We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hermitage - the best in Brest”
Review of Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hermitage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Yes, as above subject says, this is the best,but also the MOST EXPENSIVE in Brest.

The good:
Sleep.
Food - excellent

The bad:
Make sure, that you have a GPS which can guide you there. You need to purchase a "local" GPS software - see on Apple Store or others - type "Belarus GPS".
Its hard to find the hotel. No signs of it, we had to ask for couple of times.

Staff: Great. Always at your service. And those smiles...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ig0rk0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

Great new hotel in a very quiet town. I visited on business and really enjoyed it. Comfortable beds nice , new rooms and very good service. I really enjoined the food in the restaurants as well.
Try the outside terrace on the hot day- really pleasant.
the only downside was the level of English of some of the hotel staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odette288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Excellent location. Lovely interior and interesting art decorations. Atractive exterior near nice small park. Friendly staff speaks reasonable English. Pretty decent breakfast. Enjoyed dinner there as well. Not overly expensive.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank deepchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Hermitage hotel was a great place to stay because of is central location.
The hotel is located in a quiet road which leads to the town park, is also relatively near Brest Central rail station and pedestrianised shopping street Sovetskaja.
Our room wasn't large ( we stayed in standard double ) but was very clean and well maintained.
Breakfast was included in a price of the stay but we founded a bit predictable after few days.
Hotel employees ( receptionists, barmaids ) were very friendly and spoke English well, overall we had pleasant stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iness_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Absolutely amazing hotel for Belarus. Very clean spacious rooms, nice breakfast, central location, private car park for the guests of the hotel. The only minus is s karaoke bar in the building (may be a plus for some people).

The restaurant in the hotel is also very nice, but a bit expensive for Brest.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Noskova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

A very Nice hotel With good service.
Very well clean and perfectly kept. I was positively surprised about how well kept is Biellorussia and this Hotel was no ecception.
Under the Hotel a small karaoke and Night Club.
I would recomand this hotel With no doubts

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giorgiolink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Great hotel and location. We booked directly with the hotel by their website but in the end we ended up ringing the hotel to make sure was all ok. The hotel is expensive for what is offered and not a 5 stars really. Staff very helpful and all receptionists spoke English well. Rooms were big, good and very clean. Breakfast was ok but not what we had experienced in other 5 starts before. NEVER have your clothes washed or ironed as the price is ridiculously high and the ironing was as bad as mine!No swimming pool or outside garden... ( which was ok as hotel is close to a nice park/square). Brest is full of mosquitos so we could not enjoy a drink in their beer garden!!! Our room was quite noisy as we are under the karaoke...

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms close to karaoke as the noisy is loud ( we are on 4th floor and still could hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivijuliane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brest
0.2 mi away
Bug
Bug
#3 of 8 in Brest
55 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Belarus
Hotel Belarus
#7 of 8 in Brest
94 reviews
0 mi away
Brest-Intourist Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Dworek Jolanta
Dworek Jolanta
#4 of 6 in Biala Podlaska
16 reviews
21.6 mi away
Zamek Biskupi Janow Podlaski
Zamek Biskupi Janow Podlaski
#1 of 1 in Janow Podlaski
194 reviews
14.7 mi away
Cielesnica Palace
Cielesnica Palace
#1 of 1 in Cielesnica
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermitage Hotel

Address: Chkalova 7, Brest 224005, Belarus
Region: Belarus > Brest Region > Brest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brest
Price Range: £77 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hermitage Hotel is Brest's premier four star city centre hotel. It combines an ideal location and high quality product and service guaranteeing you a lovely and comfortable stay and an exceptional dining experience. Our 4 star luxury hotel accommodation is comprised of 55 en-suite beautiful guest bedrooms including Doubles, Studios, Junior Suites, Deluxe and Duplex Apartments. We can accommodate up to 115 guests at a time. Due to modern building technologies we can effortlessly transform the guest rooms into multi-bedroom apartments. Each room at the Hermitage Hotel is designed with your comfort in mind. Our guest rooms contain beautiful antique, 19th-century style rustic oak and leather furnishings, exquisite fabrics and textiles to indulge your senses. Equipped with all modern amenities you require, bedrooms still retain their unique charm for an unforgettable, enchanting lasting experience. Staying at our hotel is like finding yourself in another dimension. Your stay at the Hermitage Hotel in Brest would be incomplete without sampling the fare of the Belarusian and European cuisine in our gourmet dining restaurants and Gourmet, as well as Summer Verandah and Lobby Bar where you can enjoy superb desserts. Our extensive wine list will impress even the most knowledgeable wine connoisseurs. The Hermitage Hotel boasts a state-of-the-art Conference & Events Centre for up to 50 delegates. Our conference facilities are ideal for meetings, workshops and seminars. Conference packages may include the hire of audio-visual equipment, Internet access, Tea & Coffee breaks and lunches. The Hermitage Hotel also offers complimentary high-speed Internet access, parking and attended pay car park. We look forward to welcoming you at the Hermitage Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, bedfinder AG, Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermitage Hotel Belarus/Brest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing