We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money and good views”
Review of Hotel Mirador

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Mirador
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Copacabana
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good value for money and good views”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

A very good hotel with almost every room has good view of the lake. The rooms are quite spacious. Their breakfast is also quite good with fresh fruits and juice. We really enjoyed our stay here and ended up staying 3 nights instead of 2.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hiking01Glory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    57
    87
    57
    48
See reviews for
23
100
39
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bexhill, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Getting of the bus from La Paz we were funneled into this hostel, being informed it was the only choice, it was fairly cheap so we decided to stay. The private room is fairly large, it advertises WIFI which is non existent also a TV which had no buttons and extremely cold.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

It's not easy for budget travelers to find great room in Copacabana. In this sense, Hotel Mirador is not a bad option. You can have big enough room with bath(hot shower) and lake view. The breakfast is included. It's quite near from the main street where all the restaurants and tour agencies are. But the wi-fi doesn't work properly and in some room hot water doesn't come out well. You can also leave your luggage when you leave to the Isla del Sol.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wizard505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Hotel Mirador is like no other. It is a huge hotel with beautiful views of the lake and decent sized rooms. It has potential to be a buzzing place but unfortunately this is not met. The beds are good and warm, the showers are hot and the breakfast fairly decent. However, you enter the building and there is no one there - not even the staff! When we eventually tracked down someone we were given the room key and told to 'go find the room' and when we asked for extra blankets we were met with blank faces. They also didn't have change when we paid for the room so we battled with the receptionist who seemed clueless and spoke very little English. It's an OK for a one-night stay but don't expect the service of a Hotel. It's quite a strange place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin,tx
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

The front desk people have terrible customer service. First of all they told me a room was 40 bolivianos when I got there bit when it came time to chek pit I was charged 50. Additionally when I ask for information about town and things to do they said they couldn't help me and it was said in a rude tone. The seems annoyed at any question. The location is great but I wouldn't stay here again. The restroom was filthy with mold on the curtain and feces on the toilet.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darqstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Copacabana hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

as it's located at the shore of the lake one can see beautiful day views and sunsets. the shower provided enough hot water which was fine as well. but that's it from the good side of this place.

as other reviews mentioned as well, the staff is just the worst. as soon as you show up at the reception, they disappear, trying to hide around the corner or pretend to be busy at their mobile phones. as well the drunken night guard is not interested to help you, whatever question you have.

they don't provide any heaters for the room although they advertise it on their flyers. we also had to ask several times to get some additional blankets. remember, it's on 4000 meters and there is no isolation as everywhere else.

internet wasn't working most of the times, they did not bother to fix it neither.

go somewhere else where you feel beeing welcomed by the staff.

Room Tip: look for a room outside this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puregin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We spent 2 night in the hotel during our South american trip.
The hotel itself was well located, the beach was 2 minutes walking. the rooms were clean the bathroom was a bit old but there was a hot water. the view from our room was amazing, the most beautiful from the hotels i stayed.
the bad thing was the stuff, they were not helpful, refused to help us when we asked basic things (post office, supermarket). they did not speak english at all and our spanish was poor but it is not a reason to refuse help. sometimes we did not find stuff at the reception, which was a bit wierd mainly when we wanted our luggages from the luggage store.
my overall opinion is that the hotel was ok, but the stuff was really miserable.

Room Tip: as the view is beautiful from the whole hotel it is better to stay on the first floor, because there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicukaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copacabana hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Wendy Mar
Hotel Wendy Mar
#4 of 13 in Copacabana
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca
Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca
#3 of 13 in Copacabana
573 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gloria Copacabana
Hotel Gloria Copacabana
#5 of 13 in Copacabana
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Utama
Hotel Utama
#1 of 12 in Copacabana
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Florencia
Hostal Florencia
#2 of 23 in Copacabana
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olas del titicaca
Olas del titicaca
#4 of 23 in Copacabana
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirador

Property: Hotel Mirador
Address: Av. Busch esq. Costanera, Copacabana, Bolivia
Region: Bolivia > La Paz Department > Copacabana
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Copacabana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mirador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirador Hotel Copacabana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing