We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Olas
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Wendy Mar(Copacabana)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Cupula(Copacabana)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mirador(Copacabana)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
456
76
18
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
76
18
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubround bedthe ownerla cupulasnailssmall kitchenetteamazing viewsfun place to staythree levelswood burning stoveunique placekitchen areaprivate terracetwo floorsworth the splurgehuge windowsbook in advance
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We simply loved this place. Best option in Copacabana! We had a wonderful time there. It is an amazing stay for a good price. Seeing the moon over the Titicaca River from your room is amazing!! Also the rooms are really small apartments where you have a small kitchen and and a living room ....

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulo Henrique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This place has amazing accommodation, we stayed in number 5 which was perfect. Beautiful location overlooking the bay, hammocks perfect for watching the sunset. However night one we woke up to find ants (dead under our bodies and alive around us.) We killed them all and told the guy who manages the place, they simply brushed the dead ants off the duvet!! Whilst we were out that day they didn't even change the sheets! On the second night we asked to reserve the hot tub to watch the sun set (6-7pm) we couldn't wait! We came home early from the day planned to go in the tub only to find he had forgotten and offered us 7-8pm when it would be pitch black!! He didn't seem at all bothered. It is such a shame as this place would have got 5 stars if it wasn't for the staff who were just plain lazy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliver C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed in two rooms , both excellent, cooked our own breakfast and dinner in the kitchen, watched sunset with beers and rum in the jacuzzi for 15bs and swung lazily in hammocks each day sunning ourselves looking at lake titicaca. Bliss, and not a bank buster either. One thing extra they could add to make it perfect is a fridge in the room but I'm struggling to add anything negative here. Highly recommend the sky room or tortuga rooms, although I'd love to try the others.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randygit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We booked in here as a treat before moving onto Peru as relative to the other countries, they are very reasonably priced and definitely worth the experience ... A quirky (8 I think) few apartments up on the hill looking onto lake titicaca. We had room 4 (the dome) and had panoramic views from our upstairs sitting area with table and chairs, as well as 2 hammocks and a double bed. Downstairs also had panoramic views, as well as a large circular double bed, cute kitchenette and a quirky bathroom. Absolutely loved it!

Negatives... They are constructing a new apartment so occasionally drilling etc and the Internet is poor, however 50m away is there sister hostel with great Internet.

Overall... Totally worth it for a stay somewhere different and with stunning views... (But perhaps go to the hostel next door for Internet if you have admin to do!)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimkimkim2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Great location, 10 minutes walk from main street in Copacabana with stunning views of lake. All cabañas are individually designed and are a good size with kitchenette. Spotlessly cleaned daily. Lots of outdoor spaces with hammocks and deck chairs to chill out in. Jacuzzi overlooking lake! Staff friendly and helpful, despite limited english. Good book exchange and access to touristic books in reception. Great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laumass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews