We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 14 April 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at 3 different hotels dur8ing a recent trip to Atlantic City to try to save the maximum amount of money possible, as staying in a casino hotel downtown is OBSCENELY EXPENSIVE on Saturday night. Clarion was the cheapest and was supposed to be the "dumpiest" place as well, as we got in late on Friday night and checked out the next morning.

Clarion wasn't dumpy at all. Though the location isn't the best (about 10-15 min drive from Atlantic City), it had FREE PARKING and the room was actually very big, nice and clean. We were particularly impressed with the bathrooms, which were very clean and rather fancy looking for a cheap inn. The staff was very helpful, both at the front desk and the breakfast staff. I highly recommend Clarion and will definitely stay there again next time I return to Atlantic City.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank storm78900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roadmaster728, Owner at Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, responded to this review, 20 April 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your stay beat your expectations. As a new hotel, we've tried hard to create a hotel with nicer rooms, better service, and lower prices.

We hope to see you at the Clarion Inn and Suites Atlantic City North again soon. As always, for your lowest rates call us directly and give us a chance to offer you a lower rate than what you find online.

Regards,

The Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    101
    40
    15
    24
See reviews for
144
135
21
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, VA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2010

Stayed in a reasonably priced 2 room suite with 3 queen beds. The bathroom was notable for its really cool vanity top and good showerhead. The beds were comfortable and the room had a fridge, but the AC dripped water on the carpet and a lot of light leaks in from the door and windows. The carpet in the hallways and room are kind of old. Breakfast sucked...the waffles tasted funny, the pastries and breads were nothing great, and the coffee was awful. The free internet stopped working after 20 minutes. Overall, it was a good value because of the 3 queens and the room was clean.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3pltdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roadmaster728, Owner at Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, responded to this review, 9 April 2010
Dear guest,

We appreciate your feedback and are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to the area. At just under a year old, our hotel is the newest hotel on this strip. We’ve taken a fresh approach towards room design and given our hotel a clean modern look that is usually only available in hotels costing much more. As a new
hotel, we are still trying to refine some of our processes to ensure a positive guest experience. It appears that you’ve uncovered some issues that we need to work on. We wish you had alerted our front desk staff about these issues during your stay, as we would have enjoyed trying to make things right while you were still at our hotel. Still, rest assured, we’re fixing the AC, reviewing our breakfast selections, and checking out the internet.

Should you wish to discuss your experience in more detail, we would welcome the feedback. Feel free to call our front desk.

If your future travels bring you to our area again, we do hope you choose to stay with us. We thank you for taking the time to share your opinions with us and the TripAdvisor community.

Safe travels,

The Clarion Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2010

I had a business meeting at the airport so I needed a simple inexpensive lodging for the night. The hotel is new, the rooms are large and comfortable, service is friendly. Everything is clean and well maintained. Excellent value. The only disappointment was the Internet connection - very low bandwidth.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reuel_Tidhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2010

I was recently there with a group and couldn't have had a better experience! The price was perfect, the staff was so nice, helpful, and accomodating. The owner and his staff really made sure everything went smoothly and i have absolutely no complaints about this hotel. The rooms were beautiful and well equiped with TV, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, ironing board....whatever you need. The beds were so comfortable it was hard to get up! This hotel is perfect for a small group. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for a big group. The lobby is a bit small but was perfect for us.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyFamily120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2010

I must say, I was very surprised to see such a beautiful, well maintained Hotel so close to Atlantic City, with the most pleasant hotel staff I have ever encountered, for the price I paid. Granted this seems like a fairly new Hotel, but there was not a single glitch I can think of in this hotel. The breakfast area was so clean and well organized (great breakfast options), the interior look of the hotel from the moment you step in, to the room and bathroom, is unbelievably gorgeous. There is a great flow of colors and design throughout the entire hotel, with nothing out of place!

As soon as I walked in, the guy at the front desk, (i think his name was Mohammed), was very nice and accommodating. His greeting was very pleasant and welcoming, but what was even more generous was that he saw how I was struggling with my bags, and helped me carry them to my room! He gave me the 411 on the area and what's around and a very detailed and easy directions to get to Atlantic City. Now if that is not perfect customer service, I don't know what is! Then the next morning, the girl that was there (didn't catch her name), was also very sweet and helpful.

I stayed at many hotels around the country, and this is by far one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. It was a complete package. VERY CLEAN, spacious, comfortable, trendy room with a flat screen TV; a very cool, modern and amazing bathroom; great pool, sauna and gym; great breakfast (they have waffles!); ample parking; reasonable/affordable price; minutes away from Atlantic City; amazing staff/customer service -- this Hotel has it all! I highly recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charms17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2010

I got stuck in Atlantic City due to snow, and stayed at this Clarion for the night. While I was in a terrible mood due to getting stranded, the staff at the hotel helped calm my feelings a bit. They were helpful, and most accomodating. When I learned my flight the next day was delayed, they let me check out of my room around 4:00- well past the standard noon check out. The hotel also includes a decent breakfast, which is a nice touch!

The rooms are IMMACULATE, as are the bathrooms. These almost feel like 4 star rooms!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bosoxmenash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, NJ
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2009

I was recently "stranded" in the Atlantic city area due to weather conditions. I found this hotel through and 800# service, and could not have been happier with this choice. I was greated warmly by the staff, and they catered to my every need. It was a treacherous night (a blizzard) and the owner offered to go to my car to retrieve my belongings in the blizzard!
The facility is marvelous, beautiful, and squeaky clean. The furniture and tv are all brand new, and there is internet service for your convenience. The proximity to the AC airport and other stores and restaurants also made it a great pick.
I am a really picky customer, and I cannot find anything here to complain about! :)

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesagooddeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
0.2 mi away
Best Western Garden State Inn
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Address: 342 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205-9565
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, a newly built hotel minutes from the Atlantic City Boardwalk! For your relaxation needs, the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North boasts a beautiful 33-foot-long indoor heated pool and a well-equipped exercise room. All rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave oven for your convenience. For those who will expect nothing less than the very best, we proudly offer a King Hot Tub Room for the ultimate in luxurious romantic relaxation. If you are traveling with family, we are ready for you! Our Triple Queen Suite is complete with two bedrooms, including a private en-suite room so the family can be together while affording everyone a bit of privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon
Clarion Inn And Suites Atlantic City North
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North New Jersey/Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing