We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Time for the owners to look at their hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Rest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rest Inn
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
boston
Level Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Time for the owners to look at their hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

The price is right compared to many of the other local hotels that offer the same "quality"...which is not saying much.
All electrical items were unplugged including refrigerator when arrived.
Floor never vacuumed, and several large items like rubber bands were still on the floor at check in.
Outside lighting only at 50% with ever other light fixture not working. Side parking lot has very little lighting, and broken glass was in the parking lot at check out.
Sheets and towels were dingy and bedding did not look "fresh"
Heat worked well, and room noise was not excessive.
Would find other hotel on next trip to AC.

Room Tip: second floor would be better as you would not have car headlights and noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjltc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    24
    16
    18
    61
See reviews for
34
46
24
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newmanstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

I asked about early check in since NO other vehicles were on the premises @ the time & it was approximately 3-4 hours before check in actually was & clerk wanted to charge me another 100% over what my original room rate was! When I did finally check in I was put on the 2nd floor. The carpeting looked like it has NEVER been steam cleaned OR shampooed & as far as vacuuming well, it could have had been months. The bed sheets were all gritty was pulled down to crawl into bed. No tissues however, they did have a microwave,ref, hair dryer, ironing board which all worked fine & a coffee pot with 1 pouch of coffee however, no cups to drink it. . The heater to heat the unit ran well & very quite. When I went down stairs for ice, the note on the ice machine said OUT OF ORDER (Go to McDonald's) across the street, which is actually about a half block away so I tried to get ice out of the machine any way & it worked (AMAZING)!!!!!. I would say the best thing about the stay was the free breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South River, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

When traveling in this area I've found this hotel to be excellent for the price compared to others. Easy to get to and a short distance from Atlantic City. The rooms are clean and If you need anything like extra towels the management is friendly and helpful. I got a good night's sleep and will come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max1682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

I personally travel a lot almost all time . While writing reviews once should not forget what we have paid for room . You can not expect to stay at LOFT and receive 5 star accommodation when you have paid reasonably very less amount compared to down town hotels. I would recommend this place to all . It's quiet , clean and easy access to park way .
My stay at super 8 in Galloway was not only comfortable but very satisfying . Staff is very friendly and helpful , rooms are clean also has mini fridge and microwave and is close to every thing you need to be from casinos to shopping to convention and airport .
They even provide extra amenities like tooth brush , shaving creams , razors and etc in room that we don't find at typical 3 star hotel .

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank marc z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
0.1 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rest Inn

Property: Rest Inn
Address: 229 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205-9563 (Formerly Super 8 Absecon/Atlantic City Area)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Absecon
Absecon Super 8
Absecon Super Eight
Super Eight Absecon
Rest Inn New Jersey/Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing