We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, nice view”
Review of Hotel Mirador

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mirador
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Copacabana
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We arrived early evening. The view from our room was beautiful over L Titicaca. The staff weren't very helpful.rooms were basic but tidy.WiFi only in the reception area & bit on & off .... Breakfast is adequate. We did have hot water, but had to ask for the towels & once again no bath mats or curtain so floor gets very wet !

Room Tip: Room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 101maketu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Location is good. Room was decent enough. Wifi was non existent. Cold showers at peak times. Breakfast is ok. Rude staff who seem to be annoyed if you ask them for anything. The receptionist was sleeping at the front desk. My recommendation is to walk down 6th augusto. There are plenty of hostels (not online) and ask around. Avoid

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MonicaG198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We were in a trou with a group and we arrived late in the evening (aroundd 9pm).
When we just arrived we couldn't get in and had to wait standing outside. The check-in took some time and we were very tired and of course there was no food to server. We carried our big suitcases up stairs by ourselves.
The room was big but a bit old. We felt cold in the night but didn't know why until next morning - the window glass to the lake was cracked so cold wind came in...
The lamp above one of the bed was up side down and the light bulb was gone. We also saw some trash left from the previous guest in the room...
The power socket on the wall is falling.
The electricity pannel is int he bathroom, where it's very humid.
In the bathroom the towel hanger is missing so we had to hand the towels on the curtain pole.
And of course some tiles on the wall were fallen.

Really, there are some other hotels with much better quality but just a bit more money (which is like a simple lunch will cost for us at home..)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eratolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The view from our room was amazing, close to the bed too! The beds were comfy and showers were hot. The price also includes breakfast! The wifi was not that great but worked occasionally. This hotel was a much better value then what we had stayed in earlier (Brisas). Overall, a comfy stay!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank landing977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed here one night after planning for three. View, location and room size was good. The noise, smell and general dirtiness was not. The fourth floor smelt like insecticide, lots of evening noise and it seems partially under a remodel here and there. We found a much cleaner, quieter and more interesting spot up the hill.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshuaalandavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My friend recommended this hotel and I definitely would recommend it for anyone else staying in town for a day or two. It is very close to the main square and where buses drop you off and I couldn't believe how cheap it was for a private room! The view of the lake from our giant room was amazing and the hot showers were a definite plus. The free breakfast in the morning was decent (bread and fruit) as well. The front desk agent was really nice when we asked about boat tours.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank LRMTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The bus company recommended this place, why not? it was at a good price and it had an amazing view. the triple room was very spacious and clean. breakfast involved fruit which was a bit exciting. great location close to the lake front. staff were pretty helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copacabana hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Cupula
Hotel La Cupula
#2 of 13 in Copacabana
771 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Wendy Mar
Hotel Wendy Mar
#4 of 13 in Copacabana
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca
Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca
#3 of 13 in Copacabana
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Las Olas
Las Olas
#1 of 13 in Copacabana
548 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gloria Copacabana
Hotel Gloria Copacabana
#5 of 13 in Copacabana
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paraiso del lago
Hotel Paraiso del lago
#7 of 13 in Copacabana
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirador

Address: Av. Busch esq. Costanera, Copacabana, Bolivia
Region: Bolivia > La Paz Department > Copacabana
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Copacabana
Price Range: £27 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mirador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirador Hotel Copacabana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing