We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Steak!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Los Hierros

Los Hierros
Ranked #10 of 296 Restaurants in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montréal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Steak!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great selection of domestic and importation from Argentina.

Service was good.

only down side for business meal is they do not take AMEX.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank burphi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    125
    43
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best meat - period.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

This place has a small but well selected salad bar, the portions are so generous that you can share, the meat is of the best quality and desserts are true delicacies.
The juice options are varied and everything is just fresh.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LorenaMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

I have visited this places many times and i can tell yall that i have never been disapointed!!! The food is excelent and value as well. The only bad thing is the service, but overall a great place to stop by in SC!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guaruja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Below expectations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Visited this restaurant on the last day of my Bolivian holiday on 5th October 2013.
My girlfriend who is a Santa Cruz resident suggested this was one of the best meat restaurants in Santa Cruz.
The restaurant is actually two restaurants side by side and I think they share the one kitchen, One side of the restaurant looks quite trendy with no table cloths, the other side, the larger restaurant, is more traditional in style with nice table linen. We chose this restaurant.
Service was good with smatly dressed attentive waiters.
The menu was almost exclusively meat. We did not bother with a starter as there was a very good buffet salad bar included in the price.
We both ordered a Bolivian steak, although of different cuts, and shared the meat when it arrived so that we had half of each steak each. I regret that i resisted the temptation of ordering the Argentine steak as both cuts of the meat we ordered were not particularly tasty or tender. I really needed the steak knife! We ended up taking about half of the meat home in a doggy bag.
The prices were not bad but when your expectations are not met it never seems like you have had good value. If i had been in the UK I probably would have complained but when your vocabulary is limited to 'si' and 'cerverza' it gets a bit difficult.
I think this restaurant does have a good reputation but it did not hit the spot for me on the occasion of our visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hopalongcassidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
1 review
“Great place for churrasco- meat lovers, this is the place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Went on a Saturday and had delicious grilled filet of beef and fire roasted pork (a la parrilla). Liked it so much we took an associate on Tue and were disappointed- meat was of lesser quality. Go when it's busiest, Fri-Sun.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Hierros also viewed

Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz Department
Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz Department
 
Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz Department
Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz Department
 

Been to Los Hierros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing