We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MANAGEMENT IS A JOKE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“MANAGEMENT IS A JOKE!”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Let me start off by saying this hotel was great for the price we paid in terms of room cleanliness and amenities. The hotel was clean and the rooms were clean (and that really is the MAIN thing) ...

HOWEVER, from the minute we stepped through the door the so called manager was in our faces about any little detail:

1) we purchased through Groupon and were supposed to get the room Sat night for 109 including shuttle and casino/snack bar credits - this was fine
2) our second night we purchased at the rate of 89 (instead of 45) because the guy told us we would get the shuttle the second day as well as additonal casino/snack bar credits...WRONG

here's how #2 really went; Manager: "you're liars, that was never available to you (insert major teeth kissing here)" she was rude and obnoxious; I work in the service industry and have stayed at countless hotels and have NEVER, and i mean NEVER been treated with even a fraction of the disgust and distaste this woman embodied.

3) on the second night we tried to book the shuttle (because you have to book it min. hour in advance in order to get a seat) to be told that the shuttle only runs until 9pm - ummm?? shouldn't this have been posted somewhere since Saturday it ran until 1:30?!

4) we got in late Sunday night and overslept the check out at 11am (obviously this is our mistake and we had no qualms about paying for the room for the extra night because of our late check out---hotel policy totally fine!) What wasn't fine was the snarky remarks that she gave when we went to check out: Manager: "you're checking out so early you have until tomorrow thats a waste dont you think" ...um no! we are checking out LATE because we over slept and yes we will pay the extra night but theres no need to be a "w"itch (pardon my french) about it..

Finally, after coming home and having access to my groupons again I signed on and located the deal to find low and behold FALSE ADVERTISING as well as SHE IS A LIAR (despite trying to tell us we are)

I respect businesses and how they need to operate to make profit...however, running a shady promotion and then treating your customers like total crap is atrocious.

I will definitely NEVER be back to this hotel and I will also be contacting the chain itself and filing a complaint as well as contacting groupon so they know what kind of business they are representing (I have dealt with groupon many times and always had good experiences and any time I havent they have been exceptionally accommodating to make up for it so as to not lose me as a customer - now THEY are the embodiment of good customer service

In closing, I would think twice about staying at this hotel - if you stay because it's a good price then by all means it is clean and great in that sense, just steer clear of the manager if you can (she tends to wear tracksuits thinking its appropriate business attire) she will ruin your week if she gets you in her sights

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    105
    41
    15
    24
See reviews for
149
139
21
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Howell, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Best friendly/Clean Hotel I have stayed in A/C. Staff is very friendly and works hard to make my stay a great experience. The room was spacious. Never seen a cleaner Hotel/good breakfast. We will definitely go back again and again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike1011A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Me, my Wife and 11 month old daughter stayed one night on Feb 18th and wish I could of stayed longer. I am a choice rewards member and have to admit that this hotel had one of the nicest managers I ever met. Her name was Sandra Brown. Sandra was very warm and welcoming the minute we stepped in. I could tell her hands were full, but she had every thing under control. The hotel was nice and very clean. Our room was spacious with a nice size fridge and very good climate control. The continental breakfast the next was excellent with fresh fruit, bagels, muffins, cereal and waffles. Sandra made sure that the food was plentiful and greeted everyone. Would definitely stay again when I'm in the AC area. Also only a 12 minute drive to the casinos.

Thanks,
Mr. Torres

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smoothrube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Immaculately clean, large spacious rooms, comfy beds, tastefully renovated, very helpful and friendly staff, decent free breakfast. All in all and EXCELLENT hotel....will definitely go again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yasmeen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I planned a spontaneous getaway for my husband and I and I knew I wouldn't be able to afford a weekend in the heart of Atlantic City (on a weekend). This place is about 20 mins from Atlantic City and was everything we needed. Our room had two queen beds, was very clean and even had a whirlpool tub (for 2).

The only complaint I had was the shower was IMPOSSIBLE to turn on. The knob was ridiculously tight, and when we called the front desk to ask how to turn it on, we were told to just turn it really far to the right and that it's hard to turn (yeah, no kidding!). I ended up taking baths because if my husband wasn't there, there was no way I'd be able to turn it on, and if I did - I wouldn't be able to turn it off. We're in our twenties, so anyone elderly certainly would struggle.

Other than that, the breakfast every morning was sufficient and included in the price of the stay. We didn't use the pool or sauna, so I can't comment on that.

We had a great time here and would DEFINITELY stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenkeyo1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackettstown, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2012

This hotel is immaculately clean and maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They present a very nice contintental breakfast which suits a variety of dietary needs. The beds are extremely comfortable. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

A Couple of friends and I went to Atlantic City for the weekend to relax and unwind. Check-in was a breeze and with our Groupons, we got tons of free stuff! So we decided we wanted to go out to a nice club, we called up the different casino's asking for there dress code, and they all said "no sneakers/tennis shoes"......granted we should have known this in the first place, but we are from Pittsburgh, you can get into our fanciest club with a "pull my finger" T-shirt on! So we called front desk and we asked them if they knew of anywhere we could find nice shoes for cheap, She said there was a K-mart close.....she could tell that we had been pre-gaming to go out for a solid hour and a half, so we couldn't drive. The DRIVER said he would go get them for us!!! alone, like we just gave him the money, and he went and grabbed them and we pre-gamed! once he came back, we switched our shoes and we were ready to go! This hotel definitely made our vacation!!! Great staff, great service

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jkoestline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
0.2 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#3 of 25 in Absecon
435 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Address: 342 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205-9565
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, a newly built hotel minutes from the Atlantic City Boardwalk! For your relaxation needs, the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North boasts a beautiful 33-foot-long indoor heated pool and a well-equipped exercise room. All rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave oven for your convenience. For those who will expect nothing less than the very best, we proudly offer a King Hot Tub Room for the ultimate in luxurious romantic relaxation. If you are traveling with family, we are ready for you! Our Triple Queen Suite is complete with two bedrooms, including a private en-suite room so the family can be together while affording everyone a bit of privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon
Clarion Inn And Suites Atlantic City North
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North New Jersey/Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing