We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Nice staff clean we had jacuzzi room perfect for romatic weekend indoor pool was lovely small hotel but good value nice breakfast also

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank aranisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2010

Had a great stay in this hotel!! Prices were reasonable. Easy to get to. Indoor pool was perfect. Enjoyed Fitness Center. Room was clean. Hotel looked new. Breakfast was much more than I expected. Staff was very helpful. Location was only 15 minutes to the beach/casinos. Next door to a liquor store. Close to restaurants. An IDEAL weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonhst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

I recently stayed for 2 nights at the Clarion North in Atlantic city and was relieved to find how cozy, clean and comfortable the rooms were. I stayed on the 3rd floor and had no problems my entire stay. To be completely honest, it was restful and very enjoyable even though there is not a restaurant on the property. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoly108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

The service at this Clarion was excellent! Great value for the rate, considering that its only 15 minutes from Atlantic City shopping, restaurants and casinos. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one night. We were heading towards wildwood and wanted to check out atlantic city so we started looking for a hotel in the Absecon/Galloway area. We must of checked out at least 7 other hotels on White Horse Pike and we were dissapointed each and every time we would look at a room until we found the Clarion Inn! We were well greeted and given a great rate for a double Queen room. The hotel was nice and clean, it had ample parking, free breakfast and a large pool. The room was clean and didn't feel very old. The beds were big and comfortable. The only complainte I would have, and it's beeing very picky would be the slow elevator. Checkout was quick and easy and we were sent off by another very friendly staff member. The hotel is about a 10minute drive from Atlantic city. There are a few fast food restaurants a few minutes down the road if you are craving for some food late at night. I would not hesitate to go back and it will be the first and only stop on my list the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FieroAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We stayed here for a weekend trip to Atlantic City. Although it was a little far out from the boardwalk and all the major casinos the hotel was very nice. The staff were very pleasent and helpful. We got the Jacuzzi Suite and it was a lot of fun. The room smelled like smoke when we first got into it but they sent someone right away to spray it. We also liked that they had a lot of juice and soda and water available for purchase (reasonably priced). Since they do not have a bar they also sell some beer and liquor at the front desk. All in all it was a very nice stay, I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzy423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

This hotel was a nice surprise to us. It was very clean, and well kept. The pool was so relaxing, as was the sauna. The staff at the front desk was helpful and very professional. They answered all our questions with ease and knowledge. The continental breakfast was good too. All in all, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MommaC69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.2 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#4 of 25 in Absecon
440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
6.2 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
18,660 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Address: 342 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205-9565
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range: £47 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, a newly built hotel minutes from the Atlantic City Boardwalk! For your relaxation needs, the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North boasts a beautiful 33-foot-long indoor heated pool and a well-equipped exercise room. All rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave oven for your convenience. For those who will expect nothing less than the very best, we proudly offer a King Hot Tub Room for the ultimate in luxurious romantic relaxation. If you are traveling with family, we are ready for you! Our Triple Queen Suite is complete with two bedrooms, including a private en-suite room so the family can be together while affording everyone a bit of privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon
Clarion Inn And Suites Atlantic City North
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North New Jersey/Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing