We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Bahrain
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Al Muharraq
Certificate of Excellence
Antony, France
Level Contributor
348 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Really no negative point.
Staff is excellent trying to help you in all you requests.
Breakfast and restaurant are also very good (great during Ramadan).

Rooms are clean, with space and very comfortable bed. Bath room is correct.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schuminou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahrain_Manager, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments, and we look forward to welcoming you again at Mövenpick Hotel Bahrain. Stay in touch with our latest news and you can join the hotel Facebook page (Mövenpick Hotel Bahrain) to receive updates of our latest promotion.

Thanks,

Regards,
Heinz K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    183
    38
    17
    5
See reviews for
79
61
61
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

A great business hotel

Located in front of bagrain airport, but without suffering of any inconveniences, and on the
Muharraq bay, you will enjoy your stay in this hotel. The staff is very professional and you eill be able to enjoy very great food.

Do not miss, if you can, the friday morning georgious brunch (definitely one of the 3 best brunches n bahrain ! Or the fondues on winter time and the thai food festival (once in a year)

The facilities are great. The pool has a great view on muharraq bay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benoit10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahrain_Manager, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your comments which i have shared with all the employees. It makes me proud to be the GM of this beautiful resort with the high quality brunch, themed nights and overall above the normal food and beverage quality in town.

Hope to see you soon one of those days. By the way we are going to have after the Ramadan every Sunday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday a table BBQ promotion great way of doing you own BBQ on the table.

Best regards
Heinz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Located within eye-sight of the airport, this is very convenient if you have to over-night in Bahrain. The restaurants serve good food and the staff are professional and friendly. The bedrooms are comfortable and well equipped and maintained. Very oopoular Friday morning brunch sees many of Bahrain's expats piling in for a feast - a testament to good standing in the eyes of the residents.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itinerant_Erdna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahrain_Manager, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear guest

Many thanks for your kind and encouraging comments and we are delighted that you had a good stay with us. See you soon again in Bahrain

Best regards

Heinz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire Scotland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

You just can't help but enjoy the ambience of this hotel, being here you tend to forget that the airport is just a couple of minutes away. Great restaurant and very good service. If its not too hot, relax on the patio and enjoy the pool. Its such a relaxing spot right next to the hustle and bustle of airport traffic.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrottop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahrain_Manager, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your nice comments. Being an airport hotel does not mean in our case airplane noise or a busy transit hotel. In fact the hotel is more an resort with a beautiful garden overlooking the sprawling lagoon with a natural wild life area where guests can spot many birds such as Flamingos. Hope to see you soon back at the Moevenpick Hotel Bahrain and wishing you a nice summer holiday.

Heinz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
183 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times. My customer is located at the airport so it is very convenient for me. Besides the restaurant is really good and the resort atmosphere is very unusual for an airport hotel.

This trip I had a seminar on the 6/19 in conjunction with our local partners. The staff was extremely helpful and we had brought demonstration equipment that we needed to set up the prior evening. Staff accommodated and was helpful and certainly it was one less worry.

Lunch (buffet) was excellent as usual. Seminar was great success.

I did make one comment in the survey they sent out I do find the upgrade selling rather poor taste, Especially when one considers you have been here before -- why not just upgrade the person it gains much more benefit than trying to sell a lagoon view upgrade for 10 BD.

Room Tip: Actually the street views are quieter rooms. Lagoon view more aircraft noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radarman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahrain_Manager, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear guest

Many thanks for the nice comments about the our resort and it makes me happy to read your good comments. We are working hard to be one of the best airport hotels in the Middle East and as you mentioned we are more a resort than an airport hotel.

Please send me your e-mail address so i can look into the upgrade process. heinz.kraehenbuehl@moevenpick.com

Looking forward to see you soon back again in Bahrain and have a great week ahead.

Best regards,

Heinz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jubail
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Movenpick Bahrain overnight on Thursday 13th June 2013. I work in Saudi Arabia and we needed a relaxing break. This was our 2nd visit, the first time being 3 years ago. This hotel just gets better and better, we have stayed at all the 5 star hotels in Bahrain during the last 5 years, in all honesty the Ritz is the best hotel but you will pay through the nose. The Movenpick is definitely the 2nd best hotel in Bahrain and is value for money. The food is first class, the theme nights are a bonus. The staff are the best and the hotel should be proud of them, check in was a dream. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the pool area is so tranquil. Forget the larger hotels which offer privilege deals, they are not the value they make out to be. It will be the Movenpick for me every-time from now on our monthly visit to Bahrain. Roll on July for our next trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarryCJubail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahrain_Manager, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Hi Garry
Many thanks for the lovely comments and i have shared your experience with all the team members. The hotel is really a good weekend place- although next to the airport totally quiet, relaxing pool and the top brunch in Bahrain are real reasons to come to Bahrain, I used to work in Kuwait and 3 to 4 times a year we flow into Bahrain with some friends just to spent one of the best weekends you can spend in the Middle East.

Thanks sharing your comments with us and see you next weekend.

Best regards,

Heinz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

WOW, it is the thing that i would like to say for this hotel. Thank to Mr. Francesco for his help to prepare the 1st Anniversary Event for my family. The room was big and having a balcony. i have asked for some setting like Flowers, cakes, some balloons and fresh orange Juice to be prepared for my 1st Anniversary and its was a huge super raise that i found at 12 am at night. They have prepared everything more than my expectation. In addition, cake was very delicious and taste both of us we love it Chocolate type. All of this stuff was only 20 BD only extra with my room price. It was one of the days that i will never forget.

Room Tip: Room in front of Airport is the Best to see the Airplanes flying
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fahad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahrain_Manager, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for the good review you have left on the Tripadvisor Great to hear you enjoyed you stay and hope to see you soon back in Bahrain. Please note our brunches get sold out around two weeks ahead of time and is absolutely necessary to reserve, but even better for our Saudi Expats we are offering a sleep and brunch package on an extreme good package deal which can be booked over our official website.

Ramadan Kareem

Heinz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Al Muharraq
17.0 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
2.6 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
2.0 mi away
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
2.0 mi away
Elite Resort & Spa
Elite Resort & Spa
#12 of 132 in Manama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Bahrain

Property: Movenpick Hotel Bahrain
Address: 143 Road 2403, Al Muharraq 224, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Region: Bahrain > Al Muharraq
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Al Muharraq
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the land of the 33 islands. At the Mövenpick Hotel Bahrain you will enjoy all the advantages of modern luxury in an opulent setting. The first-class hotel is close to the city centre, making it a popular destination for holidaymakers and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
mövenpick Al Muharraq
Moevenpick Hotel Al Muharraq
Movenpick Hotel Bahrain Al Muharraq

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing