We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Bahrain
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Al Muharraq
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I have been here a couple of days on business and I would really reccomend it. Positioned just 5 minutes far from the airport it has an excellent service besides great and clean rooms. Very good breakfast too.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGiulia2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahrain_Manager, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Dear guest,

Many thanks for the kind comments about the Moevenpick Hotel Bahrain. All of us are delighted to read your comments and it makes us proud to hear from our guests such excellent feedback.

All of us are hoping to see you very soon back in Bahrain and have a great week ahead.

Best regards,

Heinz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2013

Beautiful place, excellent service and perfect room. Minutes from the airport, it is a great place to rest if you are leaving early from Saudi thru Bahrain...the way to go instead of flying into or out of Saudi.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahrain_Manager, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

Dear Guest

Many thanks for the great comments and we appreciate your business. Nice to read that you have appreciated the service and the product. There is no better way to start the holiday are the weekend than to relax at the Moevenpick Hotel Bahrain. Great food and relaxing atmosphere in a truly 5 star level.

Looking forward to have you back with us in not to distant future.

Regards,

Heinz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The Asian theme night is superb! Great food, good atmosphere, good crowd and very attentive service!
As for the food, they have a wide variety of Asian stations, Thai, Vietnamese, Chinese, Japanese etc... All the dishes are fresh and preparations are made on the spot at the live stations. I found the kitchen team very helpful and caring. I was at the Vietnamese station where the chef seemed to be making some Vietnamese spring rolls and something else which I was not familiar with... he saw my confused look trying to figure out what was it and by seeing my “question mark face”, he came over to explain about the dish.
As well, if you are not to keen on spicy food, at the live stations they will prepare the items according to your "spiciness preference".
The service was extremely attentive, the waiter kept refilling our glasses with water or wine and checking on our table, clearing the dirty plates.. Nothing can be more annoying than going to a buffet and having to come back to the table and there's dirty plates waiting to be cleared… looking forward on going back for more of their theme nights!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greentan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahrain_Manager, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

Dear writer,

Many thanks for your nice comments about our new Tuesday Discover Asia night. The night is something for lovers of South-East Asian food. You literally can travel culinary wise in one night trough Asia without leaving Bahrain. Indeed a very special night with lots of exotic dishes as you mentioned spicy or mild - everything is possible.

See you soon and thanks again.

With warm regards,

Heinz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Silk's Restaurant now has a new theme every Tuesday night - Discover Asia. We did and it was fabulous food from the kitchens of Asia, Vietnam, Thailand, Malaysia and Singapore. Difficult decisions had to be made when so many tempting offers are right in front of you. The selection of salads was a bonus. It is terrific value for money with selected unlimited beverages. You will not be disappointed - delicious!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebsofBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahrain_Manager, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear writer

I appreciate your comment about our new theme night Discover Asia which is every Tuesday night from 7 pm onwards. It is most probably the best way in Bahrain to discover the different exotic creations and dishes from allover South - East Asia. We even offer two options one without drinks and one with Japanese beer and wine included. If you like Sushi, Sashimi, Vietnamese Spring rolls, Chinese Dim Sum, Wok fried dishes, Peking Duck, over 10 different curries and so much more to discover Asia is the right place to be on a Tuesday night.

Hope to see you soon back to one of our incredible South-East Asian nights.

Regards, Heinz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed here for a couple of days whilst on a business trip to Bahrain. The hotel is very close to the airport (we walked it in 10 mins).
The quality and level of service provided at the hotel are 5 star! This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. Being near the airport the hotel is more for business than holidays, but that said the hotel has got everything you need for an awesome stay.
When I travel back to Bahrain I'm staying here again.

Room Tip: Book the premier upgrade. We got free laundry, late check-out (till 7pm as we didn't fly out til...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahrain_Manager, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

Dear guest

Thank you so much for your comments about the Moevenpick Hotel Bahrain. Indeed we are close to the airport, but the hotel feels more like a resort than a typical airport hotel. We also have specials for guests crossing the border from Saudi to leave the country, for every night you stay you can leave your car absolutely free of charge in our shaded 24 hours guarded parking area.

Hope to see you in Bahrain and thanks again for your valuable feedback.

Best regards,

Heinz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

The Friday brunch is fantastic with lots of good food, drinks and plenty of live entertainment. The hotel itself was ok with a subpar gym and no spa (steam/sauna). Rooms were ok and pool area was nice. Good for a quick business trip but better hotels in Bahrain.

Room Tip: Get one overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magellan305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahrain_Manager, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear writer

Many thanks for your comments and the praising of our famous Friday Brunch. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to see in not too distant future again in Bahrain.

Regards Heinz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This hotel was perfect for a business trip where you need to balance an efficient meeting environment; excellent food and service and a place by the pool to relax and watch the sun go down. The food is as you would expect from a Moevenpick excellent! The breakfast buffet is extensive and service very attentive. The rooms are perfect for both relaxation and working when you have things to finish off. The quality of the mattresses, sheets, pillows and room decor ensure a good nights sleep. . Internet access was great throughout the hotel. Add to all that its proximity to the airport and its hard to find a fault. Its now the place we return to when we are in Bahrain

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandbasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahrain_Manager, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Good morning
Thank you so much for your very nice comments about our hotel, facilities and the personalized service. We are located next to the airport but really it is not an typical airport hotel, no it is more a mini resort and and island of tranquility only 10 minutes away from the Manama city center.

Hope to see you very soon on your next trip to Bahrain

with warm regards,

Heinz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Al Muharraq
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
2.6 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
2 mi away
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Elite Resort & Spa
Elite Resort & Spa
#11 of 136 in Manama
490 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
2.8 mi away
ART Rotana
ART Rotana
#1 of 5 in Amwaj Islands
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Bahrain

Address: 143 Road 2403, Al Muharraq 224, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Region: Bahrain > Al Muharraq
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Al Muharraq
Price Range: £94 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the land of the 33 islands. At the Mövenpick Hotel Bahrain you will enjoy all the advantages of modern luxury in an opulent setting. The first-class hotel is close to the city centre, making it a popular destination for holidaymakers and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
mövenpick Al Muharraq
Moevenpick Hotel Al Muharraq
Movenpick Hotel Bahrain Al Muharraq

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing