We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Glynn House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glynn House Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Ashland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Coto de Caza, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Our first time to New Hampshire and the Glynn House Inn and we can't wait for our return trip!
The Glynn house is a very lovely, comfortable place to stay. It is very well appointed and Pam and Glynn are such lovely hosts and tour guides. Glynn answered our every question about where to go (there is a lot to see and do) and made sure we had directions and reservations to the best eateries in the area. The breakfast was the best with many choices even with my gluten free needs. I recommend the Eggs Pesto. Yum! We also recommend the Sherry on the front porch in the evening.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janafj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAinnkeeper, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
The reviewer from California stayed at the Inn for five evenings. They tasted many of our dozen breakfast entrees and loved what they tried. They sampled several local restaurants and were delighted with the cuisine and ambiance. They asked lots of questions about the local area and found our recommendations met their expectations. Indeed, the comment the reviewers made repeatedly during their stay - “we had no idea there was so much to do in New Hampshire. We wish we’d booked a longer stay”. The reviewer’s comments suggest they’ll be back. We look forward to their return.

The romantic Glynn House Inn - situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s White Mountains and Lakes Region - offers guests and exceptional experience. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your four-footed canine pal on holiday and reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn and enjoy antiquing, art galleries, boating, fine dining, fishing, golf, hiking, historic sites, “tax free” shopping and scenic drives along tranquil country roads. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    42
    1
    3
    16
See reviews for
58
277
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We have been staying here for the past 8 years and are never disappointed. The breakfast choice is very diverse not to mention delicious! The poached eggs with pesto is one of my favorites. We met other guests at the cocktail hour that were very nice. This is always a fun time!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alidaylily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAinnkeeper, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Customer expectations increase with each successive visit. They become more discerning. The guest who wrote the “we keep returning” review has stayed at the Glynn House between four and seven times per year for the past eight years. They’ve visited during all seasons. We’re delighted the reviewers from Boston keep returning and look forward to seeing them again.

The romantic Glynn House Inn - situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s White Mountains and Lakes Region - offers guests and exceptional experience. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your four-footed canine pal on holiday and reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn and enjoy antiquing, art galleries, boating, fine dining, fishing, golf, hiking, historic sites, “tax free” shopping and scenic drives along tranquil country roads. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Lenay Y
My husband and I decided to go away at the last minute and when he called Glynn House Inn, they were so accommodating. The pictures looked lovely, but they did not do justice to this wonderful Bed and Breakfast. We were booked for the Monroe suite which is lovely. It was too warm to use the fireplace, but we are definitely coming back this fall so we can use it. The breakfast was awesome. The muffins are to die for and the poached eggs with peso was delicious. Pam and Glenn were wonderful hosts and the other guests were delightful to talk to at breakfast. We had a wonderful time, will be back as soon as we can, and thankful that our much needed weekend away was such a delight.

Room Tip: We were in the Monroe Suite which was on the ground floor....we were afraid it might be noisy since...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lenay y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAinnkeeper, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
The Monroe Deluxe Suite has lots of natural wood, a huge double whirlpool bath and a door leading directly onto the wraparound porch. During the colder months, the fireplace adds a delightful romantic touch. Like many other guests, the reviewer raves about our breakfasts. The Poached Eggs Pesto, an unusual and particularly popular dish, are really amazing. We’re delighted the reviewer enjoyed their ‘last minute’ getaway. We look forward to seeing them again!

The romantic Glynn House Inn - situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s White Mountains and Lakes Region - offers guests and exceptional experience. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your four-footed canine pal on holiday and reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn and enjoy antiquing, art galleries, boating, fine dining, fishing, golf, hiking, historic sites, “tax free” shopping and scenic drives along tranquil country roads. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My husband and I came to the Glynn House for our honeymoon / for the half ironman triathlon in town. Not only was the suite AM-A-ZING, with the well thought out and extremely enjoyable decor and ambiance, but the additional accommodations and the inn keepers were truly one of a kind. I could write an essay describing how amazing the breakfast was, but to keep your attention, I'll just say that it was one of the best breakfasts I've had, including restaurants and home cooked meals (it included an array of freshly cut different fruits, freshly baked muffins, and a choice of six different deLIcious main breakfast plates.) Glenn, Pan and Ingrid were so incredibly hospitable, and truly go out of their ways to figure out how to best serve each guest. They know the area extremely well, and are so happy and excited to help each guest find the activities, restaurants, and experiences that they would most enjoy, and that would make their trip most enjoyable. I honestly do not have one bad thing to say about this place. We will definitely be staying at the Glynn House next time we are in the area!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cam224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAinnkeeper, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
The reviewer combined a honeymoon getaway with a triathlon race. The Glynn House is a very popular choice for couples looking for a romantic destination. The reviewer selected the Roosevelt Luxury Suite - canopy bed, huge double whirlpool bath, beautiful break fireplace surround and direct access onto a charming wraparound porch. We’re delighted the reviewer enjoyed our breakfast - actually 12 entree choices. The freshly baked muffins change daily. We’re decided the local advice provided exceeded expectations. NH’s White Mountains and Lakes Region are really spectacular. Guests are spoiled for choice. Everyone associated with the Inn enjoys helping guests select local travel options that they would most enjoy.

The romantic Glynn House Inn - situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s White Mountains and Lakes Region - offers guests and exceptional experience. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your four-footed canine pal on holiday and reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn and enjoy antiquing, art galleries, boating, fine dining, fishing, golf, hiking, historic sites, “tax free” shopping and scenic drives along tranquil country roads. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Meticulously run with attention to detail. Superb breakfast. Excellent touring advice. Early morning coffee/tea service near the room! A 6:30am breakfast was ready for Triathlon participants! Website is user-friendly and informative. A gateway to the region that should not be missed!

Room Tip: Glynn House offers many different types of rooms and suites. Consult their website for a room that f...
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel adheres to environmentally sound practices.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valorie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAinnkeeper, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
The Glynn House is a popular base for triathletes and supports heading for the Timberman Triathlon. The journey to the race start is fast and convenient. The Inn’s garage is a storage option for racers bikes. Our early breakfast - actually ready from 3.00 am - is appreciate by all concerned. As the reviewer discovered, the surrounding area offers a wealth of recreation options. Thanks for noticing our green features. We always have a number of different ecologically friendly initiative underway.

The romantic Glynn House Inn - situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s White Mountains and Lakes Region - offers guests and exceptional experience. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your four-footed canine pal on holiday and reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn and enjoy antiquing, art galleries, boating, fine dining, fishing, golf, hiking, historic sites, “tax free” shopping and scenic drives along tranquil country roads. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayer's Cliff, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We were passing through the area, playing golf the next morning close by and chose the Glynn House based on the comments of other Trip Advisor reviewers. We were not disappointed - Glen, one of the co-owners was very friendly and helpful with suggestions for local restaurants. The room was a good size and nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. Wine and cheese was served in the late afternoon in the main house. This was a nice touch which gave us the chance to meet and chat with some of the other guests. Breakfast served the following morning was excellent with a number of interesting and delicious choices on the menu. Unfortunately we had to eat and run to try to make a pre-9:30 tee time. This was the only very minor inconvenience for our group in what was otherwise excellent if abbreviated stay - we would have appreciated a somewhat earlier breakfast starting time - Thanks to Glen, Pam and Ingrid for their hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimCatAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAinnkeeper, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Golfers staying at the Glynn House Inn are spoiled for choice. Over a dozen courses are within easy reach of the Inn. Two of the courses are championship standard. The Inn does golf and stay packages too. Like many previous guests, the couple from Canada appreciated the wine & cheese social hour. It provides a great opportunity to meet other guests, share experience and relax before dinner. Our breakfast seems to have been a ‘hit’ too although the golfers had to ‘eat and run’. For future reference, and excellent continental breakfast is always available from 7.30 am. We’re delighted our Canadian visitors found that the “Glynn House lives up to excellent reviews.”

The romantic Glynn House Inn - situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s White Mountains and Lakes Region - offers guests and exceptional experience. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your four-footed canine pal on holiday and reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn and enjoy antiquing, art galleries, boating, fine dining, fishing, golf, hiking, historic sites, “tax free” shopping and scenic drives along tranquil country roads. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Glynn House Inn in Ashland, New Hampshire has terrific accommodations, delicious breakfasts, friendly and interesting other guests and very pleasant, friendly, and accommodating hosts and staff. We would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jemcgjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAinnkeeper, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
The reviewer cogently captures what most travelers expect from a bed & breakfast travel experience. Our guests routinely tell us that the love our individually decorated guest rooms and appreciate the host of modern amenities. They rave about our multi course gourmet breakfasts. Most important for many visitors, visitors tell us they appreciate that staff and other guests are friendly and interesting. We’re delighted the reviewer would enjoy coming back. We look forward to seeing them again.

The romantic Glynn House Inn - situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s White Mountains and Lakes Region - offers guests and exceptional experience. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your four-footed canine pal on holiday and reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn and enjoy antiquing, art galleries, boating, fine dining, fishing, golf, hiking, historic sites, “tax free” shopping and scenic drives along tranquil country roads. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
7.6 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
6.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
5.5 mi away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
102 reviews
8.0 mi away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
351 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inn on Golden Pond
Inn on Golden Pond
#1 of 3 in Holderness
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glynn House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glynn House Inn

Property: Glynn House Inn
Address: 59 Highland St, Ashland, NH 03217-4333
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Glynn House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Glynn House Inn is situated in the heart of New Hampshire's spectacular White Mountains and Lakes Regions. The Inn is the perfect choice for romance, recreation and relaxation. Guests experience elegant surroundings, delicious food, modern amenities, uncompromising service and genuine hospitality. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your favorite four-footed canine pal. Reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn and enjoy art galleries, boating, fine dining, fishing, golf, hiking, historic sites, skiing, sleigh rides, snowmobiling, 'tax free' shopping or simply enjoy the delightful countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Glynn House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glynn House Hotel Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing