We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, nice view,”
Review of La casa del Camba

La casa del Camba
Ranked #7 of 302 Restaurants in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cochamba Bolivia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food, nice view,”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We have eaten at the other Casa del Camba in Urubol and several of their quick food outlets in food courts, Food is good, selection also is good and price is about what others charge.
Oz

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OzzieCochambaBolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    266
    122
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Bolivian food experience.”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

I guess one of the main spot in the city to explore true original traditional Bolivian food. Great location and a pleasant place to spend a nice lunch!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank frenchynicolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“disappointing after my many previous visits”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I have been many times here over the years when visiting the Camba capital the last time was 2 years ago. The atmosphere and service are unchanged and very good. The menu has changed but is nowhere as good as it used to be you seem to have to pay for the little things that previously were part of the meal .Today i had a steak 20% was fat and grizzle the remaining 80% was tough as an old boot the yucca was like rock and the rice was edible just. My fellow guests had a selection of camba cuisine some of which I got to sample and it didn't get the "rico" comment from anybody.couldn't get a glass of freshly pressed orange juice only sugar ladened refresco.then I couldn't get a bolivian beer only a Peruvian one.I was really looking forward to having lunch here today having driven from Okinawa to say I was disappointed would be an understatement. Still have two more weeks here but will not return to to Casa Camba.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshireman02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun and Typical”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

While touristy, this is still the right place to savour typical Camba (Santa Cruz) food. Meat is excellent qualita, Yuca is delicously prepared, entertainment us fun, and service is fast and friedly

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marylou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt am Main Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really Good Bolivian Food”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We went here a few nights ago. For drinks, order a pitcher of Chicha, a drink made from corn. It's really good on a hot night! There was live music playing and you sit in the open air. The table and chairs are nothing fancy. You are there for the food! My novio is Bolivian and he said it's one of the best places to go for typical food in Santa Cruz.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MALF524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La casa del Camba also viewed

Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz Department
Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz Department
 
Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz Department
Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz Department
 

Been to La casa del Camba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing