We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the best stay yet!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
GreenLeadersGold level
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
“This is the best stay yet!!!!”
Reviewed 11 January 2011

This hotel is the ultimate example for all hotels to mimic!!! The customer service is unmatched, the rooms are the most comfortable, and the peace and quiet was divine.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    101
    40
    15
    24
See reviews for
144
135
21
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2011

The hotel was very clean. Rooms were nice, pool was nice, breakfast was nice. The complimentary breakfast was a nice complete breakfast with fruit, bagels, toast, danishes, 4 different cereals, hard boiled eggs, juice, teas coffee and best of all- make your own waffles!! There were two computers in the lobby with internet access. Hotel was minutes from Atlantic City attractions. Decent area.
Service was great!! Sometimes it seemed they were a little too eager to help you (annoying) but I will take that over the opposite.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollybeth76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We received the absolute best customer service ever from Keisha. As she explained the hotel's offerings which included breakfast, we explained that we had to be to the airport by 5 am and would miss breakfast. She said she would pack us some goodie bags and bring them to our room within the half hour. Not 20 minutes later she was at the door with 4 bags in hand; each bag had fruit, granola bar and a package of cookies.
And the best part, she was so nice and you could tell she loved her job.
Facilities were spotless, and there were enough towels in bathroom for the four of us!
THANK YOU, KEISHA.

Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cehigham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2011

I've stayed at this hotel numerous times and theres plenty of reasons why. Some might not want to stay at an off strip hotel in AC, but this is one hotel that is worth the very short drive. The hotel has always been very clean. The service is impeccable and the rates are amazing! With the help of Ana Sanchez, my group reservation for 12 rooms went great without a hitch! Would totally recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Levyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2010

The hotel is great butbthe staff is especially fabulous. The ladies at the front desk couldn't possibly be paid enough!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KjSandpiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigantine, NJ
1 review
Reviewed 25 December 2010

I used to stay at the Country Inn And Suites, but NO LONGER..I tried the Clarion and found it to be a pleasant surprise...Not only are they new, but they were very clean and very, VERY reasonable with their prices. The rooms were big, clean, modern and just plain gorgeous..however, as if this was not enough to insure my satisfaction, their customer service isn't good, isn't great, IT'S ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!! It's like customer service from a different time. The person whom I dealt with mostly was Kesha, who is an employee that rarely exists anymore, kind, courteous, funny, charming and would do anything to make your stay better, she is truly an amazing person. She ensured that our stay was the best possible. The next day I spoke with the manager Ray to commend him on the his fine establishment and he was kind and courteous also..I can't say enough GOOD things about this place..from now on when I stay near the city I will always be coming back to the Clarion Inn...and also will be recommending it to anyone I can..

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JReynolds829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuBois, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2010

Our suite was an excellent choice for our stay, we could all be together and it worked out great! The Manager(Ray) and his staff went out of their way to make sure our accommodations were what we expected. The location to the boardwalk & Casino's is ideal. For our short stay we found the beds to be very comfortable and the continental breakfast great before we were on the road again.We only wish we would have had more time to enjoy the indoor pool and fitness center on our stay. We are looking forward to our next trip and would definitely stay at the Clarion Inn & Suites in Atlantic City North again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
0.2 mi away
Best Western Garden State Inn
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Address: 342 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205-9565
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, a newly built hotel minutes from the Atlantic City Boardwalk! For your relaxation needs, the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North boasts a beautiful 33-foot-long indoor heated pool and a well-equipped exercise room. All rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave oven for your convenience. For those who will expect nothing less than the very best, we proudly offer a King Hot Tub Room for the ultimate in luxurious romantic relaxation. If you are traveling with family, we are ready for you! Our Triple Queen Suite is complete with two bedrooms, including a private en-suite room so the family can be together while affording everyone a bit of privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon
Clarion Inn And Suites Atlantic City North
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North New Jersey/Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing