We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel LP Santa Cruz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel LP Santa Cruz
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
96 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

I am a frequent traveler and what drives me to choose a place is to get a minimum level of comfort (or to be more precise, the minimum I think to be acceptable) paying a fair price for that (in other words, I am not the kind of person who would save every penny sacrificing comfort or overspend in a luxury room).

Having said that, I think LP was a really good choice. The hotel, I would say, is a "Ibis-like" hotel (I am talking about Accor Hotels chain), that fits my definition of good value.

The service is professional, the rooms are clean and spacious, the environment is modern and so on..

Location is good, with excelent choices of restaurants at walking distance. The area seems to be safe in my Brazilian opinion. :)

So if you ask me if I would go back, the answer would be "definitelly"!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mkoiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PomLPZ, Gerente at Hotel LP Santa Cruz, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback.


Regards,

Claudia T
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    132
    57
    16
    6
See reviews for
32
81
42
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

We wound up here because buses were canceled and we were forced to spend the night. The staff was thoughtful and accomodating and the hotel was perfect, price and otherwise! Highly recommended. Be aware: not much English spoken!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

The pics arw deceiving. Very basic hotel. Like a three star. Small n dirty bathrooms. Located in a deserted area, next to the stadium tough. But no activities. Sounds of small planes landing every half hour. Wouldn recomend it for a business traveller

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Akshay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PomLPZ, Gerente at Hotel LP Santa Cruz, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.
May be there was a confusion with your reservation, you mentioned that we are 3 star hotel and thats true we are a 3 star hotel.
Near the hotel you can find, best restaurants in Town, like International Tantas (Gaston Acurio), only 2 blocks from the Hotel.Only 2 blocks from hotel you will find a shopping mall with Cinemas,a Bowling center, more than 4 banks,Supermarkets and more....
We are near to a Military Airport that only operates from 8:00 to 18:00 hours and there is no Airport in Bolivia that have a flight every half an hour.
Once again tahnk you for your review and I do hope that the remainder of your trip to Bolivia was most enjoyable.
Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Paz, Bolivia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

I like the hotel is quite nice, clean, confortable good price value and walking distance to many places (main square, stores, restaurants )

Also the staff was very friendly (Our receptionist Martha was very friendly and helpful). We enjoy our stay

Room Tip: Try to pick single rooms in the twin rooms the bed are too close to each other
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PomLPZ, Gerente at Hotel LP Santa Cruz, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback.

Regards,

Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

The hotel is not near many places and the staff is limited to giving you the instructions that they were told to. As a result, we arrived 11:10 pm and asked where we could have dinner and the reception informed us that most places close around 11 and 11:30. As those 20 minutes were the difference between sleeping hungry and having actual dinner, we asked her which ones would close at 11:30 and we were promptly informed that "probably, most of them". Not very helpful. Also, room service was available from 7 am to 2:30 pm so do not expect dinner.

On the room itself, it was HUGE but managed to look old and outdated. As for the tub, you probably will have to leave if for your goldfish or you can go in and feel like you are stuck in a bucket - which does not make much sense as I am roughly 1,6m and weight less than 60 kilos.

Not a bad hotel atall, but...La Paz can probably offer better hotels for the price.

Room Tip: The hotel is across a stadium so...be ready for the noise if you are facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ascese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013 via mobile

First of all, this is a nice, simple, clean and newer hotel that has very helpful and friendly staff. The beds are howeverrock hard, you can feel the springs thru the matress. The walls in this building are paper thin, definetely not insulated, so you can hear everything, everywhere. 1 night, a hotel worker decided to change a tile at 3 in the morning, 3 floors down, we heard every chisel and every tap.There is a building under construction right next door where the workers start banging at 7 am until 6:30 pm, it's definetely not very restful. The restaurant is only open from 7am-2:30pm, so there is little options for supper. The food served is good. The cleaning staff is thorough and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liziam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

The Hotel LP Santa Cruz is a place discrete. Everything is decorated like a European hotel of minimalist style. The negatives: The hotel is opposite an soccer stadium, so sometimes there is noise and access roads to the hotel are closed to vehicles. In that case you should walk to the hotel. The neighborhood is not very nice, but it's not terrible. There are restaurants and supermarkets very close. The hotel has only one elevator, which is very small. The service is good and the attendants are friendly. The breakfast is pretty basic and the cafeteria closes at 9 pm.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcaranedaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PomLPZ, Gerente at Hotel LP Santa Cruz, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback.

Regards,

Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
2.5 mi away
Aparthotel Premium Suites Santa Cruz
2.4 mi away
Los Tajibos Hotel & Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Senses Boutique Hotel
Senses Boutique Hotel
#9 of 48 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Camino Real Hotel
Camino Real Hotel
#2 of 48 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Hotel
La Quinta Hotel
#13 of 48 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Palmas Hotel
Las Palmas Hotel
#16 of 48 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel LP Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel LP Santa Cruz

Property: Hotel LP Santa Cruz
Address: Av. Ejercito Nacional, 290 | Near Stadium Tahuichi, Santa Cruz 5432, Bolivia
Region: Bolivia > Santa Cruz Department > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel LP Santa Cruz 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new 3 stars Hotel located in Santa Cruz de la Sierra Down Town in a quiet neighborhood. Our hotel offers a pleasant stay, with all the facilities to enjoy a city that gives visitors a personal taste of politics, culture, art and nature.Property StatisticsYear build: 2008Our top markets: Tour Operators, Travel Agencies, CorporateNumber of Rooms: 40Number of Suites: 4Meeting Rooms: 1Restaurant: 1Bar: 1 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel LP Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing