We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay and hope to return.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We enjoyed our stay and hope to return.”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

My Husband and I arrived to find the Front Desk staff very friendly, informative about the area and effient in checking us in. Kiesha was outgoing, & genuinely helpful.
The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The bed was especially firm but not too and the selection of 5 pillows for our king bed made sleeping very relaxing.
After a two yr. remodel the G.M. would do well to have a routine maint. program in place to keep the rooms looking new with touch-up painting on furniture scuffs, scratches, incl. scrubbing marks on walls.
The continental breakfast, pool, exercise rm. and gazibo out back were all nice and added to the overall value of our stay. Thanks to all the Staff!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacateu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    106
    41
    15
    24
See reviews for
149
139
21
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Britain, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

My boyfriend and I were in town for the DMB Caravan music fest. We originally booked our stay through Orbitz @ the "Quality Inn" which turned out to be a total roach motel! It was infested with bugs & we demanded a refund. Feeling frustrated, lethargic from our drive, and disappointed, we set out to find another place close by. We came across the Clarion Inn & Suites and they took care of us right away. The rooms are beautiful, quaint & have everything you need! Ours had a beautiful jaccuzi right in the bedroom! Not to mention the nicest most helpful staff I've ever come across! Their daily private shuttle service was the absolute cherry on top. We can't say enough about the Clarion Inn & Suites- Thank you so much for turning our trip around! We'll definitely be back! :)

Room Tip: Just ask! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amb1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rayclarion342, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
Thank you for taking your valuable time to give us a great review! We are truly delighted to hear that we had not only met, but exceeded your expectations and to learn you enjoyed your vacation. We strive to make customer service and satisfaction our #1 goal. All comments and reviews are shared with our staff to let us know what were doing right or wrong. We hope you will make us your "home away from home" whenever your in the Atlantic City area. If I, or any staff member may be of further assistance, please do not hesitate let us know. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Ray Maxwell / General Manager
ray@clarionatlanticcityhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Interesting little hotel that is located along the strip of White Horse Pike $35 a night weeknight, and in some cases lower, holes in the wall where the places can venture from dirty and scary to dirtier and scarier.

We decided to make a last minute trip to the shore and I really wasn't interested in all of the pretentiousness, fees, hassle, and smoke from a casino location so up popped this place on Hotwire.

After confirming via a few Internet sites that the price I was seeing was likely for this place and after reading some reviews here and on Trip Advisor I got the place for below $50 a night for a Tuesday and Wednesday night.

The staff we encountered overall were surprisingly very friendly, as our only other experience with staying at a hotel on the White Horse Pike led to a good stay but some unhelpful staff, and the room itself was as advertised being very clean and well appointed.

The reason why I cannot give this place five stars is totally based around the breakfast. Both mornings things ran out and no one came to refill anything with out being asked/begged to come and refill the eggs/bacon/plates/apple juice/napkins that had all been out for quite a while.

Based on the size of the breakfast area and the lack of responsiveness from the staff with refilling things I can't imagine what must be the train wreck that happens on busy weekends with the A.C. casino crowd.

That said overall the Clarion is a decent cheap alternative to the ripoff casinos that actually has standards and is well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lefty33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

After a long drive from Boston we arrived at the Clarion Inn around 9:30pm. Upon checking in we inquired about a restaurant where we could eat dinner. The owner graciously invited us to eat a delicious dinner at his family's banquet that had just finished up at the hotel. We greatly appreciate his hospitality and kindness. The staff offered to keep the pool open late in case we wanted to swim. They really made our day.
The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a nice variety. We felt fortunate we found this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank free-heelinUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egg Harbor City, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

My family stayed here for a wedding, It is conveniently located to everything in Atlantic County. The rooms were a perfect size, the beds are comfy, Also there is internet in the lobby. Coffee is available all day and night. The pool is nice but the chlorine was a bit much.
Also the walls are thin so just be warned, this really would be the only complaint. The front desk was so helpful when it came to finding a great restaurant and setting everything up. I have sent several people there since with the warning of the thin walls, knowing that in advance, no one thought that was a big issue. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keki60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

I stayed at the Clarion Inn while in town for a conference. This hotel stay was perfect. The staff was so warm and welcoming and the service and amenities were excellent! I wish I could name the staff who greeted me every time I entered/exited the hotel, but I have since forgotten their names. The pool was clean and warm and there was quite an assortment of foods for the continental breakfast. I will return to this area just to stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brookekim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairmore, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

The service was excellent --Keisha, Bhupendea, and Sandra were awesome as were BOTH of the shuttle drivers - one of whom was a partner in the property and I'm sorry I forgot his name but I know he is from North Carolina! The $10 shuttle to and/or from the hotel to Atlantic City was unexpected and much kinder to my budget than the $40 taxi to get to the hotel in the first place. Also unexpected but greatly appreciated were the 2 days staff made me a breakfast to take with me in my way to early trips away for the day. And a jacuzzi in the room was so cool. I watched Jeopardy from a jacuzzi, so cool and I didn't even know it was on the bucket list but now it's not cause now it's done and Clarion made it possible. :) The king bed was awesome. Room clean and everything worked and looked good! The best sleep I ever got in a hotel! It was so much more than I had prepared for. Thanks everyone!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToniJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rayclarion342, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, responded to this review, 20 May 2011
Thank you for taking your time to give us a great review and recognizing our staff members. We are delighted that our team and property had met and exceeded your expectations. Customer service and satisfaction is our #1 priority and goal to make our guests feel as if they have a home away from home. If I, or any one of our team members can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Ray Maxwell
General Manager
ray@clarionatlanticcityhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
0.2 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#3 of 25 in Absecon
435 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Address: 342 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205-9565
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, a newly built hotel minutes from the Atlantic City Boardwalk! For your relaxation needs, the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North boasts a beautiful 33-foot-long indoor heated pool and a well-equipped exercise room. All rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave oven for your convenience. For those who will expect nothing less than the very best, we proudly offer a King Hot Tub Room for the ultimate in luxurious romantic relaxation. If you are traveling with family, we are ready for you! Our Triple Queen Suite is complete with two bedrooms, including a private en-suite room so the family can be together while affording everyone a bit of privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon
Clarion Inn And Suites Atlantic City North
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North New Jersey/Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing