We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and super friendly!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ashland
Montgomery, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and super friendly!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My Grandsons, Daughter and I stayed at this hotel for two nights in early August and were very pleased with our stay. Although the decor is somewhat dated, you could not have asked for a friendlier group of staff people. The front desk personnel as well as the woman making all the goodies for the continental breakfast were nice, accommodating, and professional. The boys were especially delighted when homemade cookies were brought out for the guests later in the afternoon. The breakfast seleciton was excellent and everything tasted fresh and good, including the blueberry waffles.
The room was your typical hotel room, had a nice television and plenty of room to move around in, big bathroom and the beds were very comfortable as were the pillows, which was a plus for me! The hotel was basically filled, but very quiet which is definitely a wonderful feature!. We used the gym as well as the pool table which made the kids very happy!
The price of the hotel was also very reasonable for this vacation area. Overall, a very positive experience and would certainly stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for your kind words. The staff gets very happy when they read that one of our guests was pleased. Margot, in the kitchen, is wonderful and loves to help with the breakfast selection. We hope that you will come back soon to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    42
    27
    6
    14
See reviews for
34
24
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
126 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here one night back in June 2013 after we left another hotel which was not up to our expectations. The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly, and got us a nice room on the 2nd floor. Bed was comfortable, and we slept well. Carpets could definitely use a good clean, but otherwise, it wasn't bad. Breakfast was free, and staff was friendly. If you're looking for a hotel in the area, it's definitely a good option.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJN123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
We thank you for your kind words. We are very happy when a guest has a good stay with us. We hope that you will come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel was very comfortable and clean. Typical basic room with tv,refrig and microwave.The desk staff was very cordial and friendly. Full breakfast was available..eggs.. Belgian waffles..cereal.. Danish..juice etc. This would be good for a family with a couple of children to feed rather than going to a restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
We want to thank you for your kind words. We are all glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure when a guest is happy with his stay. We hope that you will come back again and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We took a room at this comfort Inn because we needed an extra bed. The room was your basic chain hotel room but it was clean and convenient. The man at the front desk was very friendly and it severed it purpose for the night. Didn’t stay for breakfast so I can not comment…

Room Tip: If you have heavy bags ask for a room on the grown floor, as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
We thank you for your kind words. We strive hard to make sure that we give our guests a clean and safe room everytime that they come and visit us. We hope that you will come again and visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont
Level Contributor
157 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We picked this hotel because it was on the way home from a performance which ended quite late. We are glad that we did. The owner was on site to make sure that breakfast was ready for early risers. The food was typical of Comfort Inns, and it was fresh with plenty of choices included in the price. I let them know that the coffee in one of the thermos dispensers was really not that hot, and it was immediately replaced with a fresh brew. Our non-smoking room was fine although I do not like the sound of the heating unit which really gave us great heat on demand. Still, I slept well, and plan to stay again if we get tickets for the same theatre. Since it is near Plymouth State College, I better make sure that I have a reservation even though I think that their cancellation policy requires at least 24 hours notice .

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottishvermonter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is a pretty basic hotel but its clean and its in an area that doesn't offer alot of chain hotel choices. The hotel shows its age and attempts to offer amenities, but the reality is you don't choose a comfort inn hotel because of its amenities. Its a budget priced hotel chain. You want it clean, safe and convenient. This hotel has all that, plus DirectTV in the room with a boatload of channels which is a nice touch. I could find stuff to complain about but really, as long as it fits the basic criteria for a budget hotel, I don't see the need. Also offers a scrambled egg/sausage/belgium waffle breakfast you'd get a mid level chain.

Room Tip: no elevator so ask for a room on the second floor (which is where you walk in)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSmith_Cinci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Big surprise when we loaded the luggage cart only to find no elevator and our room on the third floor. There weren't any lower rooms available so we had to carry everything up. Manager offered to help carry which was nice. Room was clean which was another plus but next comes the other negative. The pool was disgusting. The concrete walls are falling down and are taped at the edges. The liner is hanging down in places and it has a thick dark soap scum ring around it. It needs a major scrubbing and fixing. The price was higher than other Choice hotels and was not worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teachonroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
6.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
5.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University
5.1 mi away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
#3 of 10 in Plymouth
91 reviews
17.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
17.5 mi away
Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 53 West St, Ashland, NH 03217-4219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Lakes Region hotel features an outdoor heated pool and a friendly staff available 24 hours.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit, pastries, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!All of our spacious rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, Flat Screen TV’s, iron/board, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, coffee maker and complimentary wireless high speed Internet access. Take advantage of the complimentary coffee & tea available 24hrs in the lobby as well as the free Weekday USA Today paper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ashland
Comfort Inn Ashland Nh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing