were incredibly accommodating and friendly, and incredibly knowledgeable about the area. Recommendations en masse! I don't hesitate for a second to recommend the Glynn House. We stayed in the Lincoln apartment and if you're looking for space and quiet, this is it. We won't hesitate to stay here again in the future. One thing I'll say - this place is popular, so if you have a chance to book, do it. If you wait you might lose your opportunity as they seem to fill up quickly, especially at peak times of the year.

On top of being dog friendly, they are also very experienced in the kitchen. My wife and I have dietary restrictions and we're both gluten free, and it was great to find a place that could serve up a filling breakfast without hesitation. So yes, we also recommend the breakfasts!

Glenn and his family were always available and answered any and all questions. Don't hesitate to take in any info Glenn shares with you and we had a couple of great exchanges.

It was a great experience and is a great environment. Whether you have a dog or not, or if you cringe at the sight of grains and wheat like my wife and I, this Inn has something for everyone.

One thing I want to add - when doing my research I noticed a couple of "negative" reviews written by bitter people that paid no attention to the clearly outlined guidelines provided by the Glynn House. Pay them no heed! This was a fantastic stay and you're missing out if you haven't visited them already.

Dan and Ali Hilton
Montreal, Quebec (Canada)

Room Tip: Ask the owners. They give very helpful information and won't steer you wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAinnkeeper, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

The reviewers headline - “Book immediately or you’ll regret it!!!” - says a lot about the guest’s experience in only six words. They were looking for quality, spacious, self-catering, pet friendly accommodation. The Lincoln Apartment was a perfect fit. They’d read all of our reviews, and lots of others, before they decided to stay at the Glynn House. They wanted a property that could accommodate dietary restrictions. We did. We also recommended lunch and dinner options that also had interesting gluten free menus. Finally, our visitors from Montreal wanted advice about the local area, which we were very pleased to provide.

The romantic Glynn House Inn - situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s White Mountains and Lakes Region - offers guests and exceptional experience. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your four-footed canine pal on holiday and reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn and enjoy antiquing, art galleries, boating, fine dining, fishing, golf, hiking, historic sites, “tax free” shopping and scenic drives along tranquil country roads. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Loved the Glynn House. Rooms and breakfast fantastic. Mr Glynn an amazing host. Great selection of rooms! You can pick your choice online. Also breakfast menu has something for everyone. Enjoy! Easy access in and out and to highways.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jackjoanma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAinnkeeper, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

We’re delighted the reviewer from New York City enjoyed her stay. Our 13 guest rooms are all different - six delightful bedroom, six luxurious suites with double whirlpool baths plus a beautifully furnished self-catering apartment. Guests all seem to rave about our breakfasts - juices, fresh fruit, homemade muffins, 12 entree choices, excellent coffee plus a great selection of teas. Our location - the heart of New Hampshire’s spectacular White Mountains and Lakes Region, plus easy access to I-93 - makes the Inn a great choice for travelers taking a brief weekday or weekend getaway.

The romantic Glynn House Inn - situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s White Mountains and Lakes Region - offers guests and exceptional experience. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your four-footed canine pal on holiday and reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn and enjoy antiquing, art galleries, boating, fine dining, fishing, golf, hiking, historic sites, “tax free” shopping and scenic drives along tranquil country roads. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
5.5 mi away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
335 reviews
6.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
7.6 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
112 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inn on Golden Pond
Inn on Golden Pond
#2 of 3 in Holderness
272 reviews
3.4 mi away
Squam Lake Inn
Squam Lake Inn
#1 of 3 in Holderness
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glynn House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glynn House Inn

Address: 59 Highland St, Ashland, NH 03217-4333
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range: £131 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glynn House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Glynn House Inn is situated in the heart of New Hampshire's spectacular White Mountains and Lakes Regions. The Inn is the perfect choice for romance, recreation and relaxation. Guests experience elegant surroundings, delicious food, modern amenities, uncompromising service and genuine hospitality. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your favorite four-footed canine pal. Reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn and enjoy art galleries, boating, fine dining, fishing, golf, hiking, historic sites, skiing, sleigh rides, snowmobiling, 'tax free' shopping or simply enjoy the delightful countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Glynn House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glynn House Hotel Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing