We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We go back every year!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Fairway Villas
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have been going to the Marriott's Fairway Villas for the last 5 years. The entire family goes and we end up renting out an entire floor. It's close to Atlantic City for the adults, and Ocean City if you want family fun. The staff is always very helpful and nice. They have activities for the children everyday.

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear people walking above you, choose the top floor. There are a lot of fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

I helped a large group of people find this place for short 2-night stay local to the Atlantic City area. There were several events in AC that weekend and it was difficult to get decently priced rooms with secure parking (we were there for a car show). We had three 2-bedroom villas. The week leading up to our stay, the Fairway Villas sent me an email with a form to fill out regarding my preferences. My preferences were to have rooms further away from the entrance and somewhat closer together. Upon arriving, my choices were three rooms in building B (Breakers), or three rooms in three separate buildings. I opted for the 3 separate rooms since we had so many cars. You're only allowed to park two cars infront of the building to be fair to other guests. The overflow lot was anything beyond building F. Since one of the rooms was in building F, I figured that was the best option for us. The only bad thing about it was that there are so many speed bumps (I understand why they are there, it's just that some of the cars in our group are pretty low to the ground, making it difficult for some of the guys to maneuver around them).

Other than that, it was a comfortable stay and the people that worked with me to get us our keys and parking passes were very understanding. I really appreciated that.

Regarding the rooms, they were spacious and plenty of room for 6-8 people to stay in each room. The master bedroom features a king-sized bed, a jacuzzi tub, and bathroom, while the other bedroom has a king sized bed, and a queen-sized pull out couch. There is yet another queen sized-pull out in the living area. The kitchen area was convenient to have as well. Overall its a great place to stay for families or large groups.

Complaints: There was no garbage can in the kitchen. We found garbage bags under the sink but no garbage can. That was odd. The dishwasher didn't really work very well. It did a very poor job of cleaning the dishes and we had to run the cycle 3 times (I don't even know if the dishes were clean after the 3rd cycle, I gave up on checking). The hairdryer in the Master bedroom did not work at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mizzjenkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is a very nice facility only 15 miles west of Atlantic City. Currently has about 5 villa buildings, 3 stories each, with room for 3 more buildings in future development.
A long dirveway in leads to property which is wrapped with a golf course, driving range, walking trail, tennis and basketball courts making it a quiet stay away from the city.
The adult pool is nice and relaxing but is really a wading pool rather than lap pool, which is a separate pool, located a short distance away. Next to the large pool is a small softball field played with plastic bats… a big hit with kids and families!
The villa design is nice and open, but lack a computer table, which could be placed at the end of the kitchen counter. Also we had no ceiling fan in our room which is hot with pillow-top bed and down comforter. Many doors and kitchen cabinets squeaked and 1st floor arbor trim is rotting showing lack of minor maintenance. There was cigarette smoke in one elevator, but could not tell if it was an employee, subcontractor, or visitor. However, the villas are nice, clean, and smoke free.
For things to “see & do”, try the Forsythe National Wildlife Refuge just a few miles north. The refuge has 47,000 acres of preserved wetlands used as part of the Atlantic flyway for bird migration. There is an eight-mile driveway, which is very nice to take early in the morning or late in the evening. Look to see Skimmers, Oystercatchers, Atlantic Brants, Glossy Ibis, Red-winged blackbirds, Ospreys, Egrets, Swans, and many other birds. The visitor center has a nice movie to watch, programs, and clean rest rooms.

Room Tip: Upper rooms are best due to running feet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelingon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Great place. Villas are very roomy and nice. Plenty of pools to choose from. I like that there's an adult pool and an indoor pool in addition to another outdoor pool. Close to supermarkets and restaurants. About a 10 minute drive to AC boardwalk. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SweetNicolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We have stayed here two times through our time share exchange. The accommodations are really nice, and the location is away from the "craziness" of the Atlantic City casinos. We do a lot of geocaching, and the resort has easy access to lots of state park and outdoor activities like hiking.

The staff was great. The whirlpools were not working as they are making changes to them, but we do not use them anyway, so no loss for us. The beds are HUGE, and the layout of the rooms is really spacious. We always choose to go during the off season so there is never a crowd.

Would recommend this to anyone who wants to get away and still be close to the "action" if desired.

Room Tip: With time share rental, it is best to go off season. The rooms are all similar, so no help there, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cache-N-Stache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Nice place have been going for the last five years. The spa needs to bring us into 2013. Sauna does not work properly----missing the mark as well other areas of the spa. Great location near the shore ---wetlands museum (went to fest one year taught us how to crab) Noyes museum close by --great art -- great views off back porch. History---the Jersey Devil---interesting story. Now for the villas clean, like home ---washer dryer helpful, etc. Two very beautiful outdoor pools,an indoor pool and whirlpool. Stay away from the sales pitch---we were not given what was promised. Other than this( sales) a great, clean place ---when you want to have 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, kitchen,etc.

Room Tip: Choose Desert Springs better quality---everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great location for exploring Atlantic City and Philidelphia, and plenty around locally too.
Able to experinece more of the real America rather than the tourist trails around New York.
Keeping to the old roads rather than freeways allowed a more leisurely stay

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IzzyLazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
2.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,051 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon
6.8 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Fairway Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Fairway Villas

Address: 500 Fairway Ln, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08205-6018
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range: £175 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Fairway Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from Atlantic City, the Marriott's Fairway Villas awaits in Galloway, New Jersey. Surrounded by lush greenery, picturesque settings and tranquil atmospheres are throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Fairway Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Fairway Villas Hotel Absecon
Marriotts Fairway Hotel
Marriotts Fairway Resort
Marriott Absecon
Absecon Marriott
Marriott's Fairway Villas New Jersey/Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing