We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Comfort Palace Guesthouse(Kasane)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chiloto Guest House(Kasane)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$636
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,205
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$1,030
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
169
42
12
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
42
12
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestschobe national parkgame driveslarge tableguide johnthe riverresident hipposerved family stylenight vacationfriendly feelinglong tableleads directlydinner tablefamily roomowners and staffpersonal attentionokavango delta
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016

This Lodge is one of the best places we have ever stayed. The staff are fantastic and very welcoming - nothing is too much trouble. The food is delicious and plentiful. The rooms are charming with a view of the Chobe River. The beds are very comfortable with mosquito nets on all beds. The grounds are immaculate and everything is lovely and clean. The Lodge only has approx 8 rooms so you get to know and socialise with the other guests while everyone has a three course dinner at one big table with management staff every night. We did an evening river cruise and a morning game drive through the Chobe National Park. Our tour guide, John, did both tours and is awesome at his job. Thanks to Emily, Mark and Craig for a fantastic couple of days. We highly recommend this Lodge.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Stayed at the Garden Lodge for 2 nights only, mainly to recover from long flight from the UK via Frankfurt, Jo'burg and finally Kasane as well as to prepare for a 6 night trip to the Okavango Delta (internal flights from Kasane airport). The lodge is ideally place for access to the airport and Chobe National Park. The lodge was very relaxing and the hosts couldn't do enough for you. Only booked one river cruise which went from the jetty at the end of the lodge's garden - these are excellent value for money (Only booked dinner, b & b not all inclusive due to the nature of our visit - wouldn't hesitate to go all-inclusive especially if this is your first African experience as the wildlife is spectacular and abundant). The food and accommodation are excellent. We also arranged a visit to the Wildlife Orphan sanctuary - Caracal which is a short drive from the lodge and lift provided by the hosts. All in all an excellent start to a memorable holiday

Room Tip: Insect repellent needed (Provided by lodge)
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Charming lodge in decor and in service. Warm and considerate hosting by Emily and Mark. The lodge itself was very clean and beautiful. We had an upstairs loft room under the eves which was huge, comfortable and inspiring in decor. The service was quiet warm and friendly with excellent food. Nice location in the town--far enough out to be quiet yet close to everything.
We would definitely come back

Room Tip: upstairs room for charm and space.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Recently stayed here with my family and we cannot say enough about the wonderful staff. Everyone was welcoming, inviting, and accommodating. The lodge is small, and my family were the only guests, but it felt completely comfortable, and a welcome change from the empty, enormous lodges you can often find during the off-season.
The rooms are comfortable, with a gorgeous view of the river. We went on a river safari arranged by the lodge, which was tremendously enjoyable. The food was also a highlight, with a creative, varying, and delicious menu.
Although a bit expensive, I'd recommend this for anyone who can afford.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Small Friendly place. Good food and service. Tours to the chobe National park and rivertours. Can arrange trips to the Okavango Delta. We did som clay piguen shooting on an army shootingrange. The lodge is right in the river and it has a small pool. Highly recommended

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Lioged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews