We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Place...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel excels in many ways. Every staff member was friendly and helpful during our four night stay, especially John Frances the desk clerk on duty late night, he always greeted us, when we entered the lobby in a pleasant and friendly manner. Public spaces and rooms are perfectly clean and modern. A great place to stay. The warm chocolate chip cookies were an unexpected pleasant surprise at check in.

Kendra and Lou who worked in the breakfast area every morning were very pleasant and greeted everyone who came in, and made sure plenty of fresh food, and beverages were always available on the breakfast bar. they also kept the tables clean as people finished eating.

3 Minor Complaints:
1. Why do they have lemonade in the juice machine? Lemonade is not a breakfast juice, but, it would be OK if it was available all day long. Who drinks lemonade for breakfast anyway? I'd bet they use hardly any lemonade compared to the other juices available. They need to put cranberry juice back in it's place. Most other HI Express hotels where we stay offer at least orange, apple, cranberry juices and more, all offered are at least real breakfast juices, not flavored drinks.

2. We have been using this HI Express for many years, and most of the time they are great, but in this instance I was asked to show my ID and they made a copy of it, which they had never done before. I don't feel this is proper recognition for long time Priority Club members, especially previous guests at this HI Express.

3. When happen to the cinnamon soap that smelled like the shampoo? The new soap has no fragrance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimDeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is a very nice hotel and very nice holiday inn. It is clean. No residual smells. Service is quick, nice, and friendly.

The breakfast is fantastic and the breakfast area is very relaxing. My wife and I like the complimentary breakfast and enjoy that little morning time before going off to AC.

It's a short drive to AC and a nice escape from the rest of AC. But that is also sort of a knock because you can't get drunk or messed up because you still need to drive.

The pool and whirlpool is also very nice. This is actually a fun little area to swim and play in the whirlpool and relax in.

When we do not have comp rooms at the casinos, this is a great place to stay. It's lovely even as a little weekend escape from the city.

I dont know about the other motels along Route 30 in Absecon. There are plenty of them and probably cheaper too. But you will probably get what you pay for.

For a relatively affordable price, this Holiday Inn Express is very very nice and worth it. If you are going to go through all that ruckus at a casino, why not retire at a nice and quiet hotel?

And extras - when you ask for razor and shaving cream, they got it! you wont get THAT at any of the casinos much less the motels!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StoneFist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was at this location for a business meeting. I must mentioned that I did not stay overnight at the property since I simply drove in from Philadelphia. Parking was ample and free. The entrance was clean and it had a warm feeling upon entering the lobby. There was a fellow who greeted me and asked if I was there for the meeting and directed me on where to go. Very friendly thanks! The meeting room was bright, clean and comfortable. The decor seemed well suited for business or social events. Staff came in to refresh things as needed. To get to the meeting room I had to walk by an awesome looking indoor pool that I really would of liked to enjoyed. Fitness room was really nice too and there was someone in there working out. We ordered lunch and enjoyed it in the breakfast room/lobby area where there was plenty of seating for our class. We were very comfortable. All the staff I came in contact with said hello and they were friendly. Certainly should I need lodging I would love to stay especially for that pool! Thank you staff for a successful meeting today! Have a great summer!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Because of changes in everyone's schedule, I needed to change the reservation three times. Dealing directly with the hotel, the staff was extremely patient. They introduced themselves on the phone and told me if there was any problem with the reservation when I arrived, please ask for them.

Maybe because I got the perfect room location (no neighbors), I couldn't have been happier. The room was very clean; everything one would need was available. Even though it was on a busy road, the room was very quiet.

Typical free breakfast, but well managed, so that everything was fresh and warm.

Nice gym with a pool and spa next door.

Room Tip: I had the top floor (3rd), next to the houskeeping storage room. No connecting door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auntiemeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had to stay for 9 days and they staff was helpfull and rooms clean. Had an upgrade with mico and ref extra sink and table to eat at. We had good breakfast FREE EVERY MORN. nice pool and excerise room. we will be staying here again when we come to jersey.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel as we attended a wedding in Bradley Beach, NJ. It wasn't a very long drive from there, and we also wanted a hotel which was close to the action.
The hotel is very nice, and very well maintained.
Beds are very comfortable, my wife really enjoyed the bed and she had some back problem at the time we stayed there.
Check in and Check out were smooth. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisbana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while in the area for a business trip. Check-in was a breeze as staff were efficient and friendly. The room was clean and on the far side of the building, away from the main highway which was nice. Loved the convenience of the refrigerator in the room. Would definitely stay in the HI Express - Absecon if I am in the area again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank schnauzermom05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
0.1 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#4 of 25 in Absecon
440 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
18,684 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area

Address: 655 White Horse Pike, Rt. 30, Absecon, NJ 08201-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range: £77 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Atlantic City has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express Absecon-Atlantic City Area. The weather is getting warmer so you'd better get your swimsuit ready! Our Atlantic City hotel is located just outside of town in a quiet and safe area, yet you are only minutes away from all the fun and excitement. Atlantic City has something to offer for all ages. If music, entertainment, and shows bring you to Atlantic City, then The House of Blues is a must for you. The Borgata s Water Club is open and ready to relax your worries away or try Elizabeth s Arden Red Door Spa which is just around the corner. Party the night away at The Pool Night Club, Atlantic City s new hot spot. Other area attractions include gambling, wine tasting, beaches, golf, Stockton College, AC Medical Center and Historic Smithville.The Holiday Inn Express Absecon-Atlantic City Area features newly renovated guest rooms and suites with a modern touch and feel of elegance. Enjoy a romantic evening in one of our fully mirrored Jacuzzi Suites or make yourself at home in our spacious King Executive Suite. The experience of our rooms is comfortable and relaxing with 32 flat panel HD TVs in all rooms! It s New, it s Modern, it s HD and it s all waiting for you at our fabulous hotel. Our Atlantic City hotel is handicap accessible and ADA-approved. Let our friendly staff treat you like family and make your next trip to Atlantic City one you ll never forget! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area Hotel Absecon
Holiday Inn Absecon
Absecon Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing