We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For sunset views over the lake from you balcony”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Estelar del Titicaca
Ranked #4 of 13 Copacabana B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We arrived in Copacabana by bus and headed straight to the Lake to find accommodation. Immediately after arriving at the shore I saw this hotel and said "I want to stay there!" It has the best position on the lakeside. Each room has a balcony facing the sunset. The rooms have two double beds and are clean. En-suite showers are good. The location was absolutely perfect and for the price the hotel was superb. The downsides are: breakfast- reasonable but not great, loud music from the bar/cafe downstairs which I think is designed to draw people in but is actually unnecessary and off-putting. They do turn the music off at 10pm though. Also wifi was patchy. For the price and location this hotel is unbeatable in Copacabana. And you get to watch the swan pedaloes at dusk (or go on one- I know it sounds twee but it's worth it!)

Room Tip: the higher up the better and to the left hand side (facing the hotel) is less noisy as not directly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

We are retired world travelers on a budget. We rate budget hotels. Budget hotels do no necessarily have all the amenities of a regular hotel.

Hotel Estelar was a great find. Located right on lake Titicaca lakefront, near lots of restaurants and attractions, this budget hotel is hard beat for it's location. It was very clean, with big rooms, had a small balcony overlooking the lake, a restaurant on property, and a great view from all rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a breakfast included. It was the best budget hotel we've stayed at on our trip so far.

As all hotels in this price class, there is no heating, so you need to pile on the blankets. Internet is spotty, and hot water can be hit or miss in the morning. Never the less, it was a great bargain for the location and price.

The only downside for us old folks was that the restaurant plays loud music until the evening and the music drifted up to our room if we left the window open. It was not a major problem though.

Room Tip: all rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ish_Kabibble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Los de la vista al lago, obvio, por la vista
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shima_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeffi1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fregoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copacabana hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca
Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca
#3 of 13 in Copacabana
588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Wendy Mar
Hotel Wendy Mar
#4 of 13 in Copacabana
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Cupula
Hotel La Cupula
#2 of 13 in Copacabana
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gloria Copacabana
Hotel Gloria Copacabana
#5 of 13 in Copacabana
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paraiso del lago
Hotel Paraiso del lago
#6 of 13 in Copacabana
50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Onkel Inn Copacabana
Onkel Inn Copacabana
#5 of 13 in Copacabana
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estelar del Titicaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estelar del Titicaca

Address: Av. Costanera, Copacabana, Bolivia
Region: Bolivia > La Paz Department > Copacabana
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Copacabana
Price Range: £30 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Estelar del Titicaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing