We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good pizza”

Village Pizza Grill
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Ashland
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
NH
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Good pizza”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We regularly enjoy their pizza. They have good chicken wings. They serve an excellent spinach pie. They will even make specialty pizza. We like chicken bacon ranch pizza and they always make this custom pizza without hesitation. The help is friendly and courteous. They are fast and convenient.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NHVETTE99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    22
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“pizzatime”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

it had great food and the pizza was delicious. Enjoyed the meal and experience. Would go back again!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Had low expectations for this neighborhood pizza joint, but the Hawaiian calzone we had was just out of this world--golden brown, gooey and delicious. We got a small and split it and it was more than enough. And the lady behind the counter was very patient while we took forever to decide.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gdwtch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Typical pizza place”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

It was a good place to eat in or take out for the area. They even have other items on their menu besides pizza. The staff were nice and friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teachonroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A Gem Amidst A Ton of Pizza Places”
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Ashland late and saw there were several pizza places to choose from. We found it first and were extremely pleased the minute we walked in. We were greeted by several of the wait staff. We were promptly seated and the server made immediate contact. The big surprise was the great food. Not just pizza, but several Mediterranean dishes. The server offered to find out information if she did not know the answer. We loved the calzones, pizza, appetizers & salads. Also the potions were generous. The owner was in the kitchen cooking, probably the secret to their success!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gloriamaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Pizza Grill also viewed

Ashland, White Mountains
Plymouth, White Mountains
 
Holderness, White Mountains
 

Been to Village Pizza Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing