We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Me, my Wife and 11 month old daughter stayed one night on Feb 18th and wish I could of stayed longer. I am a choice rewards member and have to admit that this hotel had one of the nicest managers I ever met. Her name was Sandra Brown. Sandra was very warm and welcoming the minute we stepped in. I could tell her hands were full, but she had every thing under control. The hotel was nice and very clean. Our room was spacious with a nice size fridge and very good climate control. The continental breakfast the next was excellent with fresh fruit, bagels, muffins, cereal and waffles. Sandra made sure that the food was plentiful and greeted everyone. Would definitely stay again when I'm in the AC area. Also only a 12 minute drive to the casinos.

Thanks,
Mr. Torres

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smoothrube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2012

Immaculately clean, large spacious rooms, comfy beds, tastefully renovated, very helpful and friendly staff, decent free breakfast. All in all and EXCELLENT hotel....will definitely go again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yasmeen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I planned a spontaneous getaway for my husband and I and I knew I wouldn't be able to afford a weekend in the heart of Atlantic City (on a weekend). This place is about 20 mins from Atlantic City and was everything we needed. Our room had two queen beds, was very clean and even had a whirlpool tub (for 2).

The only complaint I had was the shower was IMPOSSIBLE to turn on. The knob was ridiculously tight, and when we called the front desk to ask how to turn it on, we were told to just turn it really far to the right and that it's hard to turn (yeah, no kidding!). I ended up taking baths because if my husband wasn't there, there was no way I'd be able to turn it on, and if I did - I wouldn't be able to turn it off. We're in our twenties, so anyone elderly certainly would struggle.

Other than that, the breakfast every morning was sufficient and included in the price of the stay. We didn't use the pool or sauna, so I can't comment on that.

We had a great time here and would DEFINITELY stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenkeyo1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

This hotel is immaculately clean and maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They present a very nice contintental breakfast which suits a variety of dietary needs. The beds are extremely comfortable. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

A Couple of friends and I went to Atlantic City for the weekend to relax and unwind. Check-in was a breeze and with our Groupons, we got tons of free stuff! So we decided we wanted to go out to a nice club, we called up the different casino's asking for there dress code, and they all said "no sneakers/tennis shoes"......granted we should have known this in the first place, but we are from Pittsburgh, you can get into our fanciest club with a "pull my finger" T-shirt on! So we called front desk and we asked them if they knew of anywhere we could find nice shoes for cheap, She said there was a K-mart close.....she could tell that we had been pre-gaming to go out for a solid hour and a half, so we couldn't drive. The DRIVER said he would go get them for us!!! alone, like we just gave him the money, and he went and grabbed them and we pre-gamed! once he came back, we switched our shoes and we were ready to go! This hotel definitely made our vacation!!! Great staff, great service

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jkoestline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This is the second time my group (about 12 rooms) has stayed at the Clarion Atlantic City North. And again we had an excellent experience. The manager, Sandra, was amazing! There are allot of details when booking a group-- but Sandra made it stress free. She is the best! Really, all of the staff are great!

The hotel is new and clean. The staff are always in the lobby cleaning- dusting & mopping. The lobby has a fresh scent! The hotel is bright and cheery. We had a great time, and will return yet again!

Room Tip: The family suite is nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baallen33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My wife and i went for a weekend get away and i book this hotel through Hotels.com, upon our arrival the young lady named Sandra checked us in, The room was spotless and Sandra was the type of person that if i had a business i would hire in a minute, she attended to all our needs and very polite. we will definately go back again. THANK YOU SANDRA !!!

Room Tip: Get the king size bed with the jacuzzi what a beautiful room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.2 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#4 of 26 in Absecon
440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Address: 342 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205-9565
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range: £47 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, a newly built hotel minutes from the Atlantic City Boardwalk! For your relaxation needs, the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North boasts a beautiful 33-foot-long indoor heated pool and a well-equipped exercise room. All rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave oven for your convenience. For those who will expect nothing less than the very best, we proudly offer a King Hot Tub Room for the ultimate in luxurious romantic relaxation. If you are traveling with family, we are ready for you! Our Triple Queen Suite is complete with two bedrooms, including a private en-suite room so the family can be together while affording everyone a bit of privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon
Clarion Inn And Suites Atlantic City North
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North New Jersey/Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing