We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel/Staff Ever....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Brigantine, NJ
1 review
“Best Hotel/Staff Ever....”
Reviewed 25 December 2010

I used to stay at the Country Inn And Suites, but NO LONGER..I tried the Clarion and found it to be a pleasant surprise...Not only are they new, but they were very clean and very, VERY reasonable with their prices. The rooms were big, clean, modern and just plain gorgeous..however, as if this was not enough to insure my satisfaction, their customer service isn't good, isn't great, IT'S ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!! It's like customer service from a different time. The person whom I dealt with mostly was Kesha, who is an employee that rarely exists anymore, kind, courteous, funny, charming and would do anything to make your stay better, she is truly an amazing person. She ensured that our stay was the best possible. The next day I spoke with the manager Ray to commend him on the his fine establishment and he was kind and courteous also..I can't say enough GOOD things about this place..from now on when I stay near the city I will always be coming back to the Clarion Inn...and also will be recommending it to anyone I can..

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JReynolds829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    106
    41
    15
    24
See reviews for
149
139
21
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
DuBois, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2010

Our suite was an excellent choice for our stay, we could all be together and it worked out great! The Manager(Ray) and his staff went out of their way to make sure our accommodations were what we expected. The location to the boardwalk & Casino's is ideal. For our short stay we found the beds to be very comfortable and the continental breakfast great before we were on the road again.We only wish we would have had more time to enjoy the indoor pool and fitness center on our stay. We are looking forward to our next trip and would definitely stay at the Clarion Inn & Suites in Atlantic City North again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Good Updated Staff!!! :)) !!!Good Updated Staff!!! :)) !!!Good Updated Staff!!! :)) !!!Good Updated Staff!!! :)) !!!Good Updated Staff!!! :)) !!!Good Updated Staff!!! :)) !!!Good Updated Staff!!! :)) !!!Good Updated Staff!!! :)) !!!Good Updated Staff!!! :)) !!!Good Updated Staff!!! :)) !!!Good Updated Staff!!! :)) !!!Good Updated Staff!!! :)) !!!Good Updated Staff!!! :)) !!!Good Updated Staff!!! :)) !!!Good Updated Staff!!! :)) !!!Good Updated Staff!!! :)) !!!Good Updated Staff!!! :)) !!!Good Updated Staff!!! :)) !!!Good Updated Staff!!! :)) !!!Good Updated Staff!!! :)) !!!Good Updated Staff!!! :)) !!!Good Updated Staff!!! :)) !!!Good Updated Staff!!! :)) !!!Good Updated Staff!!! :)) !!!Good Updated Staff!!! :)) !!!Good Updated Staff!!! :)) !!!Good Updated Staff!!! :)) !!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciprian013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2010

The staff was very friendly and the service was wonderful. My daughter and I attended a teacher workshop the next day and we enjoyed the breakfast offered by the Clarion. Our stay couldn't have been better. Clean rooms and a good place to stay for people with allergies. Smoke free.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m27mascola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2010

We were very pleased, particularly with the staff members who were stationed at the front desk. They were very personable and seemed genuinely pleased that we were there. The room was roomy and comfortable with great amenities.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EkceniemLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2010

This hotel has an indoor pool as well as the nicest employees. Ten minute ride from the casino area. Would definitely go there again.

Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gina33709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2010

My wife and I went to a concert in Atlantic City and enjoyed our stay tremendously. The service and the room (clean and comfortable) were excellent for the price. The front desk helped us find a shuttle to the boardwalk and were always kind and courteous. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bosoxr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
0.2 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#3 of 25 in Absecon
435 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Address: 342 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205-9565
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, a newly built hotel minutes from the Atlantic City Boardwalk! For your relaxation needs, the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North boasts a beautiful 33-foot-long indoor heated pool and a well-equipped exercise room. All rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave oven for your convenience. For those who will expect nothing less than the very best, we proudly offer a King Hot Tub Room for the ultimate in luxurious romantic relaxation. If you are traveling with family, we are ready for you! Our Triple Queen Suite is complete with two bedrooms, including a private en-suite room so the family can be together while affording everyone a bit of privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon
Clarion Inn And Suites Atlantic City North
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North New Jersey/Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing