We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect for a quick getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just perfect for a quick getaway!”
Reviewed 9 November 2011

My wife and I insisted on only getting away for an two-night stay on our 5th wedding anniversary down by Cape May, New Jersey.

We got a good price at the last minute (just the night before we left). It was a quick ride off the Garden State Parkway, and, upon our 9 pm arrival that night, we were quickly checked in. The lobby looked clean and inviting, with the lounge room (with had the buffet breakfast in it) just across from the reception desk.

We got just what we wanted (a king sized bed, a nice clean room) and it included a few pleasant surprises: refrigerator, free Wi-Fi for my wireless internet needs. A lovely 18' x 36' indoor pool was in a greenhouse area between the two wings of the hotel, along with a hot tub, and good shower facilities right nearby. A fitness room adjacent to the pool could suit those with a workout in mind, but I didn't use it.

We were asked if we wanted a quieter room (which we accepted), and the nearby traffic didn't bother us, but for the lighter sleeper, the proximity of Atlantic City International Airport may be a problem, and the back of the hotel property is adjacent to the Atlantic City Rail Line, so you may have to pick your room carefully.

The breakfast buffet included not just a "cold bar" (bagels, cereal, fruit-filled breakfast rolls) , but also included egg patties, sausage links, and sausage patties, and a bit of fresh fruit, suiting my palate completely.

We had our anniversary dinner at the Athenian Garden (Greek restaurant) in nearby Galloway. Being only an hour from Cape May, this Holiday Inn Express served us just right. Renovated just in the last year, I would definately recommend this Holiday Inn Express.

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank OhToBeTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    116
    20
    9
    9
See reviews for
89
101
17
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
157 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

This is a great place to stay when visiting AC for business. Located seconds from the Garden State Parkway, you are ten minutes from the Convention Center via route 30 and the new tunnel.
Immaculate rooms and free breakfast if you want. As a Priority Club member, the check in was simply welcome, have some bottled water and here are your keys. Seamless and friendly.

Large bath, comfortable bed and clean. Fre parking and safe.

Room Tip: Ask fo a high floor on the inside .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 68braveheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerscubed
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

My husband, son, and I stayed on Saturday night 10/29 for a concert on Sunday night at House of Blues. It is a 4+ hour drive from home and we did not want to make the drive up and back in the same day. This hotel seemed like a good mixture of not too expensive (AC hotels on Sat nights are $300 and up) and not too far away from AC. We paid about $118 for a 2 Queen bed suite. It was a 15 minute drive to the venue.

We arrived at 11:00pm. There was a winter storm that evening with light snow, sleet, and falling temperatures making the roads dangerous. Our room was ready and exactly as we requested. The check-in person was very polite. He offered us 2 bottles of water (eventhough there were 3 of us). I had to request late check-out as it was not offered. It is generally offered to me as a Platinum member. Normal check-out is 11am - he offered noon. I countered with 2pm (usually standard late check-out). He would not budge past 1pm. I requested and receive a map and additional info for AC and our venue for the next evening.

All rooms in the hotel are non-smoking. There was no smoke odor in our room or any odor for that matter. The room had a "wet-bar" with a small fridge, microwave, sink, coffee maker, and a small counter top. This was nice for storing cold drinks or heating up oatmeal in the microwave. The coffee pot is a one-at-a-time brewer. There was a two person dining table across from the "wet bar". The room also had a sofa bed with coffee table. The bathroom was a good size with plenty of counter space. Amenities included one bottle of shampoo, one bottle of conditioner, and 2 small bars of soap. Enough towels were supplied for the three of us - I use two, myself. The shower/tub was very clean, the water drained just fine, and the water pressure was good enough. The only complaint was that the shower curtain was so short that it kept slipping out of the tub until it was wet enough to stick to the inside. It has one of those rounded rods that allow you more elbow room in the shower. I love that part, just wish the curtain were longer.

The two Q beds were comfortable with clean bedding, 4 pillows per bed with extra sealed blankets and pillows available. The TV was large and worked fine. The desk was functional and the internet was free.

We decided to drive to AC that night just to check out where we were going the next day. Did not get back to the hotel until 3am.

Breakfast, included in the price, was offered from 6:30 - 9:30am. I got up early enough (8:30) to go down and bring back some juice and pasteries for my family. I requested a tray to take back the items to my room but was told that Mgmt frowned on that but most patrons use the tray under their coffee pot or ice bucket. The items looked fresh and were replinished frequently. The staff were very nice in the breakfast room! After trying to balance 3 juices and 2 milks, I resorted to the frowned upon tray. I put all my goodies in the fridge, put out the Do Not Disturb sign, and went back to bed for a few more hours of much needed sleep.

I think I'll start a new trend of only reviewing how hotels handle the Do Not Disturb signs!!
At 10:30am, dispite the DND sign still hanging on my door, housekeeping decided I needed to get up regardless of the sign. She (Olga) knocked for about 1 minute straight. That should wake the dead or irritate the weary! I finally got to the door as she was opening it. "You're still there?" was here question. I went back to bed, too irritated to go back to sleep. I finally went down the hallway to find Olga cleaning another room. When I asked if she knew what the sign meant, she told me that her English was not too good, so I proceded to explain what DND means in Spanish. Then she told me that she knew what it meant and that sometimes people forget to take the sign off when they leave. Maybe the front desk could tell them who is still checked-in or out and what time they are scheduled to leave. Around 12:30, another housekeeping person knocked VERY loudly on our door and wanted to know "Aren't you going to check-out?" I do not think they like late check-outs here and will do everything they can to make sure you are awake and leave so they can get their work done early. We left exactly at 1pm.

I interrupted Stephanie(I believe) at the front desk twice on a personal call with her mother. At my second question, she told mom she would call her back later. I just needed a printout of my bill. So sorry to interrupt.

They have and indoor pool that looks clean, a hot tub which I did not use, and a nice gym with the standard equip which my son used and said was OK.

I would recommend this hotel as long as you do not need to stay past 11am,

Room Tip: For a few dollars over the regular rooms you can set the suite with more room and a sofa bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelerscubed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

My husband and I chose this hotel as we had travel points. We were staying just one night waiting for our weekly rental in Ocean City. We were very pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the entire hotel and the friendliness of the staff. Breakfast was excellent as well. I would definitley have no problem choosing this hotel again.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and noticed no noise problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Abescon after coming from NYC to conduct some business in south Jersey. The hotel is conveniently located a short distance from the Garden State Parkway. There is plenty of parking available in the attached lot. The front desk staff were friendly and accomodating - the first room we were assigned had stomping, jumping children in the room above, and we were promptly switched to another, quieter room. The rooms are large, and extremely clean. Beds are very comfortable. Fast internet service. Many restaurants close to the location, some within walking distance. The complimentary breakfast is quite good - warm cinnamon buns were excellent! I would recommend anyone traveling to the Atlantic City area to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slats62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Jersey
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

If traveling with 4 people or more its awesome to reserve the junior suite. It's cheap and larger space with a pull out couch/bed, small fridge, small dinner table n sink. It has a fabulous heated indoor pool in the center with a separate hot jacuzzi to relax. Free hot breakfast in the morning as in pancakes and sausages. Awesome place with good service.

Room Tip: Try the junior suite for big family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reigne8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Great location, close to Atlantic city. Very clean and affordable. Rooms could be bigger but I still recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIGGUNNER845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.1 mi away
Best Western Garden State Inn
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
5.9 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16,191 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Address: 655 White Horse Pike, Rt. 30, Absecon, NJ 08201-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Atlantic City has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express Absecon-Atlantic City Area. The weather is getting warmer so you'd better get your swimsuit ready! Our Atlantic City hotel is located just outside of town in a quiet and safe area, yet you are only minutes away from all the fun and excitement. Atlantic City has something to offer for all ages. If music, entertainment, and shows bring you to Atlantic City, then The House of Blues is a must for you. The Borgata s Water Club is open and ready to relax your worries away or try Elizabeth s Arden Red Door Spa which is just around the corner. Party the night away at The Pool Night Club, Atlantic City s new hot spot. Other area attractions include gambling, wine tasting, beaches, golf, Stockton College, AC Medical Center and Historic Smithville.The Holiday Inn Express Absecon-Atlantic City Area features newly renovated guest rooms and suites with a modern touch and feel of elegance. Enjoy a romantic evening in one of our fully mirrored Jacuzzi Suites or make yourself at home in our spacious King Executive Suite. The experience of our rooms is comfortable and relaxing with 32 flat panel HD TVs in all rooms! It s New, it s Modern, it s HD and it s all waiting for you at our fabulous hotel. Our Atlantic City hotel is handicap accessible and ADA-approved. Let our friendly staff treat you like family and make your next trip to Atlantic City one you ll never forget! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area Hotel Absecon
Holiday Inn Absecon
Absecon Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing